We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Prep”
Review of Hotel Celeste

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Celeste
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Mandaluyong, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding Prep”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Held our wedding prep here. Unlike other hotels, you only need to add a minimal amount to do your wedding photoshoot. The rooms are very elegant and have a classic feel. You can view the cityscape at the roofdeck.

Stayed February 2017, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RonaldZaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    125
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
30
110
28
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in Hotel Celeste Makati for a short business trip. The hotel location is good. Less then 5 minutes walk to Greenbelt V. Convenient location.

However, the hotel is pretty old. But it is clean. My experience with this hotel is good and not so good! Why?

I like the location and the price is reasonable. However, the hotel only have 4 floors and located beside the busier street in makati city. As due to the hotel is old the air conditioner is old too. It was a bit noisy at night made me hard to sleep. After a Long night fight with the noise of the air conditioner finally can fall sleep then was waken up by the horn of the cars. As my room is on the 3rd floor and facing the main Street , at 4:30am in the morning already lot of cars on the street and those idiot drivers seem don't know how to drive if they don't sound their horn.

In the morning, I thought it is located on the main street should not have issue taken a cab. But it seems the cab driver purposely avoid the hotel. Waited more then 30mins for a cab.

By the way, if you thing the hotel price inclusive of breakfast is a good deal. You will be disappointed as the so call breakfast... I suggest you plan your breakfast outside if you happen to book this hotel... well.. have a pleasant trip if you are flying to makati soon.

Stayed February 2017, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Max O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Celeste Hotel is a boutique hotel located next to the Greenbelt Mall in Makati. It's walking distance from the mall (2 minutes). Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

The good:
-Easy access to fine dining, movies, shopping, and night life
-Reasonable prices for accomodations
-Excellent bedding

The Bad:
-The hotel is located on a busy intersection and can be loud due to traffic noises.

The Ugly:
-no ugly here

  • Stayed February 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2017

First time I stayed in the hotel and Its really amazing. The staff is helpful and they great you with all smile in their face (and that's what I like most).

What i love most in this place was near in establishments & malls just a walk to Greenbelt & Glorietta plus not a headache to get a taxi. The room is quite big for solo and complete with ref and bunch of stuff inside. (U will just need to pay it). Though the breakfast was not so luxurious but you can request little things with the chef.

I will definitely go back to this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms in the corner has a window and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l0tism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2017

In January during a trip to the Philippines we stayed at this hotel because it was close to a place that we had to visit. We were pleasantly surprised that it turned out to be a great decision. The hotel is located in the heart of the bustling Makati business district with it's great shopping and dining choices. At the same time it's affordable unlike the other luxury properties in Makati.

The staff are friendly and go out of their way to ensure a comfortable stay. The breakfast, not luxurious, is adequate and sumptuous, served in their ground floor café.

We got a complementary foot massage for 30 mins and over the weekend a free beer and a movie option.

The hotel is also not too far from the airport terminals of NAIA - at the most 30 mins from the furthest Terminal 1.

Room Tip: Although the rooms that we stayed in faced the main road, the sound proofing on the windows was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 km away
New World Makati Hotel
0.4 km away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#15 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
0.2 km away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#18 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
1.7 km away
City Garden Grand Hotel
City Garden Grand Hotel
#10 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.4 km away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celeste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celeste

Property: Hotel Celeste
Address: 02 San Lorenzo Drive corner A. Arnaiz Avenue | San Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#11 Business Hotel in Makati
Price range (per night): ₱5,375 - ₱9,705
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Celeste 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the vibrant city of Makati, discover a new stylish architectural icon where eclectic European design and invigorating settings combine contemporary comforts into the city’s latest and most sophisticated hotel. Hotel Céleste is the epitome of luxury and sophistication. Be enthralled in its 30 deluxe rooms and suites all uniquely designed to pulsate your senses with our signature service Celestial Touch that redefines every guest’s experience. Stay…and have a remarkable experience at Hotel Céleste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Celeste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celeste Hotel Makati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing