We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$55
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$42
View Deal
Trip.com
US$146
US$41
View Deal
SAVE US$105
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
eDreamsUS$55
Orbitz.comUS$146
getaroom.comUS$63
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
145
81
35
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
145
81
35
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three bedroom suite stay safe spacious rooms salcedo village my home away from home fast wifi place to stay two thumbs front desk staff business district ayala triangle a great stay convenient location hotel staff walking distance night stay hotel is located
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family decided to book our quarantine hotel with Valero Grand Suites from January 23 to 29, 2021. There was a lot of things on our minds and we just wanted to get back home. Fortunately for us, staying at this hotel was the best decision ever. We booked a 2 bedroom suite and it had all the amenities we needed just like we were home. It was a great comfort for us and added to that the hotel staff made our stay the best. The staff even went out of their way to make a clothes hanger for us to dry our clothes after washing them in the washing machine. They really put the extra effort to make our stay the best. Kudos to the staff.

Sweedy Tan

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sweedyv2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry Garcia, General Manager at Valero Grand Suites by Swiss-Belhotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear sweedyv2018,

Thank you for the 5-star review and for commending our service & associates. It is a rewarding note that you enjoyed your stay despite the limited and basic services during the General Community Quarantine.

Our team is trained to go beyond extra mile to assists our guests' needs with Passion and Professionalism and we are glad that we have succeeded in making your stay a pleasant one.

We look forward to having you as our guest again and wishing everyone good health.

Cordially,

Garry A. Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had great experience staying in this hotel for almost 4 months. All the staffs are approachable and accommodating. If you were looking for a place to stay around makati area, this is the one for you. You will surely amaze on this place.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
Thank jpordillano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry Garcia, General Manager at Valero Grand Suites by Swiss-Belhotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jpordillano,

Thank you for the 5-star review and for commending our service & associates. It is a rewarding note that you enjoyed your stay despite the limited and basic services during the General Community Quarantine.

Our team is trained to go beyond extra mile to assists our guests' needs with Passion and Professionalism and we are glad that we have succeeded in making your stay a pleasant one.

We look forward to having you as our guest again and wishing everyone good health.

Cordially,

Garry A. Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Please do eliminate totally the roaches. I also have had a weird experience during my stay in room 2412 which the shower run in a short time although the faucet was closed. This happens every night in between 8 to 9 pm.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
Thank mujid68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry Garcia, General Manager at Valero Grand Suites by Swiss-Belhotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mujid68,

Thank you for the 5-star review. It is a rewarding note that you had a pleasant stay despite the limited and basic services during the General Community Quarantine.

We deeply apologize for the service shortfalls and the inconvenience we may have caused you. We wish to assure you that we have looked into your concerns and will take action to correct the deficiencies and improve.

We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Cordially,

Garry A. Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Initially booked 2 nights of stay. I checked in around 8pm on the 20th and my negative result came out on the 21st around 4pm. I notified the receptionist 15mins before 5pm when I woke up so maybe I can check out already without having to pay for the 2nd night. Receptionist Ella said they can give me until 6pm which was totally okay. I showered quickly but I needed the BOQ Certificate to check out and website was down. Ella was kind enough to call me back to check and I told her my problem. She initiated to send an email to BOQ with my test result and minutes later, certificate was received and I was able to check out before 6pm.

All the staff who assisted me from Kuya Guard to check out were very nice and helpful. Room was quiet, clean and comfy which was very important to me. Hotel took extra precautions for everyone’s safety which was really good. Appreciate the extra miles of the employees and the flexibility they provided on my check out time. I understand that hotels allow late check out, but this hotel even gave me more than that because I got to save a night of stay. Not all hotels are this flexible and generous.

Thank you, Valero Grand Suites for the wonderful stay. More power and stay safe!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank ikangmrnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry Garcia, General Manager at Valero Grand Suites by Swiss-Belhotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear ikangmrnd,

Thank you for the 5-star review and for commending our service & associates. It is a rewarding note that you enjoyed your stay despite the limited and basic services during the General Community Quarantine.

Our team is trained to go beyond extra mile to assists our guests' needs with Passion and Professionalism and we are glad that we have succeeded in making your stay a pleasant one.

We look forward to having you as our guest again and wishing everyone good health.

Cordially,

Garry A. Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

We chose this hotel as it is near French Embassy, this is the reason why we came to Manila in the first place, also near malls and restaurants are just walking diatance to Cafe France, Chowking, Jollibee. Crispy Creme is just accross the hotel, also Mercury Drug for quick essential runs! Down the street there is 711 and QuickStop.

The hotel is ok, been here twice now, there is a nice restaurant downstairs. They follow health protocols and hand sanitizers are accessible everywhere specially this time during pandemic.

Just a note though, the laundry is way too expensive than I thought, i just had the most expensive laundry service in my life unexpectedly. So beware of that. Across the other block I spotted a laundry shop, if I knew i would be charged way too much, i could have took my laundry there. So thats a heads up!

Staff are friendly.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank gvirlouvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry Garcia, General Manager at Valero Grand Suites by Swiss-Belhotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear gvirlouvet,

Thank you for your rating and review. It is a rewarding note that you had a pleasant stay despite the limited and basic services during the General Community Quarantine.

We look forward to having you as our guest again and wishing everyone good health.

Cordially,

Garry A. Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews