We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,673)
Filter reviews
1,673 results
Traveler rating
1,115
401
106
27
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,115
401
106
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn paulspice cakerooftop poolduty managertop floorcentury mallmakati skylinebreakfast buffetspecial thanksexcellent hoteldeluxe roomrooms are nicefront officethe red light districtenjoyed my staymakati areabusiness district
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,673 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Nice big room with very attentive staff from front desk, housekeeping, and security services. Felt very safe staying here. Very pleasant in room dining experience with server-"Reniel" who gave us very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Conrad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirro R, General Manager at City Garden Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Cheers to your excellent review for City Garden GRAND Hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had great stay much having to do with feeling secured and safe in our hotel, good in- room breakfast experience thanks to Reniel for his remarkable service and great housekeeping and security team members. We look forward to being of service to you anew in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Mirro Reperuga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

The loby was superb and the staff are nice. What we loved the most is the restaurant at the 32nd floor roofdeck. Food and cocktail was great. there was a live band performing and the Makati skyline view is the best!! Props to the frontdesk staff named Angel for showing us around. will definitely come back again.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirro R, General Manager at City Garden Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your amazing review for City Garden GRAND Hotel and for highlighting your awesome experience in Firefly Roof Deck bar pointing to the panoramic city view coupled with live entertainment along with great food and cocktail - enough to create unique experience for all. I am very pleased that our lobby worked well with you. I will make sure Angel receives your words of appreciation for her great gesture of introducing you to our facilities. We look forward to more of your many future visits.

Warmest regards,
Mirro Reperuga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We had great time at firefly. We we're assisted well by the waitstaff.
We had a super good dinner and we're pleasantly surprised and greatly impressed by the whole experience.
I would like to commend Mr Edward for handling his team well.
Thanks to our servers Clarence and mar for such a wonderful job. We look forward going back here with some more friends.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank Astro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirro R, General Manager at City Garden Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your top-rated review for City Garden GRAND Hotel's Firefly Roof Deck bar. Indeed, our roof deck bar is a favorite spot of locals and our own residents owing to the majestic city view from the top and unique experience it offers. Your good words for Edward and Clarence is very much appreciated. We look forward to many of your future trips to Firefly.

Warmest regards,
Mirro Reperuga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

In summary, a fairly decent hotel, but it is quite noisy.

Pros:
-WiFi fast. However it does disconnect often when screen goes off. So it's a bit of a hassle.
-Fairly big rooms. More than enough room
-Nice shower head from ceiling

Cons:
-it's a total nightmare to get a grab car. Makati avenue has insanely bad traffic most hours of the day so cars take forever to arrive. I waited for over 20min for a car to the airport!!
-Quite Loud. I was on the 10th floor and could constantly hear honking from the street
-they only gave me one key which was required to activate the electricity in the room. So every time I left, the ac went out! So my room was always hot when I returned
-pillows are too thick and firm
-Elevators can take a while to arrive. Lots of waiting

FYI it is near the red light street but I didn't notice much in the area. I wouldn't hesitate to stay with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angbas81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirro R, General Manager at City Garden Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback following your recent trip to City Garden GRAND Hotel. Regret letting you down on some areas. On transport, please know our guests always have option to avail hotel car for reasonable amount of about $20 one way to or from the airport as Grab and metered taxis could be elusive during peak or rush hours. Pillow menu has been conspicuously set up on the bedside table so our guests can pick any type of pillows that would best suit them for comfortable sleep. We would sure to lodge onto your account your preference of having an extra key for convenience. Lastly, continuous elevator service enhancements are in place and I hasten to mention that more and more guests are feeling the management initiatives on this area. Despite the shortfall, it would mean so much to have another opportunity to host you anew on your return visits. Thank you.

Warmest regards,
Mirro Reperuga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Wonderful staff were very helpful for a short but extremely comfortable stay. The amenities were fantastic (especially loved the rooftop pool), the buffet breakfast was a delicious highlight and everything ran smoothly. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirro R, General Manager at City Garden Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review for City Garden GRAND Hotel. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our services, amenities, facilities and staff service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit.

Warmest regards,
Mirro Reperuga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews