We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$44
View deal
Expedia.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/22
Trip.com
$32
View deal
Official Hotel$50
Hotels.com$40
Destinia.com$53
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveler rating
155
367
282
108
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
155
367
282
108
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro manila philippines muslim doorman ms staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 959 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2022

I cannot say enough great things about Berjaya Hotel in Makati, Philippines. Tiki Jeremiah here... I do a lot of travelling to the Philippines and all over the South Pacific. I am picky about where the hotels I stay in.... clean, nice neighborhood, friendly and organized staff, quality food on the room service menu and of course cost are all important when I choose a hotel. It is always a quick check in, the front desk and lobby is manned 24 hours a day and you never wait on anything, you ask for something and they are Johnny On The Spot! And not that it matters to me but for our Muslim and Jewish friends, this hotel is certified kosher.

Now I could stay at one of the big name 5 Star hotels when I go to Makati but why would I when I can stay at Berjaya for a fraction of the cost! In speaking with another guest he summed it up best... "Its like staying at 5 Star Hotel for the cost of a 2 Star Hotel" He's right and I think it might be the best value I have seen throughout my travels.

And the icing on the cake is they have a banquet room with an incredible breakfast buffet plus a night club area with A+ 3 nights a week... I don't even need to go out of the building for world class entertainment!

Needless to say, I Love Berjaya!

Tiki Jeremiah :)

Room tip: If your staying for any length of time its worth the extra to get the studio
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TikiJeremiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gladiolyn Biala, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2022

Dear Jeremiah

Greetings from Berjaya Makati

Great to know that you're enjoying your stay and we thank you for taking time sharing this online. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that we were able to create a enjoyable stay to our guests. While we have so much more to improve for hotel services we wish we could give more delightful experience to you and to all other guests.

Best regards
Gladys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2022 via mobile

We have already check out from the hotel.. thanks to Ms Karla from the reservation team and team be it from the guard, receptionist and also from the restaurant team for the great hospitality and service..My guest enjoy the stay to Berjaya Makati hotel. Kudos to the team.. Keep it up.. Till the next transaction again..

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank I6453GRahmadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gladiolyn Biala, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2022

Dear Mr Ahmad,

Warm greetings from Berjaya Makati Hotel

Its a great pleasure for Berjaya team to know that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for your kind and awesome review. We wish to welcome you again for another great stay that you deserved. Stay safe and well.

All the best
Gladys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2022

Hi Berjaya! I just want to give an honest review because I feel the need to. From phone inquiries to booking confirmation until checkout, your staff are the best! They are always happy and ready to help. The room is very relaxing as well as the swimming pool! We will be back and we'll surely recommend Berjaya Makati Hotel! Keep up the great work!

Kudos to Sir Leo, Ms. Ana, Ms. Eva, Sir Benjie & the Security personnel on duty from July 27 (AM) - July 28 (AM)

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrskjtorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gladiolyn Biala, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2022

Dear Ms Karen,

Greetings from Berjaya Makati Hotel

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Berjaya. We appreciate your time and effort in sharing this insightful review and for letting our team attended your service preferences. While we are working for further hotel improvements we wish to service you again for another deserving safe stay.

Best regards
Gladys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2022 via mobile

After the last visit back in 2019. This trip is to wrap the complete report. Manila is cleaner then it was back in 2014 when visited for the very first time. 2022 showed its more like a proper modern city.

Berjaya hotel makati remain the same. However this would be the best hotel if u are looking a type whom enjoyed fast food and 24/7 convenience store late night shopping. There’s around 3 Maybank ATM nearby and tons of other banks scattered around

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank 105,673
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gladiolyn Biala, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2022

Dear Shah

Greetings from Berjaya Makati Hotel

Thank you for being a loyal guest of Berjaya and for taking time in sharing a helpful review. While we are working for hotel improvements we wish to welcome you again for another safe stay that you deserved.

Stay well and blessed.

Gladys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2022 via mobile

I would like to thank all of the staff for making us VIPs during our stay at the Berjaya Hotel. They're very accomodating, every request we ask they made it possible. Excellent service and all of the employees are friendly. We will be back soon.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 754irishl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gladiolyn Biala, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2022

Dear Ms Irish

Warm greetings from Berjaya Makati Hotel

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at Berjaya. Thank you for the kind words and commendation extended to our team. While we continue for hotel upgrading we will be glad to welcome and service you again soon.

Stay well and blessed
Gladys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews