We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel more and pay less indeed!”
Review of ZEN Rooms La Paz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ZEN Rooms La Paz
Ranked #53 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Travel more and pay less indeed!”
Reviewed June 27, 2017

I stayed in ZEN Rooms earlier this month with my friends. It is well located in all the touristy places in Makati as well as the hidden gems for serious travelers.

I arrived earlier than my check-in time but the staff still accommodated me. I even got a goodie bag with soap, shampoo, hand sanitizer and all toiletries needed for a staycation. There's even a notebook, pen, and discount card. Very useful indeed!

I booked it for less than Php 1,200 PHP and the room is good for 2-3 people so it's like 400-600/head/night. So amazing! Value for money indeed.

I thought it's gonna be a basic room but the bed is really clean and the amenities are complete. There's a good overlooking view of the city, and there's free wi-fi!

Will recommend this to anyone looking for value-for-money and good quality accommodation in the Metro.

  • Stayed February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Customer Care at ZEN Rooms La Paz, responded to this review, June 28, 2017
Thank you for choosing 24H, in partnership with with Zen Rooms. Both 24H and Zen Rooms work together to provide comfortable, safe, affordable and memorable stay of all our guests. We are delighted to receive your thumbs up. Thank you once again and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    48
    74
    25
    21
See reviews for
31
60
37
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2017

The location is very strategic, just near the touristy spots and airport. We had our own dining and living room, and a huge clean bed. There's wi-fi, and parking as well. The pool was a big plus and we had our own breakfast, too, that's included in the package. Very very worth it for the small price we paid!

  • Stayed February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Customer Care at ZEN Rooms La Paz, responded to this review, May 31, 2017
Wow! Thank you very much for that thumbs up! We look forward to your next visit. By the way, hope you can try our music lounge next time. It is located next to the pool area. It comes with a great food package for groups. Hopefully, when you return, we would have launched our new restaurant menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2017

The zen room inside the hotel was nice. It was big, had our own dining separate from the big bedroom with the fantastic view of the city. The staff were all accommodating and nice. The pool was a big plus, however, there were guests of the checked-in guests in the pool that night, I think they were a family of more or less 20, so it was not very enjoyable that time. Good thing our swimming in the morning was just us. The breakfast included was also a plus, we had an all-day breakfast that morning.

Room Tip: Zen rooms of the hotel are nice I guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Customer Care at ZEN Rooms La Paz, responded to this review, May 30, 2017
Thank you for spending your quality time with the family with us. It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. That means our efforts have bore fruit, thus encouraging us even more to serve our guests better. We look forward to your next visit. God bless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2017

I made a last minute booking when I had missed my flight out of Manila. The hotel is close to the airport and has very helpful staff. I was quickly checked in (despite having made the reservation half an hour before) and taken to my room. Room was clean and basic with some nice toiletries. Breakfast was basic. Staff helped m organise an airport transfer which arrived withing 5 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tes17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Customer Care at ZEN Rooms La Paz, responded to this review, May 26, 2017
Thank you for your positive review of our facility and service. We are honored to have served you during your brief stay with us. We look forward to having you again in your future travels. God Bless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

We arrived at 12 noon, so we waited for 2 hours a their Mezzanine which is located at the left side of the hotel, the staffs were very accommodating, their lobby was so clean. Pag akyat namin sa room na designated for us I didn't expect na malaki yung room great value for money.. Wifi connection is excellent (I just downloaded 4 movies) hehehe. Regarding their amenities like the swimming pool which is located at the 7th floor together with their function hall,naadvice nila sa amin through email na may event from may 22 to 26 but to our surprise pag akyat namin dun is walang event and pwede pa lang mag swimming. Ang linis ng tubig,hindi masakit sa mata and amoy fuji apple. Compared sa ibang pool na amoy chlorine. hehehe Nakakabitin ang 1 night pero we'll definitely comeback.

Stayed May 2017, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank UrKing M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, Customer Care at ZEN Rooms La Paz, responded to this review, May 26, 2017
Thank you for your thumbs up. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in 24h. We do look forward to your coming back. In your next visit, pls check out our music karaoke lounge. You'd be surprise as the size, the equipment as well as the food and rental package of the lounge. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
2.7 km away
Citadel Inn Makati
Citadel Inn Makati
#72 of 82 in Makati
509 reviews
0.8 km away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#45 of 82 in Makati
27 reviews
2.1 km away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#32 of 82 in Makati
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#22 of 82 in Makati
408 reviews
2.4 km away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#27 of 82 in Makati
317 reviews
3.7 km away
The Hotel at Green Sun
The Hotel at Green Sun
#40 of 82 in Makati
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ZEN Rooms La Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ZEN Rooms La Paz

Property: ZEN Rooms La Paz
Address: 1406 Vito Cruz Extension cor Balagtas St., Makati, Luzon 1204, Philippines (Formerly 24h Apartment Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Price range (per night): ₱1,126 - ₱6,041
Hotel Class:3 star — ZEN Rooms La Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24H City Hotel is the only businessman's hotel that offers a full 24 hours accommodation, regardless of check-in time. This is our way of providing not only value-for-money for our guests, but also of expressing how much we value our guests' time, whether their trip is for business or for pleasure. In addition, 24H Apartment Hotel offers the widest type of accommodation available for daily, weekly or monthly stay. We have more than 90 rooms to choose from: Studio Solo, Executive, Twin or De Luxe, or 1 Bedroom or 2 Bedroom Suites, or Corporate Rooms for group accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Agoda, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your ZEN Rooms La Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing