We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location but some loose ends that need some attention”
Review of Hotel Celeste

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Celeste
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Butuan, Philippines
Level Contributor
137 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great location but some loose ends that need some attention”
Reviewed April 6, 2017

The Celeste Hotel located close to the main malls and the theatres, restaurants etc. Great location. The service was very good. The rooms were clean and comfortable with relaxing chairs and tables. Lots of storage closets, in all very comfortable.

The negatives were that the windows in our room were dirty so that it was difficult to see out in some windows. I suspect it was outside buildup. Also, the one window that opened had no seal, like a ¼ inch gap or 25mm all the way around the window, so the road noise was too loud, loud enough to drown out the TV, so volume had to be turned up quite loud to hear the TV properly. Also, there was gaps in the baseboards where the finish was missing or removed and not replaced, giving it a bit of in need of maintenance look. Also our first day the bathroom mat and the towels were very old and severally tattered, strings hanging out all over the floor mat, and old hard rough towels. Time to reassess your towels and floor mats. The following days there was a slight improvement. One other weird thing was the door was unlocked when we returned to our room. They were not sure how to explain other than that maybe we did not lock it properly when we left. If you did not close the door it sounded an alarm, but we did not notice it when we left the room. It was a snug door so you had to give it an extra pull or push to close it. Nothing was left out of place or missing so, just make sure you pull your door tightly closed, as it may not automatically close.

Overall the staff were very pleasant and helpful and the hotel and room were pleasant.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that has sealed windows to reduce road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tws4nr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    125
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
30
110
28
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2017

The rooms were kept very clean. The staff, especially housekeeping staff, were very friendly, polite and attentive.The bed, comforter and pillows were very comfortable. A very pleasant sleep. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lei_go11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

I and my colleagues (5 of us) went there last night accidently since we're going nowhere for taxi to come back to our hotel in BGC area after shopping at Landmark.Came to Hotel Celeste with not so big expectation but what were happened is very suprisingly that the team last night was very helpful eventhough we are not their guest.They ordered us Grab taxi so that now we can safely stay in hotel.Really appreciate and Thank you so much for your hospitality and truly kindness.Bravo Celeste Hotel!

Stayed March 2017, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ucok Larici F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Held our wedding prep here. Unlike other hotels, you only need to add a minimal amount to do your wedding photoshoot. The rooms are very elegant and have a classic feel. You can view the cityscape at the roofdeck.

Stayed February 2017, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RonaldZaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in Hotel Celeste Makati for a short business trip. The hotel location is good. Less then 5 minutes walk to Greenbelt V. Convenient location.

However, the hotel is pretty old. But it is clean. My experience with this hotel is good and not so good! Why?

I like the location and the price is reasonable. However, the hotel only have 4 floors and located beside the busier street in makati city. As due to the hotel is old the air conditioner is old too. It was a bit noisy at night made me hard to sleep. After a Long night fight with the noise of the air conditioner finally can fall sleep then was waken up by the horn of the cars. As my room is on the 3rd floor and facing the main Street , at 4:30am in the morning already lot of cars on the street and those idiot drivers seem don't know how to drive if they don't sound their horn.

In the morning, I thought it is located on the main street should not have issue taken a cab. But it seems the cab driver purposely avoid the hotel. Waited more then 30mins for a cab.

By the way, if you thing the hotel price inclusive of breakfast is a good deal. You will be disappointed as the so call breakfast... I suggest you plan your breakfast outside if you happen to book this hotel... well.. have a pleasant trip if you are flying to makati soon.

Stayed February 2017, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Max O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 km away
New World Makati Hotel
0.4 km away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#16 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
0.2 km away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#18 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
1.7 km away
City Garden Grand Hotel
City Garden Grand Hotel
#10 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
0.4 km away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celeste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celeste

Property: Hotel Celeste
Address: 02 San Lorenzo Drive corner A. Arnaiz Avenue | San Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#11 Business Hotel in Makati
Price range (per night): ₱5,368 - ₱9,692
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Celeste 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the vibrant city of Makati, discover a new stylish architectural icon where eclectic European design and invigorating settings combine contemporary comforts into the city’s latest and most sophisticated hotel. Hotel Céleste is the epitome of luxury and sophistication. Be enthralled in its 30 deluxe rooms and suites all uniquely designed to pulsate your senses with our signature service Celestial Touch that redefines every guest’s experience. Stay…and have a remarkable experience at Hotel Céleste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Celeste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celeste Hotel Makati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing