We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“True meaning of service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Discovery Primea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Discovery Primea
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“True meaning of service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the scent of the lobby to the curtains and carpets, everything was well thought of. The entire property is part of the experience. Everyone from the lobby greeter (specially the twins) and front desk team made us feel like they wanted us there, going the extra mile to attend to our concerns. We'll definitely be back to celebrate our anniversary.

Stayed December 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank eihcra23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPA_Primea, General Manager at Discovery Primea, responded to this review, 1 week ago

Dear Archibald R,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Nica and Janette (the twins) and the rest of our Front Office team will be glad to know they made you feel welcome and special throughout your stay.

We would love to have you back for your anniversary.

Sincerely,

David Pardo de Ayala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    57
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
142
55
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is stunning. Check-in was quick and easy. We were on the 13th floor with 2 double beds. The room is just so well kept. The bathroom was spotless. I had the best nights sleep in those comfy beds. There was a tv in the bathroom and I thoroughly enjoyed having a bubble bath after a long day of shopping. The rain shower had lovely pressure. There is also a Nespresso machine in the room. The pool area has an excellent view of Makati with an infinity pool. The service at the pool is brilliant, the pool servicemen even folded our shirts when we went to swim. The whole staff are very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was nice just not a massive choice but nothing to complain about. The location is right across the street from the Glorietta malls with an underground passage for easy access. Would I stay here again.....absolutely!!!!

Stayed January 2017, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPA_Primea, General Manager at Discovery Primea, responded to this review, 1 week ago

Dear Sharon G,

Thank you for this wonderful review.

Glad to know you had the best sleep - we are not surprised as our beds are a favorite amongst our guests. Our service team at the pool will be happy to learn of your comment.

It is always a pleasure to know our guests would want to come back and experience our hospitality once again. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

David Pardo de Ayala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at the Discovery Primea in Makati last December indeed created a lot of great memories! From the very relaxing ambiance, top quality facilities and amenities to the awesome service rendered! Thank you Ms. Zandra Policarpio and Ms. Belle Ching for the unexpected room upgrade! The food at the Restaurant Tapenade was very tasty and delicious... Thanks to Chef Nico Balmadres. How can you not notice the smiling faces of the twins Nica and Janet as one enters the front door of the hotel? It was truly service from the heart from all the staff! We look forward to our next staycation at the Discovery Primea Makati!
See you next time guys!

Stayed December 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnRivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPA_Primea, General Manager at Discovery Primea, responded to this review, 1 week ago

Dear LynnRivera,

What a wonderful read for our team, especially for Zandra, Belle, Chef Nico, Nica and Janet. We are always delighted to have our guests leave with only wonderful memories of their stay.

Thank you for allowing us to demonstrate our heartfelt service and we look forward
to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

David Pardo de Ayala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for our first night in the Philippines as it was my friends birthday so we decided to treat ourselves. Unfortunately on arriving in the Philippines our luggage had got lost. when we informed the hotel they rang the airport multiple times and retrieved our luggage for us and held it for us even when we were no longer staying with them! We could not get over the level of customer service and kindness we received from the hotel. we enjoyed our time completely at the hotel. We felt safe at all the times. the view from the hotel was beautiful especially from the rooftop pool that looked over the city. the hotel is in walking distance to the malls and other amenities. If we are to return to Manila we will definitely stay again and we recommend it too all our friends.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2016, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPA_Primea, General Manager at Discovery Primea, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Phil M,

Thank you for appreciating our team’s effort in retrieving your luggage.
We try to go above and beyond our guests’ expectations and are happy to have done so for you and your friends.

The view from the pool is indeed beautiful, giving you a soothing vista of the cityscape.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

David Pardo de Ayala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For our family New Year celebration this year, we decided to go on a staycation instead of traveling. Hubby and I started shopping for hotels as early as September. In November, we finally decided on Discovery Primea in Makati.

I booked this via email, as my work company has a corporate discount. It was a great deal, way great compared to their online and published promos. We got ourselves the Executive suite. The communication via email was fast, smooth, and efficient. I initially booked 2 nights but decided to add another night and they were still able to accommodate it. I requested for an early check-in, late check-out, upper floor, and city view.

We were given clearance for early check-in, late check-out, and upper floor. The only thing we didn't get was the city view but that ended on a good note as we got a great view of the fireworks on New Year's Eve.

Check-In: I'd say it was pretty quick as there weren't as many people checking in then. The ushers, bellboys, and receptionists were very accommodating, and warm. The mood was very festive as well at the lobby. They could add a better waiting/seating area, though.

Suite: It was a sight to behold. Spacious, clean, bright, smelled nice. Kitchen amenities were complete, except there was no dishwasher when the kitchen manual said there was. Everything we needed was there, very convenient. We even had an Espresso machine!

The Living room was spacious and bright, which was what we hoped for, we had a big TV but their cable provider could be better, Cignal is not so reliable, it kept on buffering the entire time we were watching the Rousey-Nunez UFC fight. Before we know it, the bout was over, we had to watch the replay over and over.

The office area/work space was part of the Living room beside the window, it became useful when we were watching the fireworks and we're munching on something or drinking coffee in the morning.

The bed had an odd shape. It was like a cross between a queen and a king size. The one we always have in the Makati Diamond Residences is a king as the three of us (hubby, daughter, and I) can comfortably fit with much space to move about. At the DP, however, movement was restricted. Good thing we were always tired at night, we barely could move.

The restroom was awesome, it had a tub, a separate shower, and TV! Used the tub while watching and it was very relaxing. The bubble bath could be more bubbly, though. It also smelled like laundry soap.

A/C is hard to control, though and very noisy vent one could immediately notice the A/C is off or on because of the loud noise possibly coming from the sound of the air pressure. Should be noiseless.

Room was great, we even asked for a table setting set-up for New Year's Eve dinner and they accommodated. Nice!

Customer Service: So much room for improvement. Concierge couldn't correctly respond to my queries about New Year's activity near the area, but they did their best to research and even gave me a copy of possible places we can go. But they could be better prepared for such calls during the Christmas holidays. Service was not as prompt as well, I'd often call twice before I get what I request for e.g., iron, paper bag, newspaper, etc. The good thing, though is they accommodate everything, even the fish sauce I asked for. All of the staff in DP are polite but they could brush up on their customer service skills as well as the going-beyond-expectations attitude. It wasn't a wow factor, so to speak.

Breakfast Spread: Nothing special, nothing to rave about. Very ordinary yet they'd charge P1,100 for extra pax! Not worth it.

Checkout: Because there were many people checking in and out on the 1st, there were lines and long wait times. They could separate the line for check-ins and checkouts, a suggestion.

Overall, will we return? Perhaps, but if I'd have a choice, I may not until service improves.

Stayed January 2017, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank miamicabansay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPA_Primea, General Manager at Discovery Primea, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago

Dear miamicabansay,

Thank you for this very thorough review on your last stay.

We are glad to note you enjoyed the amenities from the spacious living room to the
bathroom fixtures to the special set-up in your room for New Year’s Eve.

We note though, the concerns you raised - from the AC control, cable service,
check-out process, and more importantly, to what you felt was lacking in our customer service.

We appreciate your candidness as we can only hope to learn from genuine feedback from our guests.

You are correct when you say we are in the business to wow our guests. We hope to have another opportunity to do the same for you.


Sincerely,

David Pardo de Ayala
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.2 km away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#2 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
0.6 km away
New World Makati Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Raffles Makati
Raffles Makati
#1 of 80 in Makati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.6 km away
Makati Diamond Residences
0.2 km away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Primea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Primea

Property: Discovery Primea
Address: 6749 Ayala Avenue, Makati, Luzon 1226, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Makati
Price range (per night): ₱7,906 - ₱12,559
Hotel Class:5 star — Discovery Primea 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discovery Primea is situated along Ayala Avenue in the Makati Central Business District. Strategically located within walking distance of the city's shopping centers and business hubs, Discovery Primea occupies the most desirable corporate and residential address in the Philippines where business, leisure, and culture converge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Expedia so you can book your Discovery Primea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing