We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than airport restaurants”
Review of Blackbird

Blackbird
Ranked #10 of 1,653 Restaurants in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Situated in the original Manila airport and beside the original runway it is quite unique.
The food was vey good with sufficient portion size but my only criticism is that it took a very long time to receive our drinks orders. All three orders took in excess of ten minutes to arrive.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johntP9873SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2019 via mobile

Our waiter was Paolo, a yonge server that has great service skills!

Food was was excellent! Really fresh ingredients.

Best meal we’ve had on our Asian tour

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Fleetwood17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2019

Very warm welcome and friendly service, the food was good and well priced so if I am every in Manila again I will go there

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Khalid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2019

A very nice place for a meal! Portion is not too big, just nice for lunch. Clean place with simple and nice decor, nice food and good service from the staff

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RisiaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

The Wagyu hanger steak is delicious. Service was sublime and ambience was very pleasant! Would definitely return soon!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank callumt014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackbird also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Blackbird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing