We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch Bites - Delicious ”
Review of Tim Ho Wan

Tim Ho Wan
Ranked #17 of 1,675 Restaurants in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

The quality and flavor of the food did not disappoint. Beancurd skin roll w/shrimp, Braised soup HK style w/mushroom & shredded chicken, Spinach & shrimp dumpling, and Wasabi Prawn dumpling. All spot on

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank MichaelA807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2020

I lived in the South and good brisk walk from my Ayala office would always bring me to Glorietta 3. And enticing is the iconic Chinese-themed restaurant called Tim Ho Wan, it is not that grand or super fantastic, by the way, it earned a Michelin Star for a Restaurant, not Avant-garde. It's the food honey, dim sum, noodles if you loved Ramen-like, and it's not pricey at all, a P300 package would calm an annoyed tummy. It's worth the trip before heading home.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abelardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Small bites with michelin rank! I like the prawn dumpling, bean curd skin roll w/ pork & shrimp, baked bun..ohh get two of those! Line can get long and seating capacity is small so maybe do a to-go it might be faster.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank yvetd2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2019

If you want good dimsum food, this is the place to go. Although it is always full and you have to wait, waiting time is fast and turnover of tables is quick.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Tricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2019 via mobile

I was eager to try this Michelin-starred dim sum restaurant out of Hong Kong during my visit to Manila. It was delicious dim sum but not as good as the best dim sum places in San Francisco and Vancouver, BC I’ve dined at. Don’t get me wrong - they serve fabulous dim sum here. I just have a very high standard when it comes to dim sum. They make your dim sum to order here. There are no dim sum carts. I was the only person in the restaurant so that may be the reason there were no carts. However, they definitely made my dim sum fresh to order. It was wonderfully delicious and fresh. If you’re ever in Manila and craving authentic dim sum this would be an excellent choice.

Date of visit: December 2019
103  Thank kanemochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim Ho Wan also viewed

 

Been to Tim Ho Wan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.