We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
238
111
26
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
111
26
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powerplant mall power plant mall pasig river underground access washing machine and dryer maid's room serviced apartment living room full kitchen one bedroom apartment dining table buffet spread great staycation long weekend coffee maker nice gym cable tv
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Hi, my stay in Aruga was great as the people were really accommodating and fantastic from the check in stage to the room service and even with our request of additional stuff in our room was really way beyond our expectation given the fact that they have a high occupancy that day and yet they still managed to give our needs in time. Will probably be back here soon as i love how the people works here from the maintenance team up to the higher office.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank Reese for booking us and extending her hospitability not only with me but also with my friends who were with me last time.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raizelle B, Manager at Aruga by Rockwell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Mr. Camua,

Thank you for celebrating your birthday in Aruga by Rockwell.

We are delighted that your stay has been beyond ordinary through the efforts of our dedicated team members. We truly appreciate your time to share your experience.

We value your loyalty and we look forward to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Raizelle Bolina
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Great location, safe environment, clean, housekeeping was excellent, found staff genuinely showed willingness to make our stay the best stay. Transportation readily available for airport transfers and local trips. Great to use as a short term full service apartment as well as a regular hotel stay. Breakfast was not boring and delicious! For the service we received, I would’ve expected to pay more.

Room tip: Room facing the river is by a busy street so, pick the 8th floor.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank eenriquez2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raizelle B, Manager at Aruga by Rockwell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your decision to stay in Aruga by Rockwell.

We are delighted that your stay has been beyond ordinary. We truly appreciate your time to share your experience and we will share your kind words to the rest of the team.

We value your loyalty and we look forward to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Raizelle Bolina
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Hello,great place to stay.Carol, Dee,& Paul did go beyond expectation of being just an employees tending the front desk but extending their pilipino natural kindness & courtious attitudes towards us.I am recommending to my friends & colleagues to stay in this place. Thanks Carol,Dee,& Paul,as well as the staff..Ray Fernandez

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank rayfernandezus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raizelle B, Manager at Aruga by Rockwell, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Ray,

Thank you for choosing Aruga by Rockwell.

We are delighted that your stay has been beyond ordinary through the efforts of our dedicated team members. We truly appreciate your time to share your experience and recommendation.

We value your loyalty and we look forward to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Raizelle Bolina
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Our stay in Aruga felt like staying over with relatives for the weekend. All their staff knew what to do, say, and provide. They greet you like their “balikbayan” relative back home. There was no awkward small talk. 

They were really sincere all throughout our stay and made sure we were comfortable.

Of course since there were a lot of guests, we experienced some delays with our room requests but they were understandable.

The room that we stayed in was perfect for a staycation. We knew we would have that much needed rest and relaxation. 



Thank you. As any “balikbayan” would say and feel, there is nothing like home, and there is nothing like Aruga. Will definitely come back here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raizelle B, Manager at Aruga by Rockwell, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Jeffrey,

Thank you for coming home to Aruga by Rockwell.

We are delighted that your stay has been beyond ordinary through the efforts of our dedicated team members. We truly appreciate your time to share your experience.

We value your loyalty and we look forward to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Raizelle Bolina
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were pretty impressed with the quality of service they provided. They respond very quickly to our every need and the hotel is in a very good location. They have a very secured and well-guarded underground access to Powerplant mall which made it super convenient specially when it rained nonstop for a day. They really do treat their guests like VIPs. A perfect place for family. We will ba coming back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Annabelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raizelle B, Manager at Aruga by Rockwell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Annabelle,

Thank you for your decision to stay in Aruga by Rockwell.

We are delighted that your stay has been beyond ordinary through the efforts of our dedicated team members. We truly appreciate your time to share your experience.

We value your loyalty and we look forward to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Raizelle Bolina
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews