We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hummus is excellent!”
Review of Hummus Elijah

Hummus Elijah
Ranked #2 of 1,653 Restaurants in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$8
Description: Hummus Elijah aims to provide the friendliest, most helpful service and the freshest, best tasting hummus, falafel, salads and other platters prepared authentically just like in the Mediterranean. We invite our guests to integrate Hummus Elijah into their daily healthy lifestyles through our fast service, welcoming atmosphere or delivery and of course our delicious food made from premium ingredients at affordable prices. Hummus Elijah believes in serving not only its guests but also its environment and surroundings and is 100% Vegetarian.
Restaurant details
Description: Hummus Elijah aims to provide the friendliest, most helpful service and the freshest, best tasting hummus, falafel, salads and other platters prepared authentically just like in the Mediterranean. We invite our guests to integrate Hummus Elijah into their daily healthy lifestyles through our fast service, welcoming atmosphere or delivery and of course our delicious food made from premium ingredients at affordable prices. Hummus Elijah believes in serving not only its guests but also its environment and surroundings and is 100% Vegetarian.
Reviewed 7 February 2019

This is a vegetarian restaurant and we are not, but we wanted something different from the usual fare thats on offer in the area. We were only here for snacks, we had the potato + peas samosas and pita falafel that came with salad and hummus. We also ordered fries and some drinks. Food was great and service was good. Would come here again next time.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janiscb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2019 via mobile

Don’t be fooled by the drab looking exterior, once you get upstairs you’ll find a lovely little place with welcoming staff and an extensive menu. Houmous was delish and a large portion, and lots of other breakfast or meal options too. Loved the uniform ‘keep calm and eat houmous’ motto.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank nikitaraskovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2019 via mobile

I've been a frequent customer for quite some time. Just never got around to writing a review, so shame on me. The food is key--it's healthy and tasty and reasonably priced. It's served up by a friendly and attentive staff. The ambience gives the feeling of being 'at home' (least it does for me). I have my favorites, but really, you can't go wrong with anything on the menu. Elijah, the owner, is often on site and truly cares about his customers' enjoyment and satisfaction. So check it out! I highly recommend it!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank cmbmakati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2019

Hummus Elijah stands out as one of the very best plant-based spots in Manila...hummus varieties, shakshuka, tabouleh, and other great choices. Always best to eat at the restaurant itself, avoid delivery option to enjoy the food at its best and freshest.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Rmmjr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2019

This ultra carnivorous city continues to offer options for normal people and Hummus is a good example. It has been around for a while. It reminds me of Sam's Falafel on Wall Street in NYC. Ask for the falafal sandwich with fried eggplant and drizzle it with the green and red chili sauce on the table. Top it off with the homemade lemonade. The baklava was not great but not too bad. All very reasonable.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZenHealer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hummus Elijah also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Hummus Elijah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing