We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Celeste
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raffles Makati(Makati)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New World Makati Hotel(Makati)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
136
131
25
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
131
25
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfoot massageboutique hotelday bedsmall hotelbusy intersectionwalking distancepersonalized servicewould definitely stay here againmakati business districtsized bedground floorhotel managementpleasant staygreen beltgreenbelt mallupon checksuite
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 304 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Held our wedding prep here. Unlike other hotels, you only need to add a minimal amount to do your wedding photoshoot. The rooms are very elegant and have a classic feel. You can view the cityscape at the roofdeck.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank RonaldZaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in Hotel Celeste Makati for a short business trip. The hotel location is good. Less then 5 minutes walk to Greenbelt V. Convenient location.

However, the hotel is pretty old. But it is clean. My experience with this hotel is good and not so good! Why?

I like the location and the price is reasonable. However, the hotel only have 4 floors and located beside the busier street in makati city. As due to the hotel is old the air conditioner is old too. It was a bit noisy at night made me hard to sleep. After a Long night fight with the noise of the air conditioner finally can fall sleep then was waken up by the horn of the cars. As my room is on the 3rd floor and facing the main Street , at 4:30am in the morning already lot of cars on the street and those idiot drivers seem don't know how to drive if they don't sound their horn.

In the morning, I thought it is located on the main street should not have issue taken a cab. But it seems the cab driver purposely avoid the hotel. Waited more then 30mins for a cab.

By the way, if you thing the hotel price inclusive of breakfast is a good deal. You will be disappointed as the so call breakfast... I suggest you plan your breakfast outside if you happen to book this hotel... well.. have a pleasant trip if you are flying to makati soon.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Max O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Celeste Hotel is a boutique hotel located next to the Greenbelt Mall in Makati. It's walking distance from the mall (2 minutes). Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

The good:
-Easy access to fine dining, movies, shopping, and night life
-Reasonable prices for accomodations
-Excellent bedding

The Bad:
-The hotel is located on a busy intersection and can be loud due to traffic noises.

The Ugly:
-no ugly here

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017

First time I stayed in the hotel and Its really amazing. The staff is helpful and they great you with all smile in their face (and that's what I like most).

What i love most in this place was near in establishments & malls just a walk to Greenbelt & Glorietta plus not a headache to get a taxi. The room is quite big for solo and complete with ref and bunch of stuff inside. (U will just need to pay it). Though the breakfast was not so luxurious but you can request little things with the chef.

I will definitely go back to this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms in the corner has a window and quite
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank l0tism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

In January during a trip to the Philippines we stayed at this hotel because it was close to a place that we had to visit. We were pleasantly surprised that it turned out to be a great decision. The hotel is located in the heart of the bustling Makati business district with it's great shopping and dining choices. At the same time it's affordable unlike the other luxury properties in Makati.

The staff are friendly and go out of their way to ensure a comfortable stay. The breakfast, not luxurious, is adequate and sumptuous, served in their ground floor café.

We got a complementary foot massage for 30 mins and over the weekend a free beer and a movie option.

The hotel is also not too far from the airport terminals of NAIA - at the most 30 mins from the furthest Terminal 1.

Room Tip: Although the rooms that we stayed in faced the main road, the sound proofing on the windows was very good
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nilesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews