We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banio Kreek Farms(Cavite City)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Chona and Christophe Guesthouse(Cavite City)(Great Value!)
US$11
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marcopolo Garden(Cavite City)(Great Value!)
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
US$59
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Conrad Manila(Pasay)
US$150
US$135
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rappricondotel(Paranaque)
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
26
74
67
18
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
74
67
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing villagemini zoohotel poolleisure parkswimming poolbuffet breakfastwater park ismetro manilafunction roomdont mind payingmini fridgefree entranceroom amenities area lot of funall kindsmy hubbyquiet place
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Ordered bicol express, oh dear please don't make the mistake we did and eat here. Its a lovely location but the food is terrible. With so many better restaurants nearby no wonder this place is empty on a hot Sunday lunchtime.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank steveincavite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This hotel is not recommended for those who wants to have a stress free wedding prep. They have a very inconsistent security policies. The security didn't allow our photographers to come in just because not everyone has an ID. We understand that such policies are needed to ensure guests' security however, even if we suggested to vouch for the photographers they still did not allowed them to get in the resort and when we asked the receptionists if there's any alternatives to get them in they can't provide any. Moreover, the wedding coordinators and the makeup artist was able to get in the resort and was not asked for any identification. If you have such policies, it should be applicable to all.

Receptionists seems to be so clueless as well as to what to do on such situations. I hope the management will look into this and consider training your staffs on how to handle different situations as well as to be more accommodating and not to raise their voice on guests.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island Cove H, Malu Samaco Executive Assistant Manager at Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Grace S,

Thank you for sharing your recent IslandCoveExperience.

All your concerns were duly noted. Our Front Office Manager was able to discuss with you in the details what transpired when our ID system was implemented.

We are going to re-visit our standards pertaining rooms, client's wedding providers and amenities used for non-Island Cove wedding celebrations to ensure a smooth island-guest-guest's providers relation.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2018

it is an older hotel, but well maintained. Very spacious with a pool, small zoo, play ground and actives for younger children. They also have a gym and spa but I didn't use them.
Our first room was very dirty but when we advised management they changed our room right away with no problems, staff were friendly and polite. Outside of Island Cove is not really a tourist area so more a place to relax for a day or two and move on.

Room Tip: be sure to check the aircons are clean on check in
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island Cove H, Malu Samaco Executive Assistant Manager at Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Mel C,


Thank you for sharing your recent IslandCoveExperience! We are glad to know that you enjoyed the island stay experience. We will ensure that your future stay are as memorable as of your second time.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Clean and spacious room. Not crowded hotel swimming pool with free entrance to Oceania and Aviary. Loved the buffet breakfast. They have helpful and polite staffs. There are so many activities inside the place. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Romie Lou E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island Cove H, Malu Samaco, Executive Assistant Manager at Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Simply Awesome,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent Island Cove experience.

It is wonderful to read that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you for the kind words and for the perfect rating!

Looking forward to your next visit.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We very much enjoyed our stay at Island Cove. We would give this resort a 5 rating except for a few problems. For one, they have a strict policy of not allowing any outside food to be brought in. This is not only a very draconian measure, but very impractical for the guests. For example. for vegetarians the choices available in the resorts three restaurants are rather limited. It's also very inhospitable to tell customer "You will eat what we serve or else." The truth is people do sneak food in and how can you blame them? A much better approach would be for the resort to endeavor to offer the foods that people want so they don't need to smuggle food in.

The other problem was the Splash Park was closed for the entire 4 days of our stay and it seemed that no work was being done. Rather disappointing for our 3-year-old

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island Cove H, Malu Samaco, Executive Assistant Manager at Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Brad M,

Warm greetings!

Thank you for taking time to share your recent Island Cove experience.

Your feedback on the closure of the Splash Park during your visit is duly noted. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the closure of the Splash Park due to its regular preventive maintenance.

Please accept my sincere and personal apologies for the defects you encountered during your visit at the Splash Park and the way your dining experience was handled. I want to assure you that I shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we will work on the areas we fell short.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews