We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kristopher G
Toronto, Canada

Great place to stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 18, 2017via mobile
Loved this place. Small and quiet. Had a minor issue with the air-con in our room but they responded quickly. I totally recommend Makati Riverside Inn. Great little area too if you want to avoid the very corporate hotels and street traffic congestion of the Makati Area.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IECASA, Public Relations Manager at Makati Riverside Inn, responded to this review
Responded Mar 5, 2018
Thank you for choosing Makati Riverside Inn! It was our pleasure hosting you! We'd be very glad to have you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱3,951
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Makati Riverside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
NWMNL Lobby
₱6,176
₱5,031
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Makati Riverside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,724
₱2,312
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Makati Riverside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,462
₱2,429
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Makati Riverside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱1,725
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Makati Riverside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,376
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Makati Riverside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,855
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,466
2.0 km from Makati Riverside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,965
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Makati Riverside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱1,310
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Makati Riverside Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel facade
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱5,520
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Makati Riverside Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Makati
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
51
26
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
51
26
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini fridge water pressure ac grab lobby toilet mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 84 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Makati Riverside Inn is a no frills, clean, well run and very friendly hotel in a quiet, convenient location. Excellent value for a budget price. I have made this my hotel of choice when traveling to Manila. Simon Adam

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sieadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IECASA, Public Relations Manager at Makati Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Hi Simon!

Thank you for the friendship and for always choosing Makati Riverside Inn. We could never be more gratefull!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

Good value for money. And all the staff are super friendly especially Jaya. Location is in a local street but safe. After 10 pm however they close the street and you have to walk for a minute from the main road. Short tricycle ride to Rockwell and Makati Avenue.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank carlitooo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IECASA, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night when we needed a night in Manila on our way to Puerto Galera. It was such a fantastic experience that when we returned to Manila we chose to stay here again.

Maurice greeted us with so much warmth and friendliness. The room we got (both times different rooms) was clean, modern, had great AC, wonderful shower and very comfortable bedding. We were thrilled to get a ton of staff help meeting our travel needs such as ordering taxis, recommending places to eat, and in general offering support.

Would come back here in a heartbeat! Fantastic place ;)

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank svanade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IECASA, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you so much for your overwhelming review Justine and Stephanie! The pleasure was all ours knowing that you appreciated our service and most of all, our Inn. Please let us know if you'd like to stay with us again! Happy to find friends with our guests! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Were here for a night in Manila . It is a small hotel with cosy and clean rooms .The AC was very noiseless and the staff was very friendly . The hotel is near the river and there is a jeepney station near (about 3 min walk ) and a walk distance from the center of business district Makati .

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayrapetyansus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IECASA, Reservations at Makati Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Hi Sussana,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it very much. We hope to see you again!

Regards,
Carlota
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Though it is a tiny sized property however, it maintains good service quality, cleanliness and also provides good value for money. Its location gives it an edge however finding it for the first time can be a challenge for anyone who doesnt have any GPS with them. Also it doesnt have any lift, sometimes it can be challenging if you have any late night flight and carry large amount of luggage.

Considering everything, its a likeable property!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank RusafieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IECASA, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Hi Rusafi!
Thank you for your detailed review. We really wanted to preserve the elegance of the inn that's why we didn't want to make too much changes on it but we make sure to provide exceptional service and hopefully unforgettable experience with the help of sharing the local culture that can be seen and felt within the area. Hoping to have you again as our guest!
Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews