We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite restaurants in Greenbelt”

Mesa, Filipino Moderne
Ranked #28 of 1,653 Restaurants in Makati
Cuisines: Filipino
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 20 October 2018

This restaurant has always been our favorite and I am glad the chefs have maintained their quality food-making. The head waiter remembered us again even if we are here only onced a year.

If you want really good Filipino food, I recommend this one. My favorite is the small squid with the black ink and the crispy pata.

Price is affordable so you can treat your whole family all the time here. Location is nice with a garden infront of you and close to Greenbelt 2 (shopping!)

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Travellingisagift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

We always have family dinner here food is great and menu selection service and location is convenient located at greenbelt 5 I recommend this place for family dinner

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank perry986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

The service here was great and the food even better. I’ve been here a few times now and it’s the fried hito (catfish) with mango and onions that keeps me coming back. The shrimp in spicy white sauce was also delicious. The menu is filled with great meals all of which are premium quality. A definite must in Makati.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank ERICW755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Food was authentic, great service, and reasonably priced. Long wait for a table, but it was worth the wait! Amazing cocktail selection, which is always helpful.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank GraceStran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Met some local friends for dinner here on their recommendation and while I'm not generally a fan of food that you have to think about eating, lots of bones & fat etc, I managed to get plenty out of our choices, all local fayre and (I'm told) expertly cooked.
The restaurant was hugely busy with the waiters dashing here and there but always attentive enough to be there when needed.
The presentation of some dishes, especially a local fish, was spectacular.
Definitely a place to go for upmarket local Filipino food.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mesa, Filipino Moderne also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Mesa, Filipino Moderne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing