We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Celeste
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$107
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$135
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Manila(Makati)
US$136
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City Garden Hotel Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Manila(Makati)
US$137
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
136
131
25
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
131
25
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfoot massageboutique hotelday bedsmall hotell'occitane toiletriesbusy intersectionwalking distancemakati business districtground floorhotel managementpleasant staydefinitely stay here againgreenbelt mallupon checksuitelandmarkshopping
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The rooms were kept very clean. The staff, especially housekeeping staff, were very friendly, polite and attentive.The bed, comforter and pillows were very comfortable. A very pleasant sleep. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lei_go11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I and my colleagues (5 of us) went there last night accidently since we're going nowhere for taxi to come back to our hotel in BGC area after shopping at Landmark.Came to Hotel Celeste with not so big expectation but what were happened is very suprisingly that the team last night was very helpful eventhough we are not their guest.They ordered us Grab taxi so that now we can safely stay in hotel.Really appreciate and Thank you so much for your hospitality and truly kindness.Bravo Celeste Hotel!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ucok Larici F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Held our wedding prep here. Unlike other hotels, you only need to add a minimal amount to do your wedding photoshoot. The rooms are very elegant and have a classic feel. You can view the cityscape at the roofdeck.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank RonaldZaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in Hotel Celeste Makati for a short business trip. The hotel location is good. Less then 5 minutes walk to Greenbelt V. Convenient location.

However, the hotel is pretty old. But it is clean. My experience with this hotel is good and not so good! Why?

I like the location and the price is reasonable. However, the hotel only have 4 floors and located beside the busier street in makati city. As due to the hotel is old the air conditioner is old too. It was a bit noisy at night made me hard to sleep. After a Long night fight with the noise of the air conditioner finally can fall sleep then was waken up by the horn of the cars. As my room is on the 3rd floor and facing the main Street , at 4:30am in the morning already lot of cars on the street and those idiot drivers seem don't know how to drive if they don't sound their horn.

In the morning, I thought it is located on the main street should not have issue taken a cab. But it seems the cab driver purposely avoid the hotel. Waited more then 30mins for a cab.

By the way, if you thing the hotel price inclusive of breakfast is a good deal. You will be disappointed as the so call breakfast... I suggest you plan your breakfast outside if you happen to book this hotel... well.. have a pleasant trip if you are flying to makati soon.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Max O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Celeste Hotel is a boutique hotel located next to the Greenbelt Mall in Makati. It's walking distance from the mall (2 minutes). Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

The good:
-Easy access to fine dining, movies, shopping, and night life
-Reasonable prices for accomodations
-Excellent bedding

The Bad:
-The hotel is located on a busy intersection and can be loud due to traffic noises.

The Ugly:
-no ugly here

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews