We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveler rating
614
480
160
41
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
480
160
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant breakfast buffet swimming pool top floor red light district century mall star hotel wifi connection checking out enjoyed my stay business district gym philippines traffic roofdeck jacuzzi foreigners
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the City Garden for approx. 10 years now...usually about 4 times per year..That in itself tells you I rate this hotel very highlyOverall convenience is a plus..taxis always available within minutes from Makati Ave

Room tip: Softer pillows would be nice..!!!
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank johnlynchl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy C, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear johnlynchl,

All of us at City Garden Hotel Makati would like to offer our sincere thanks for your delightful review.

It is encouraging to learn that we have been exceeding your expectations from the past 10 years and giving you the affordable luxury you deserved.

We can't wait too see you again here at City Garden Hotel Makati. Thank you!

Sincerely,

Timothy Chua
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are in a hurry, this hotel is good for its value. We were even at the Penthouse but it doesn't represent as the floor in itself. The room was basically just like any other room, very tight and beds weren't as comfortable, too soft and you'll sink in. Pillows were so bulky, you'll have sore neck if you even use it. The check in was good though, they were warm and friendly. It has swimming pool, gym, spa and in house bistro which makes it convenient. The location is right in Central Makati and close to a lot of Makati malls, being Century Mall the closest. But the only downside is the room, bedding - although, it is clean.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bigcookiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy C, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bigcookiebear,

On behalf of the whole team, thank you for choosing City Garden Hotel Makati. While i sincerely regret that we are not able to meet your expectation specially the Linen imperfection,Your invaluable comments are very important to us as they allow us to maintain the high standards of quality, service and comfort for which City Garden Hotel Makati is renowned.

Rest assured we shall carefully consider your suggestion and share it to my team to give you the comfortable stay the hotel strive for.

Sincerely,

Timothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall we had a nice experience. Room was big, great view, though bathroom a little dated. Room service was inexpensive, but not the best quality. Spa was a little sad. Gym was good with nice view! The location was central, though the neighborhood was kind of seedy/redlight-ish. Staff was good

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dream39303633330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy C, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dream39303633330,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Regret that our room service and spa services were not able to meet your expectations. As our hotel continuously improve the overall quality service, your comments is of great value to us but I am still cheery to the fact that aside from this shortcomings you still find our gym, location and staff satisfactory.

The local nightlife is indeed vibrant, especially on weekends, which is part of what attracts many of our guests. We do offer quieter room that can be reserved upon request.

May I end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you at City Garden Hotel Makati and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Timothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for one night in early January. The room we stayed in was immaculate, spacious and clean. TV worked! with all western Sky channels available which is rare for the Philippines. Central location (20 minute walk to landmark and SM centres) or a 80 - 100 pesos cab ride.Restaurants coffee shops etc right outside your doorstep. Friendly staff and baggage holding services.

Room tip: Wish they offered late checkout without payment if you are a loyal customer.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank b88Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy C, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear b88Australia,

May I offer my sincere thanks for your kind comments about your stay at City Garden Hotel Makati.

It delights me to know that you had a comfortable stay with us especially our rooms and location which greatly contributed to your overall satisfaction.

Your comments will be shared to all our staff and this will surely motivate us in giving the quality service we always strive for.

We all look forward to seeing you again here at City Garden Hotel Makati.

Sincerely,

Timothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love staying at the City Garden Hotel, particularly after the refurbishment. Staff are friendly and helpful, the room service was excellent with good food quality and variety, its not a big menu but what they provide is well prepared and presented. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet and clean. Check in and check out is quick and easy. It's good value for money and apart from a broken pencil in the room, there's nothing I can fault. Great job City Garden Hotel Makati!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Travel35766995175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy C, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Travel35766995175,

We are delighted to come to know that you truly enjoyed from a fantastic time, having wonderful food from the room service, comfortable accommodation, express check in/check out and specially, an excellent attention and service from the entire staff, to make you feel comfortable and at home.

Once again, thank you very much for your visit and wonderful review, we will be looking forward to have you back, real soon

Sincerely,

Timothy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews