We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dawn g

Clean, comfortable and great value for money

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 13, 2022
LOCATION - good. convenient. Located across from Makati Museum, behind Poblacion Covered Court. One way road was very narrow, the inn had a round sign and the gate is covered in plants.

Convenient walk to main road (less than 1 min) for Grab pick-up in front of Poblacion Covered Court to go to any mall - SM/Glorietta/Ayala, etc.

ROOM - very clean desk/table, floor, bed, wardrobe, the mini fridge (spilled some food inside and was confident enough to just pick it up and eat it anyway haha), toilet (shampoo and soap provided, good water pressure). Shower heater and AC was working well - also had a small ceiling fan. It was a very comfortable size for me and my husband with natural light coming from the window.

Rooms are cleaned upon request but I see them every day, multiple times a day cleaning common areas/staircase.

AMENITIES - Strong stable wifi even during typhoon. Glasses, cups, mini fridge and safe available in-room. No kettle but you can get water from the dispenser in the lobby and make coffee (creamer provided, no milk). They had a small outdoor seating area (for smoking) and small indoor area in front of reception both with tables and chairs.

STAFF - Service staff very attentive and accommodating especially if there's availability for early check-in, late check-out (100php/extra hr). Enjoyed our stay.
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱6,451
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • KLOOK
    ₱4,866
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,410
2.0 km from Makati Riverside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,474
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,686
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,063
0.5 km from Makati Riverside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,370
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,117
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Makati Riverside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
NWMNL Lobby
₱5,525
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
    ₱4,881
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,532
2.2 km from Makati Riverside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,956
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,479
  • Official Site
    ₱2,275
0.5 km from Makati Riverside Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
₱6,526
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    ₱5,771
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,512
2.0 km from Makati Riverside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,895
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,297
  • Vio.com
2.1 km from Makati Riverside Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,231
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,550
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,951
0.5 km from Makati Riverside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,416
  • KLOOK
    ₱1,062
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,250
0.5 km from Makati Riverside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,871
  • KLOOK
    ₱1,528
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Makati Riverside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Makati
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
51
26
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
51
26
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini fridge water pressure ac grab lobby toilet mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

Super friendly staff. Coffee and tea in the lobby. Clean fresh rooms. New split aircon. New on demand hot water heater in bathroom. Very tidy. My room could have used a bedside table and it’s a few blocks walk to nearest franchise convenience store and the main bar and restaurant area of Poblacion but these are very minor things. Some street noise as common in this hotel class and district

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank pierrebD4471FP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 26, 2019

Its my 5th stay here , and i will recommend again and again .
Super location in Makati/poblacion , staff super friendly and lovely , rooms super clean and confy and very affordable for that price. Thanks again , my friends and my mom will stay here when they will visit me for sure , thanks you guys

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Kln A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

I have stayed here twice already and I loved it! The location is easy to find. The rooms are very cozy and it exceeds my expectations. However, during my second stay I was let's say a bit disappointed. There was a leak in their AC and it really bothers me since it was on the side of the bed making the floor all wet. A staff assisted us but only gave us a bathmat to wipe the floor. Nevertheless, i still recommend this inn. If you are looking for a room to sleep with and with a cheap price then this is for you. Looking forward for more bookings in this inn.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Skylarkyy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IECASA, Manager at Makati Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and we are truly grateful for your appreciation despite the small incident. We have replaced the old AC on our rooms and we would be glad to have you again and make it up to you. You'll always be welcome to our humble inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

Really charming inn located in a quiet residential area, so it seems pretty safe at night. Room facilities are excellent and staff is friendly :) Very close to Hulo ferry station where you can take a nice boat ride along the river to Chinatown area. 15mins walk to the bars and pubs. There are jeepneys nearby to bring you to the nearest train station.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wallflower69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IECASA, Front Office Manager at Makati Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Thank you for a very positive review. We are grateful for your appreciation. You will always be welcome to our humble inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

I never had a worst experience in all my travels around the world. Absolutely no costumer care, no professionalism. Comparing the prices of what Makati offer you can find easily something better. I would never reconmend this place.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank elenameacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IECASA, Front Office Manager at Makati Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019


The situation came about due to a misunderstanding of the guest's request. The guest was supposed to check-out noon time and we granted their request to shower on any available room after their day's activities later that night. We were under the impression that they will check-out first and leave their bags in the reception or leave their luggage already packed inside the room. The approval we have given was focusing on their request to shower only and not to extend using the room. Since there was another guest coming in, we had to prepare the room and had no choice but to move the guest's belongings to the storage area with notice via Whatsapp, but we were not able to alert them of this situation early in the morning, which understandably caused the frustration. We are truly sorry for this misunderstanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews