We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$27
View deal
Booking.com
$27
View deal
Trip.com
$23
View deal
Priceline$25
Hotels.com$27
getaroom.com$38
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveler rating
382
295
114
24
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
382
295
114
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel rooms are small bed and pillows easy access checking in walking distance branch manila cleanliness wifi toiletries dryer security
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 839 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2021

I stayed there 10 day quarantine 08/18 to 08/27 and this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed. They operate like a boarding house. Rooms are small. No telephone, refrigerator , coffee maker, no chair or seating, no closet or dresser. They only provide 1 towel and 1 roll tissue. The food was not included with room. Had to pay for all meals. meals were horrible. Only enough for a child. No bread, no fruits or snacks. Only bottle water , no soda. The final advice , find a better place to stay. Not here.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L8261JJhenryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2021

Dear Mr./Ms. L8261JJhenryc,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo. We appreciate the feedback that we get from our guests as it gives us the opportunity to make our products and services better.

As a value hotel, Red Planet focuses on what is important to our customers: location, value, cleanliness and good service--and it is unfortunate that you did not find the amenities and services you were expecting. Thank you for taking note of your observations. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Sincerely Yours,
Jessamine Sade-Catacutan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2021

Good reception staff, help them to reach out to rooms
Environmental audit please, your plastic usage is criminally negligent, we all live on this planet
Info sheet for all visitors, even late-night ones, one side of printed A4 is enough (there is a phone, you can get housekeeping etc)
Outreach to the rooms (feels like prison if you have no information or access to any knowledge
Cockroaches
Wifi

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidhampson2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2021

Dear Mr. davidhampson2021,

Greetings and thank you for staying at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo! We appreciate your time and effort in writing in your feedback during your stay.

It's very disappointing to hear about your concerns and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you. As a value hotel, Red Planet focuses on what is important to our customers: location, value, and cleanliness--and it is unfortunate that you did not find the services you were expecting. Rest assured that your feedback will be relayed to the concerned departments for their improvement. With regards to our utensils provided by our partnered restaurant, we assure you that they are using recyclable plastics. Here in Red Planet, we also aim to be eco-friendly and help promote environment sustainability. I assure you it was already brought up to the management and is taking immediate action on the possible effective solutions. Thank you for your continuous patronage even if our services did not meet your expectations. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve.

We hope that you could come back and give us another chance to make you enjoy your stay.

Sincerely Yours,
Jessamine Sade-Catacutan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2021

My room was not too bad but the floor and wall were dirty so I had to clean it myself. Wifi connection was also poor during my stay. There were small cockroaches in the bathroom every morning no matter how hard I tried to cover all the holes in the bathroom.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deguzmanreg36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2021

Dear Ms. deguzmanreg36,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo. We appreciate the feedback that we get from our guests as it gives us the opportunity to make our products and services better.

It's very disappointing to hear about your concerns and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you. As a value hotel, Red Planet focuses on what is important to our customers: location, value, and cleanliness. We're taking note of your observations. Rest assured that your feedback will be relayed to the concerned departments for their improvement. I assure you it was already brought up to the management and is taking immediate action on the possible effective solutions. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Sincerely Yours,
Jessamine Sade-Catacutan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2021

Having an attentive and helpful staff is the most important in hospitality business.even though you have something to improve in other area.it will be easy for the guest to adjust and give you a good rate.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agasiderwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2021

Dear Mr./Ms. agasiderwin,

Warmest Greetings from Red Planet Manila Amorsolo!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write and post your review here in TripAdvisor. We are very heartened to learn that you experienced friendly service and enjoyed your experience especially during these trying times. It was our pleasure serving you.

Thank you for the constructive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely Yours,
Jessamine Sade-Catacutan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2021

Overall experience was pretty bad... Depressing service, poor quality of food and it was just a terrible experienced of mine and not worth it. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone because it's really one of the worst I've ever been to.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ironmark24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2021

Dear Mr. Ironmark24,

Thank you for choosing Red Planet Manila Amorsolo as your preferred choice of accommodation. We appreciate your time and effort in writing in your feedback during your stay.

We're taking note of your observations with regards to our services. As a value hotel, Red Planet focuses on what is important to our customers: location, value, and cleanliness--and it is unfortunate that you did not find the services you were expecting. We would also like to inform you that our housekeeping services are also limited in all community quarantine statuses in compliance to the IATF protocols for reducing risk of transmission of the COVID-19. We also encourage you to also download our mobile app, from there, we have an In-Stay Mode so that you can chat with our front desk from 7AM to 10AM if you have any inquiries. We are trying our best to give our utmost service to our guests especially in this pandemic season. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Jessamine Sade-Catacutan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews