We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Von

Stranded

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 30, 2020
Been to almost 100+ countries, And i would say im lucky to be stranded in this hotel for the Duration of the qurantine. It keeps my sanity because of their amenities at the lobby. Clean and great ambiance. Specially to the great and accommodating staff like Pat And Sheila.
Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM Makati, General Manager at Lub d Philippines Makati, responded to this review
Responded Dec 1, 2020
Dear TheJumper33,

Thank you for taking time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to learn that you had a wonderful overall stay with us. It is great to know that you found the hotel clean with great ambience.

We will share your shoutout to both Pat and Sheila. I am sure they will be both delighted to hear they did a great job.

We hope to see you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱3,931
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Lub d Philippines Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
NWMNL Lobby
₱5,792
₱5,348
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.0 km from Lub d Philippines Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,764
₱2,556
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Lub d Philippines Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,981
₱4,704
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,704
0.2 km from Lub d Philippines Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱9,903
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Lub d Philippines Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Twin Room at the Red Planet Makati, Manila
₱1,558
₱1,396
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • StayForLong
0.2 km from Lub d Philippines Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱1,786
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,083
0.0 km from Lub d Philippines Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱5,913
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,380
1.8 km from Lub d Philippines Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,025
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,427
1.4 km from Lub d Philippines Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱1,735
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,783
2.0 km from Lub d Philippines Makati
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Makati
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveler rating
514
142
26
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
514
142
26
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews working space free popcorn rooftop restaurant dorm room mixed dorm female dorm shared bathroom bunk beds mini fridge fast wifi city view upon check enjoyed my stay the red light district hostel billiards lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 708 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2020

This was probably my fourth or fifth time staying at Lub'D Makati...but this time, I came as a Returning Overseas Filipino...since I am not an OFW, swab test and hotel stay were at my own expense...thankfully, Lub'D is one of the accredited hotels by BOQ/DOH/DOT and they offer a great deal for ROFs like me. I stayed in a private room which included full board meals while waiting for my swab test result. I initially booked and paid for 2 nights but since my result came out early, I decided to check out a day before and the staff were considerate to refund the unused night. This hotel has been consistently delivering great customer service! The hotel in general was clean and so was my room...I love the smell of my fresh sheets and towels. As I mentioned, my room rate included full board meals but in case you get hungry in between, room service is also available. I highly recommend Lub'D Hostel Makati. In fact, I have informed my friends in Canada to stay in this property when they decide to come to the Philippines...price is reasonable, hotel is immaculately clean, food is great and customer service is amazing! Thank you Lub'D Philippines Makati for a great Quarantine stay experience! :)

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peachie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM Makati, General Manager at Lub d Philippines Makati, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2020

Dear Peachie L,

Thank you for taking time to write a fantastic and detailed review about your recent stay with us!

We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful overall stay with us during your quarantine.

We certainly look forward to having you back as our guest very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2020

I stayed in this place for a night when my flight to Hong Kong got cancelled last November. I was alone so I didn't really have to pick a pricey hotel to spend a few hours at. The room was thoroughly cleaned, the bed was comfortable and the ambience of the place is very cozy.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank JaPoi_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM Makati, General Manager at Lub d Philippines Makati, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2020

Dear JaPoi_88,

Thank you for posting an awesome review!

We're glad to learn that you found your room thoroughly cleaned, your bed comfortable and the entire place "cozy". We will share with our staff your positive feedback.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2020

The hostel was very accessible to grocery stores, pharmacies, fast-food chains, and malls. They offer a good breakfast as well. the room was spacious and the view was great it was (city view). I had to check out the rooftop but due to the current situation today it was inaccessible, and also their housekeeping can't attend your needs for your room service must be less a contact policy had to change my own linens and bedsheets. The wifi connection was really unstable had a hard time connecting they should probably need to fix it for working travelers. overall Lub d is still highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wintercylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM Makati, General Manager at Lub d Philippines Makati, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2020

Dear wintercylo,

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to learn that you found the hostel very accessible and our breakfast offering good. Thank you also for your understanding about our restaurant's temporary closure due to the current situation we are all faced with.

We certainly hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2020 via mobile

I booked for 4 nights in the hotel when i was in Manila. I had some important errands at the embassy in Manila that I had to process and finish back then.

Upon arriving at hotel they need some documents that should be submitted at the reception.
During the check-in process i requested a room on the higher floor and Mark gave me a room on the 12th floor with an awesome city view.

I had a junior private room facing power plant in rockwell.
Room was spacious and clean. The bathroom is kinda small but it's okay.
However, their wifi needs to be improve, sometimes it's really non-existence. It’s really slow so might be better off using your own cellular data roaming.

The staff were very helpful and kind especially to Jonsonn of Housekeeping and Mark of the Guest Services for my requests, help and assistance. In general, it’s all good.

Ciao! I'll definitely be back soon, till next time. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank gerinbautista22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM Makati, General Manager at Lub d Philippines Makati, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2020

Dear gerinbautista22,

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor.

We're glad to know that you had an enjoyable overall stay with us. We are also delighted to learn that you appreciated both Mark and Johnson during your stay. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with them and to the rest of the Lub d Makati team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2020 via mobile

That was my third stay at Lub'd Makati , I have stayed there while in business trip and on vacation in the past , it is just the right place, I love the location that not only gives you easy access to every corner of city , but really confused you when it comes to choose a place to eat , 50m away from the best street food market in town ,you don't wanna miss it , 150m away from my favorite Cuban restaurant down burgoss street 😋😋, just next the Turkish restaurant Excellent food . The hostel itself has amazing amenities, I love to hangout at the rooftop restaurant, or with my visitors at the lobby playing Billard or babyfoot great Movie theater to relax if i don't feel like neither going out and stay in my room . But my favorite is the staff that makes me feel right at home at each of my stay amazing people 💝💖. I more than highly recommend.
PS : Check the oatmeal goodies at the breakfast delicious love it . 😘😘

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank kamdemtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM Makati, General Manager at Lub d Philippines Makati, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2020

Dear kamdemtl,

Thank your for posting a wonderful review!

We're glad to know that you had an "awesome experience, as always". It's also great to learn that you found our staff amazing and always made you feel at home every time.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews