We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Plana's Pantry

Plana's Pantry
Ranked #101 of 544 Restaurants in Mandaluyong
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: Southwestern, Filipino
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Loved the ambiance and homey vibes of the place. They offer wide variety of dishes to choose from. I personally loved the Laing-Sisig with rice.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arven22e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Don’t bother to visit this restaurant if you like a beer or expect honest responses to questions asked! The only local beer they did stock - San Miguel (bottle), which was P80, has now been removed from the menu, leaving only ridiculously expensive imported beers, starting at P150. I am also not happy with their honesty, as, at first, they just said that San Miguel was ‘out of stock’ - it wasn’t until I questioned them further about when they will get some, that they admitted that it had been removed from the menu completely! Why not just tell me that straight?

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Guy_Forbetterlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

I liked:
1. Cozy and cute interiors, cleanliness and general upkeep;
2. Quick and efficient service by their staff;
3. Portions of their dishes are more than enough;
4. Pesto Rice was delicious and complimented their dishes well;
5. BBQ Ribs was tender and well marinated;
6. Sisig Pancit was new and refreshing;
7. Definitely budget friendly restaurant!

I would definitely return and hope that it continues to improve in the years to come.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank RichieFSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

A meal at Plana's Pantry is always a delight. We have found our comfort foods here. Their pasta dishes, particularly the Tomato Shrimp & Basil Pasta and Carbonara, are our favorites. Their Main Dishes are also good: Chicken Steak, Chicken Teriyaki, Lengua, Beef Salpicao, and their best seller Pork Spareribs fall off the bone and the sauce isn't overpowering. Do try their ice cream offerings too. My favorites are Avocado, Mocha Chip & Strawberry. A scoop is never enough, i tell ya!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank YnaquiLlorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Discovered Plana's Pantry is a through a friend and her family and I keep coming back for more!

Although the place isn't that big, the place is well-decorated and it gives off a very homey feeling along with playing old music. And the best part is that the place isn't crowded with people.

They have a wide selection of food and drinks to choose from and with reasonable prices but I definitely recommend the Hickory BBQ Ribs!! These ribs, slow cooked for a very long that the meat just falls off the bones -- you can sometimes even eat the bones! it is served with their pesto rice and a few mixed vegetables which is definitely better than I expected for someone like me who does not really enjoy pesto that much.
Their drinks are also worth it because they are supersized!

Their food is worth its value cause you will definitely be served with quality food and leave with a happy tummy

Also, The whole place can be rented out for a small gathering/party.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Nikita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plana's Pantry also viewed

Mandaluyong, Metro Manila
Mandaluyong, Metro Manila
 
Mandaluyong, Metro Manila
Mandaluyong, Metro Manila
 
Mandaluyong, Metro Manila
Mandaluyong, Metro Manila
 

Been to Plana's Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing