We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$27
View deal
Priceline
$25
View deal
Trip.com
$23
View deal
Booking.com$27
Hotels.com$27
getaroom.com$38
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveler rating
382
295
114
23
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
382
295
114
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel rooms are small bed and pillows easy access checking in walking distance branch manila cleanliness wifi toiletries dryer security
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 838 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018

I got this hotel mainly on the proximity to my intended destination. Rooms are okay, it's simply for a place to rest.Bathroom is fine as well. It doesn't have any facilities for recreation but good for quick business trips.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank godfreycawisii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JessamineC7, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear Mr. godfreycawisii,

Greetings and thank you for staying at Red Planet Amorsolo! We appreciate your time and effort in writing in your feedback during your stay.

As a value hotel, Red Planet focuses on what is important to our customers: location, value, and cleanliness. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Sincerely Yours,
Jessamine Sade-Catacutan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

The room was nice and clean. But it lacks landline service, so I had to go down the lobby for the front desk staff whenever I have concerns. I also noticed that the bathroom towels were a bit dirty...

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ericsison14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JessamineC7, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear Mr. ericsison14,

Thank you for choosing Red Planet Manila Amorsolo as your preferred choice of accommodation. We appreciate your time and effort in writing in your feedback during your stay.

We regret to find out that you were not exactly pleased to our service during your stay. As a value hotel, Red Planet focuses on what is important to our customers: location, value, and cleanliness--and it is unfortunate that you did not find the amenities you were expecting. In behalf of the team, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you. I will assure you that it will be brought up to the housekeeping department and to take note of your observations with regards to our amenities. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Jessamine Sade-Catacutan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

I think the best for me is the pillow. ^_^ And the bed is comfy too.Cleanliness A+Service A+Price B - AAccomodation AMy whole stay in the hotel is very nice. The only a bit of sway for me is the price. The surge is very high on some days. Be sure to book on good day to have a lower price. HAHAHAHA

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bultOkachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JessamineC7, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Mr. bultOkachi,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted for choosing us as your preferred choice of accommodation.

As a value hotel, Red Planet focuses on what is important to our customers: location, value, cleanliness and good service. Thank you for taking note of your observations. Would also be best if you could book early so you could enjoy much lower rates. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve.

Thank you for the constructive comments and we look forward in welcoming you once more at Red Planet Hotels Amorsolo.

Sincerely Yours,
Jessamine Sade-Catacutan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

The over all accommodation was okay. My only concern was the telephone inside the room. You need to download first the application before you will have an access to the reception whenever you're inside the room. Provide a telephone inside every room for easy access and emergency purposes of the guest.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charisateodoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JessamineC7, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Ms. charisateodoro,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Red Planet Hotels Amorsolo. We appreciate the feedback that we get from our guests as it helps us maintain and when necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our guests.

We're taking note of your observations with regards from our services to our amenities. As a value hotel, Red Planet focuses on what is important to our customers: location, value, and cleanliness. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward in serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Jessamine Sade-Catacutan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

No space for baggage.No frigobar.No phone.WiFi working well.Room clean.AC working.I assigned very good for the review only because high standard for Manila.24h hour assistance available serving also drinks. Close to 24h convenient stores.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JessamineC7, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Dear Mr. Angelo O,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Red Planet Hotels Amorsolo. We appreciate the feedback that we get from our guests as it helps us maintain and when necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our guests.

We're taking note of your observations with regards from our amenities, rooms and to our location. As a value hotel, Red Planet focuses on what is important to our customers: location, value, and cleanliness. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward in serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Jessamine Sade-Catacutan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews