We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Restaurante Pia Y Damaso
Ranked #296 of 1,522 Restaurants in Makati
Cuisines: Filipino, French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We've tried the cheesecake which doesn't look appetizing then the ube cake is just ok! Nothing special about this restaurant! I don't see myself visiting this restaurant again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank werdcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2016

Went with some friends for coffee and dessert and it was very enjoyable. Quite an extensive selection of desserts . my only concern was that the air conditioning in that side of the mall was not cold enough though they did try to compensate by putting in a blower . all in all, a fun time was had by all.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jeff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We thought we were going to try Filipino cuisine until we entered and discovered that the menu offers some Spanish and Portuguese items like paella and a rib eye steak marinated in olive oil and herbs.

We decided to be adventurous, and I ordered a callos (Spanish ox tripe stew with pork hocks, and beef shanks with chorizo and garbanzo beans) which was delightful, but a little salty, especially the chorizo. My guest decided on braised ox tongue with mushrooms and olives.

To accompany the meal, we had a Spanish cabernet sauvignon, and then finished with two desserts: a Maria Claras cheese cake and Ben Zayb banana, both of which were good.

Congratulations to the chef who was able to prepare Filipino and European cuisines, excelling at both.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gabykouchacji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James O, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurante Pia Y Damaso, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear GabyKouchacji,

We're thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our offerings, from main course to dessert and drinks. There's nothing like a taste for adventure to transform an ordinary night into something memorable. See you again soon!

Cheers,
Pia Y Damaso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

We went here for a night cap and dessert after dinner somewhere else. We were so happy with their Brazo and Salvi's Canonigo. My friends were European and they loved it! The service was also excellent and attentive. We sat outdoors overlooking the Makati skyscrapers. Would love to go back to try their other food. Maybe in the next holiday.

Thank Lovely I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James O, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurante Pia Y Damaso, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Hi Lovely,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience dining at Restaurante Pia Y Damaso. We are glad you had an enjoyable time and do visit us again.

Cheers!
Pia Y Damaso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Just happened to walk by this restaurant on the second floor of the main building of Greenbelt 5, and decided to stop in for a quick bite. We were pleasantly surprised. Tiny but very cozy interior, like the home of a friend. Tasty food at reasonable prices. Enjoyed a pitcher of the tubig in Maria (ginger & cucumber infused water), pumpkin purée and the fish main. They were out of the listed fish, and substituted mahi mahi, which was fine with us. The walnut date bars were tasty at Php 50 each, and we bought all they had left (about 7) for pasalubong. Obviously there are Filipino cultural and literary references here in the menu. Will need to get and read an English translation of Noli mi Tangere by Dr. Jose Rizal to see if that helps me to better understand these references. Also, will revisit on next trip to Makati.

Thank Wonderer1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamespapaya, Public Relations Manager at Restaurante Pia Y Damaso, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Wonderer1961, thank you so much for taking the write about your experience at Pia Y Damaso and wiping out our walnut date bars (we hope your recipients like them as much as you do!). See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Pia Y Damaso also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Restaurante Pia Y Damaso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing