We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JavaMama58
Denmark

Home away from home

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 13, 2023via mobile
We stayed for 3 1/2 weeks. Our home away from home. Our suite had a living room, dining room, kitchen, 2 bathrooms (there was a washing machine/ dryer in the second bathroom.
The location is perfect for a short walk to the mall .and centrally located in the Makati Legaspi village are. There’s a park across from the building. Interior decor is dated. Bed was NOT a queen size (more a double) and towels were grey and some frayed.
Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KL Tower Makati, Marketing at KL Serviced Residences Managed by HII, responded to this review
Responded Nov 15, 2023
Dear JavaMama58,

Thank you for choosing KL Serviced Residences as your home away from home, and for sharing your extensive feedback. We appreciate your kind words about our convenient location, spacious suites, and the helpfulness of our staff.

Your observations about the interior decor, bed size, and the condition of towels are noted. We are committed to ensuring our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and your feedback is invaluable in helping us make necessary improvements.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another extended stay, and we'll strive to make your experience even more delightful.

Best Regards,
Annika R. - Front Office Manager
KL Serviced Residences
Managed by Hospitality Innovators Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
NWMNL Lobby
₱5,537
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,705
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,355
0.6 km from KL Serviced Residences Managed by HII
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱6,518
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • KLOOK
    ₱4,866
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,468
0.7 km from KL Serviced Residences Managed by HII
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱3,878
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,458
  • Algotels
1.8 km from KL Serviced Residences Managed by HII
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,740
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,500
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,560
1.8 km from KL Serviced Residences Managed by HII
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,732
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,504
  • Official Site
    ₱2,275
1.8 km from KL Serviced Residences Managed by HII
Free Wifi
Pool
₱4,968
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,030
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,670
1.8 km from KL Serviced Residences Managed by HII
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,902
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,707
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,442
0.9 km from KL Serviced Residences Managed by HII
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,883
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,566
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,051
2.1 km from KL Serviced Residences Managed by HII
Free Wifi
Free parking
Facade
₱1,071
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱889
  • Trip.com
3.0 km from KL Serviced Residences Managed by HII
Free Wifi
Room service
The Twin Room at the Red Planet Makati, Manila
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,450
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,250
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,389
1.9 km from KL Serviced Residences Managed by HII
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Makati
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
133
140
25
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
133
140
25
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitchen utensils greenbelt shopping mall ironing board convenience store complete amenities front office business trip pleasant stay legazpi gym internet toiletries laundry grab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 316 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2023

Stayed 4 nights in 19AS. No hot water in shower for 3 out of 4 days, even though maintenance was contacted and came to the room. Room has a stove in the room but nothing to cook with but did receive pans after asking maid service. Bed is uncomfortable. Spring mattress. You can see dirt inside the window air conditioner where cold air is coming out. Filter is not being cleaned or replaced. Checked this after having sneezed many times and waking up with congested nose. Poorly maintained room and over priced. Could not move to another room because none available and budget. Would not recommend.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Preston C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KL Tower Makati, Marketing at KL Serviced Residences Managed by HII, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2023

Dear Mr. Preston,

We always appreciate the guests’ feedback of our property with an intention to continually improve our service & facilities. Thus, we would like to thank you for sharing your less satisfactory rating on our property. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objective. I therefore wish to extend to you, my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the water heater and air conditioning units. Your feedback is essential, and we take it seriously. Our maintenance team will promptly address the issues you mentioned to ensure the units are functioning optimally. Furthermore, we're sorry to hear that the bed did not meet your comfort expectations. Your feedback will be taken into consideration as we continuously work to enhance our guests' experience. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we look forward to welcome you again and have another opportunity to serve you better.

Best Regards.

ARimando - Front Office Manager
KL Serviced Residences
Managed by Hospitality Innovators Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2022

For the price, it was well located and clean. Conveniently located next to the hotel is a convenience store that is open 24 hours. One thing I can say is that the room I chose was the cheapest room available, so it felt a bit closed in. Next time I would like to stay in a room with a balcony.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 627takas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2022

Stayed in the executive suite. This is in a great location across from a nice park and short walk to greenbelt 5 shopping mall. The room was fine. A bit on the dark side and strangely certain things have an American plug yet you have to ask to get a conversion plug to use it (iron, desk lamp). Good internet for checking emails etc. Had to get some renovation guys to stop banging when they started quite early but this is down to some residences being owned by individuals and not the company. Polite and helpful staff. Really nice cafe right next door. Recommend the eggs Benedict.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank tonykQ7339JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 11, 2022

Good points:
- Location - 5 to 10 mins walk to Greenbelt and fair waiting time for Grab drivers to confirm pick-up. Love the GREENS too! The Legazpi active park was just a refreshing sight in the middle of skyscrapers.
- Amenities - Complete amenities for the room, bath, and kitchen. Provided are toiletries, bath towels, kitchen utensils, iron, and an ironing board.
- Reservations - Jamie Miranda, the reservations associate is the highlight of this stay. She was efficient, she replies within a reasonable timeframe and with complete details.
- Health and Safety - Love that there was information all around on Covid protocols, the housekeeping guys were also very cautious and were wearing PPEs every time they come to the room to troubleshoot.

For improvement:
- Endorsements - information transfer from reservations to the front office, or front office to the front office.
1. For ex. in my booking, I asked for twin beds but was given a room with a double bed, they immediately transferred me to another room with twin beds (but since this room was not the original room, some amenities were missing - had to call for these but no worries because they were quick to respond).
2. When I asked for extra person amenities - reservations confirmed this but housekeeping only did the set up for the bed but not the additional amenities.
3. I asked for an airport transfer and arranged for a different time compared to the original time but the earlier Front Office person was not able to endorse this to the next person on duty so they had to ask me to adjust my schedule just so they can accommodate my arrangement.
4. In the website, there were information that was not consistent with what was on site - there were no welcome amenities as stated in the site, the dining area was not open (there was no prior information anywhere that meals are packed and in-room), laundry service was not available.
- Bath had flooding concerns and the laundry line was stuck but this was not too much of an inconvenience.

Overall, despite the information concerns, I had a pleasant stay. My parents also loved the property and said that they'd book the same for their next business trip.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellecotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Monica Punzalan, General Manager at KL Serviced Residences Managed by HII, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2022

Dear ellecotravels,

Thank you for choosing to stay at KL Serviced Residences and sharing your constructive comments on TripAdvisor. Your compliments on Jaime and the responsiveness of the team are much appreciated. We are glad that you and your parents had a pleasant stay. Rest assured that we will look into the endorsements of the staff and take every possible step to rectify the shortcomings.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Sincerely,
Monica Punzalan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2022 via mobile

Check in was beyond the most stupid ridiculous procedure I have experienced in 35 years of traveling. The room itself is adequate ~ telly doesn’t work, aircon is useless, nothing in the kitchen works. Avoid at all costs, once you have paid they tell you NOTHING IN THE HOTEL IS OPEN. No swimming pool no gym no anything. It is a total waste of time. Don’t book here, don’t stay.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank M8956JSrichardk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Monica Punzalan, General Manager at KL Serviced Residences Managed by HII, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2022

Dear Richard K,

Thank you for choosing KL Serviced Residences and sharing your valuable comments on Trip Advisor. We apologize for the unpleasant incidents you have encountered during your recent stay.

We hope you understand that upon check-in, there are additional information we need to gather from all our guests as part of our health and safety protocols. Rest assured, we have reviewed our check-in process, and we have made it faster and more streamlined. We were not aware of your concerns about the appliances not functioning properly. Guest comfort and satisfaction is always our primary concern. Should you have informed our housekeeper of the problem, we would have immediately provided assistance or arranged a room change without delay. Our amenity floor has only been just recently reopened for the use of hotel guests due to the downgrading of alert level status for COVID-19 in Metro Manila. However, it is closed every Monday for general cleaning.

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention and we do apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused.


Sincerely,
Monica Punzalan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews