We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Discovery Primea
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Makati Hotel(Makati)
US$108
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Hotel Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$123
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveler rating
496
111
29
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
111
29
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolbusiness suiteroberto cavallinespresso machinesalad buffetsunday massbedroom suitemakati skylinewasher dryersoft openingwatching tvfull kitchenayala aveguest servicesroom servicein room diningworld class
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is stunning. Check-in was quick and easy. We were on the 13th floor with 2 double beds. The room is just so well kept. The bathroom was spotless. I had the best nights sleep in those comfy beds. There was a tv in the bathroom and I thoroughly enjoyed having a bubble bath after a long day of shopping. The rain shower had lovely pressure. There is also a Nespresso machine in the room. The pool area has an excellent view of Makati with an infinity pool. The service at the pool is brilliant, the pool servicemen even folded our shirts when we went to swim. The whole staff are very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was nice just not a massive choice but nothing to complain about. The location is right across the street from the Glorietta malls with an underground passage for easy access. Would I stay here again.....absolutely!!!!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPA_Primea, General Manager at Discovery Primea, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017


Dear Sharon G,

Thank you for this wonderful review.

Glad to know you had the best sleep - we are not surprised as our beds are a favorite amongst our guests. Our service team at the pool will be happy to learn of your comment.

It is always a pleasure to know our guests would want to come back and experience our hospitality once again. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

David Pardo de Ayala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Discovery Primea in Makati last December indeed created a lot of great memories! From the very relaxing ambiance, top quality facilities and amenities to the awesome service rendered! Thank you Ms. Zandra Policarpio and Ms. Belle Ching for the unexpected room upgrade! The food at the Restaurant Tapenade was very tasty and delicious... Thanks to Chef Nico Balmadres. How can you not notice the smiling faces of the twins Nica and Janet as one enters the front door of the hotel? It was truly service from the heart from all the staff! We look forward to our next staycation at the Discovery Primea Makati!
See you next time guys!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank LynnRivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPA_Primea, General Manager at Discovery Primea, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017


Dear LynnRivera,

What a wonderful read for our team, especially for Zandra, Belle, Chef Nico, Nica and Janet. We are always delighted to have our guests leave with only wonderful memories of their stay.

Thank you for allowing us to demonstrate our heartfelt service and we look forward
to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

David Pardo de Ayala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed here for our first night in the Philippines as it was my friends birthday so we decided to treat ourselves. Unfortunately on arriving in the Philippines our luggage had got lost. when we informed the hotel they rang the airport multiple times and retrieved our luggage for us and held it for us even when we were no longer staying with them! We could not get over the level of customer service and kindness we received from the hotel. we enjoyed our time completely at the hotel. We felt safe at all the times. the view from the hotel was beautiful especially from the rooftop pool that looked over the city. the hotel is in walking distance to the malls and other amenities. If we are to return to Manila we will definitely stay again and we recommend it too all our friends.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPA_Primea, General Manager at Discovery Primea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear Phil M,

Thank you for appreciating our team’s effort in retrieving your luggage.
We try to go above and beyond our guests’ expectations and are happy to have done so for you and your friends.

The view from the pool is indeed beautiful, giving you a soothing vista of the cityscape.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

David Pardo de Ayala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

For our family New Year celebration this year, we decided to go on a staycation instead of traveling. Hubby and I started shopping for hotels as early as September. In November, we finally decided on Discovery Primea in Makati.

I booked this via email, as my work company has a corporate discount. It was a great deal, way great compared to their online and published promos. We got ourselves the Executive suite. The communication via email was fast, smooth, and efficient. I initially booked 2 nights but decided to add another night and they were still able to accommodate it. I requested for an early check-in, late check-out, upper floor, and city view.

We were given clearance for early check-in, late check-out, and upper floor. The only thing we didn't get was the city view but that ended on a good note as we got a great view of the fireworks on New Year's Eve.

Check-In: I'd say it was pretty quick as there weren't as many people checking in then. The ushers, bellboys, and receptionists were very accommodating, and warm. The mood was very festive as well at the lobby. They could add a better waiting/seating area, though.

Suite: It was a sight to behold. Spacious, clean, bright, smelled nice. Kitchen amenities were complete, except there was no dishwasher when the kitchen manual said there was. Everything we needed was there, very convenient. We even had an Espresso machine!

The Living room was spacious and bright, which was what we hoped for, we had a big TV but their cable provider could be better, Cignal is not so reliable, it kept on buffering the entire time we were watching the Rousey-Nunez UFC fight. Before we know it, the bout was over, we had to watch the replay over and over.

The office area/work space was part of the Living room beside the window, it became useful when we were watching the fireworks and we're munching on something or drinking coffee in the morning.

The bed had an odd shape. It was like a cross between a queen and a king size. The one we always have in the Makati Diamond Residences is a king as the three of us (hubby, daughter, and I) can comfortably fit with much space to move about. At the DP, however, movement was restricted. Good thing we were always tired at night, we barely could move.

The restroom was awesome, it had a tub, a separate shower, and TV! Used the tub while watching and it was very relaxing. The bubble bath could be more bubbly, though. It also smelled like laundry soap.

A/C is hard to control, though and very noisy vent one could immediately notice the A/C is off or on because of the loud noise possibly coming from the sound of the air pressure. Should be noiseless.

Room was great, we even asked for a table setting set-up for New Year's Eve dinner and they accommodated. Nice!

Customer Service: So much room for improvement. Concierge couldn't correctly respond to my queries about New Year's activity near the area, but they did their best to research and even gave me a copy of possible places we can go. But they could be better prepared for such calls during the Christmas holidays. Service was not as prompt as well, I'd often call twice before I get what I request for e.g., iron, paper bag, newspaper, etc. The good thing, though is they accommodate everything, even the fish sauce I asked for. All of the staff in DP are polite but they could brush up on their customer service skills as well as the going-beyond-expectations attitude. It wasn't a wow factor, so to speak.

Breakfast Spread: Nothing special, nothing to rave about. Very ordinary yet they'd charge P1,100 for extra pax! Not worth it.

Checkout: Because there were many people checking in and out on the 1st, there were lines and long wait times. They could separate the line for check-ins and checkouts, a suggestion.

Overall, will we return? Perhaps, but if I'd have a choice, I may not until service improves.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank miamicabansay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPA_Primea, General Manager at Discovery Primea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017


Dear miamicabansay,

Thank you for this very thorough review on your last stay.

We are glad to note you enjoyed the amenities from the spacious living room to the
bathroom fixtures to the special set-up in your room for New Year’s Eve.

We note though, the concerns you raised - from the AC control, cable service,
check-out process, and more importantly, to what you felt was lacking in our customer service.

We appreciate your candidness as we can only hope to learn from genuine feedback from our guests.

You are correct when you say we are in the business to wow our guests. We hope to have another opportunity to do the same for you.


Sincerely,

David Pardo de Ayala
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel wowed us from the moment our car entered the guard post to our room. Our family felt so safe as the guards conducted their routine check inside and outside of the car. They even have a gadget with mirror to look under the car. The signature scent greeted us as we enter the hotel lobby. Everywhere you go the scent is so prevalent. We just love the scent! This by far is the only hotel I saw online that advertises their hotel with what you will get when you checked in. Rooms are huge, Roberto Cavali toiletries ( we didnt get this at Shangri-La), very clean, equipped w/ everything you can possibly imagine in a luxurious hotel. We only stayed here for 5 days and 4 nights, but will definitely stay here longer when we visit Manila again sometime soon.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Creekgater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPA_Primea, General Manager at Discovery Primea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017


Dear Creekgater,

Thank you for this glowing review. To be regarded as “best luxurious hotel” gives our team immense pleasure.

We’re glad you liked the signature scent – a thoughtful detail we hope our guests would appreciate.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay - our rooms are best for extended stays, as you have experienced.


Sincerely,

David Pardo de Ayala
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews