We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUMMER PALACE resto inside Shangrila Edsa”
Review of Summer Palace

Summer Palace
Ranked #3 of 551 Restaurants in Mandaluyong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Showcasing culinary mastery steeped in Chinese tradition, Summer Palace has been an icon of authentic Cantonese cuisine and culinary excellence since 1992. We invite you to explore our 8 Treasures, a collection of signature dishes and signature classics designed by our dedicated culinary team. Come and taste our sumptuous selection of dim sum, seafood and noodles, just a part of the 180 dishes we serve. Located in Edsa Shangri-La at the Mezzanine Level, Tower Wing. Smoking is not permitted.
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

If you want to eat great chinese food added with good ambiance, you will never go wrong with summer palace. Great for family bonding.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel K, Director of Food & Beverage at Summer Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Sharon S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are truly delighted to hear that you had a very pleasant dining experience. Please know that we are always committed to providing the finest service and facilities to our guests who hopefully will leave with many fond memories. Once again, thank you and we hope to have you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel K
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2018

Summer Palace is hands down the best Chinese restaurant in town! Food is very consistent in quality, and service is always excellent thanks to the manager, Ms. Farm. Must-try dishes include the sea bass, coffee spare ribs, Chef Tony's specialty soup, and the wagyu beef noodles. I'm impressed with the beautiful interior design of the restaurant as well. I can't wait to go back!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel K, Director of Food & Beverage at Summer Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Marvin L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am truly delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed the service provided by our team. Your nice comments on our food and service are so much appreciated. It is also very kind of you addressing Nancy, dedicated to make your dining experience so special. Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel K
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2018

I love eating at Summer Palace at Edsa Shang. This for me is the best Chinese Restaurant. Loved their dimsums, actually, i love everything here. We always leave with a take-out buchi.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eileenr676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel K, Director of Food & Beverage at Summer Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear eileen r,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful dining experience with us. Please know that each and every member of our team does his very best to better serve our guests. Your nice comments are much appreciated. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel K
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Nothing beats EDSA Shangri-La, Summer Palace’s food and service. If you’re looking for comfort food of high quality, this is where to find it. Thai soup, chef Tony’s soup, hot prawn salad, wagyu beef and lamb are among some of our favourites. Summer Palace is consistent in their food quality and service. We have been eating here for over 15 years and the restaurant and particularly their manager, Ms. Nancy Farm maintains and upholds the restaurant’s to the highest standards and is a great example for the rest of the industry to follow.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Marjorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel K, Director of Food & Beverage at Summer Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Marjorie D

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are truly delighted to hear that you had a very pleasant dining experience. Please know that your nice comments on our food and service are so much appreciated. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel K
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Ate here today. Must say that the menu selection is impressive. So many choices it was difficult to choose (all looked so good). We had mostly dim sum today for lunch and it was superb. The flavors and quality were very very good. I gave them 4 stars because it was just a bit unorganized the service. Our table was wobbly, took a few guys a few times to fix. My cold water was served luke warm, and when corrected was not served cold as I wanted. Had to follow up 2x regarding high chair. However the service was always with a smile.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Princeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel K, Director of Food & Beverage at Summer Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Prince H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are truly delighted to hear that you had a very pleasant dining experience and that you enjoyed the attentive service provided by our team. Your nice comments are much appreciated. Once again, thank you and we hope to have you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel K
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summer Palace also viewed

Mandaluyong, Metro Manila
Mandaluyong, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Summer Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing