We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
FindHotel
US$83
View deal
Agoda.com
US$83
US$78
View deal
SAVE US$5
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
13
33
28
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
13
33
28
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Great staff...great ambiance...clean!!!
Only one complaint.... ONLY ONE COMPLAINT...the beds are HORRIBLE! So don't expect a good night of sleep! Other than that it was OK!!!

Otherwise-a decent establishment!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Seriously, this is a great hotel to stay, very cozy with an intimate feel as one enters the foyer. It was cool, serene and peaceful. What a huge difference coming from the busy road outside. The staff are very friendly, all with smiles, including the bell boy, very helpful and cordial.
Room is rather spacious, clean and nothing to fault except the noisy window unit air-con. We had a problem with the safe due to poor instructions on it but the staff was quick to rectify that. Bed was firm and nice, something I treasure as the soft lumpy ones were so saggy it's hard to have a good sleep.
Love the little garden beside the breakfast area. Simple yet elegant. Breakfast is ordered a la carte with a mix of continental, Japanese and local. Highly recommend the Japanese version. Very fresh and tasty!
The hotel is just across Little Tokyo, which serves some delicious sushi and sashimi; convenient spot for dinner if you don't want to venture too far. Definitely will be back again!

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank twofeathersSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I worked hard the whole week thinking I could have a relaxing wkend at home, but an ignored memo from our condo admin re a power interruption fr 9pm fri to 9pm sat sent us packing at 1am sat. Herald Suites was nearby and accomodated us w a promo rate of $55 for a 10 hour stay w breakfast in one of their standard rooms. It was a beautiful room, huge tv, huge closet, complete coffee and good enough mini bar. Complete bath accessories w wash ball included. What really struck us was their reception area. It was really elegant, spanish themed, gracious front desk, had to mention that cos I was a bit nasty already w the relaxing weekend still not happening. But she was nice, as w the guard and doorman. Yes they have a complete staff too. Its really home away fr a nearby home, and w a regular rate of $130 its pretty not bad. If we were walk ins at a witching hour and got fabulous promo rates, imagine their regular promo rates. I always walk past this nice looking hotel, never imagining this experience would be like this and typing this up w my complimentary coffee in a hot tub smoking my marlboro lights and thanking all the other overbooked hotels in our area for leading us here. Will submit more room photos in a bit,just cant get out of the bath yet lol

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Our room was very large and comfortable. It was very reasonably priced. It was clean and conveniently located from our relatives. The daily breakfast was good. We enjoyed the delicious garlic fried rice ever morning. The staffs were friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the black tiles in the bathroom were creepy.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Rhea_Almada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile


I would rate this five stars if hotel could provide unlimited wifi usage.

Breakfast included but not buffet style as many other, they serve on your request (within the menu). But nice food overall.

Request non smoking room at the time you check in (just remind). Most of people stay in this hotel are Japanese. Lots of Jpese restaurants around this place. There are some malls around too.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank CongBang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews