We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$29
View deal
Priceline$39
Hotels.com$40
Travelocity$40
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
15
9
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
15
9
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse pleasant stay front desk the hotel staff alvin protocols mall sink bed grab receptionist housekeeping manila
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2022

I travel extensively and have very high expectations but, this is a great little hotel. It is family run and you can tell because you are treated like family. The rooms are large and some are 1 and 2 bedroom suits. The location is right down town and a quick taxi or grab ride to anything you might need. And the best part about this hotel are the staff and the owners. They went out of their way to make sure I was taken care of and had everything I needed. The night time receptionist even found me a ride to my destination 8 hours away when I couldn't find the ride myself. They then made some phone calls and got me booked at another hotel that was sold out and completely booked online. I was so happy with this hotel that I canceled other plans for other larger hotels and just stayed here because this is a perfect little place to rest, stay safe, and have all your needs taken care of.

Room tip: Rooms that end with a 6 or a 7 are the best rooms that face the back of the hotel and are quietest.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelpoorliverich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 1, 2022

Our stay at Artemis Place Makati was definitely a pleasant stay. Originally we were supposed to go to Thailand, but due to an immigration error, we had to stay in Manila. A weekend stay was extended to a two week stay, and I'm glad we were able to spend it at Artemis Place.

I was staying there with my senior father, and the staff was all super helpful during our entire stay. I have to give a shout out to Bianca, who from the very start made us feel welcomed and cared for, and as we were leaving, wished us well.

Not only Bianca, but Ara, Ronnie, Alvin, and so many individuals made this place really stand out. Rooms were spacious, and they even keep a stock of drinks and snacks for easy convenience.

The place was a 5-10 minute walk from Cash & Carry Mall, so we could easily exchange money, get groceries, and even buy extra clothes for our extended stay.

Overall, this quaint hotel had good bones, but it was the spirit of the place exemplified in the staff that made it stand out.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mrdoherty108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 24, 2022

I wonder why mine will be so negative? I reserved the Penthouse for my two day stay. The receptionist was very helpful and that's why I didn't give zero stars.
Entering the room, I experienced a very sterile environment filled with fake plants and nothing much else for a décor. The floor is tile. Noise from the freeway is really loud and overbearing at times. The dinning room table has 4 chairs, 2 of which were broken. There wasn't water or coffee or the normal condiments usually found in a Penthouse suite. There wasn't soap or shampoo in the bathroom and only one towel. Bed linens consisted of one sheet. No blankets or comforters. The one very good issue was that the bed was firm. This morning when I tried to take a shower there wasn't any hot water. lol. I guess if I didn't have bad luck I wouldn't have any luck at all. I wish all who follow to have better experiences than I. One thing for certain, should I ever find myself in Makati in the future I won't be staying here.

Room tip: From my experience the Penthouse is not worth the extra money unless your family is very large.
Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 13, 2021

Love the modernity of the hotel. I enjoy its aesthetic, but most of all their deluxe room had been most commendable. I love the bed, the silence and privacy of the room, the full velvet-y curtain with just enough light and darkness.

My issue with the deluxe studio room was that its kitchen window does not lock fully across the sink; their is also construction going on opposite my room; an alarm system sounded off at 3 am when I was on the other deluxe room, it was scary but good thing a telephone is nearby to ask their front desk what was going on.

The staff is very approachable and I am forever grateful for their printing services, making my stay more easier and less hassle.

I recommend placing an absorbable rug or dry rug across the door of their glass bath area, that way when you step out of the bath, you won't slide.

Having a menu would be great, their complimentary coffee is also tasty; placing some fork, knife and spoon would be cooler too if we eat a meal inside the dining table. A disposable or biodegradable would be enough. A drinking glass too would be suggestive to complete the dining set.

Their protocol on Covid 19 testing had been most positive, and I appreciate them looking for an antigen swab result before the customer checks in.

Noise due to construction had not been easy, maybe informing us next time before we check in that such was going on. Also at night time, the hall way is somewhat noisy due to closing or opening of doors, banging of an opened door, or somewhat, or some sound going on because of housekeeping is a bummer at times.

The super spic and span, cleanliness, modern vibe, abrupt responsiveness of their team through all channels whether in text, chat, private message or email or website had been excellent.

I'd definitely stay here again once I have future stays. Even in a pandemic, safety and security while being accessible, humane and inviting had been their core. Thank you so much!

Room tip: Get the single deluxe with wide windows and a private room, away from the rest of the living, comfort room, dining and kitchenette
Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CreativeTravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 5, 2021

Artemis Hotel provides warm and responsive service. It has clean and hygienic rooms, on the quiet and relaxing side. It has a cozy feel given the compact size. A small fridge provides excellent value in this price range.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rchlpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews