We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
₱3,376
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Ruby G
Jebel Ali, United Arab Emirates

Disappointing experience for a 4 star categorized hotel , very pricey for what it has to offer

Review of Pontefino Hotel
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 9, 2022via mobile
The hotel is beautiful , however being booked and paid for an executive suites I expect a better room that speaks for itself. The room is not properly maintained, it wasn’t clean, the cabinets is dirty/dusty, the bathroom is not clean, there still residue from a leak, there were only two towels in the rack. No glasses, no adequate facilities that is normally provided in an executive room category. We checked out at 4:30am didn’t get any assistance to get our luggage’s collected and carried from the room to the parking lot or lobby. We had to carry our luggage’s all through 3 sets of at least 6 - 7 steps staircases….

The breakfast offered is ok, if you like rice . We had to pay extra for the coffee, juices and omelets. This kind of breakfast food should of been included on the room category we paid for

Also, the reception is always empty, although there was a woman near the reception who could see people approaching the reception desk but she never bothered to stand up and assist us of our requirement . We’ve waited at least 15 minutes to get assisted by the security guy

Overall experience in this hotel is 1 star
Date of stay: December 2022
Room Tip: Ensure that you get what you paid for
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₱2,993
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,993
  • Trip.com
18.9 km from Pontefino Hotel
Restaurant
Priceline
₱1,613
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,521
  • Vio.com
    ₱1,614
  • Expedia.com
24.7 km from Pontefino Hotel
Beachfront
Pool
Tripadvisor
₱3,010
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,010
26.7 km from Pontefino Hotel
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱3,833
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Pontefino Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱15,896
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Pontefino Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱3,890
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Pontefino Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱7,666
  • Trip.com
3.7 km from Pontefino Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱27,830
  • Booking.com
15.3 km from Pontefino Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱3,527
  • Booking.com
35.6 km from Pontefino Hotel
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    ₱4,057
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,129
3.4 km from Pontefino Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Batangas City
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
30
58
50
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
58
50
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is beautiful business trip pleasant stay batangas executive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 157 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2022

Had a pleasant stay in Batangas during a business trip. Enjoyed the place with a decent room. Would love to go back. My colleagues and I had a great time together even we were there for business purposes.

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank victorlou1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 14, 2020 via mobile

Location- outskirts of Batangas city, near to SM mall, only a short trip into town.

Facilities- this review is aimed at the relatively new 'suites' apartment complex located behind the original hotel. They are only about 3 years old but already showing a lot of wear. Our room came complete with broken fittings, flooding shower, blocked drains, constant mosquitos in the room, faulty furniture, the list goes on. I am ok with these things having travelled a little in the Philippines but not when being charged an absolute premium price. The only real highlight is the pool which is decent.

Service- Staff encountered during the stay were helpful, in particular, housekeeping and resto staff. Check in and out was done with ease.

Not sure how the original hotel is holding up either. If external appearance is anything to go by it really needs some renovations. We most likely wouldn't stay here again. There are bound to be better options in Batangas city.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ian_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 20, 2019 via mobile

This Hotel is a great venue for seminar-workshop. With big function hall that can accommodate big groups. Rooms are clean and well maintained. With good security and friendly staff as well.
However, comfort rooms near the function hall requires a little bit of repair. Some faucets are not functioning.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Iamscorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

This hotel was recommended by the staff at Shell Batangas refinery. Nicely decorated with Christmas lights and a beautiful tree at the reception. It's fairly close to the mall as well. Room is clean and tidy.

Date of stay: November 2018
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

We stayed there for 2 nights only.The place is well kept,relaxing and good enough for short visits. The food though is not that good, the staff are accommodating. Overall, it was a nice place to stay. I have no idea with regards to the price as it was company paid.There are some features in the room that may need fixing, the hotel being old as it is.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank spice858
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JudyM2155, Resident Manager at Pontefino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Dear spice858,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with regards to your stay,

We appreciate your comments to our food and rest assured we will take a look into this the soonest time.

We can extend to you the corporate rate of your company on your next visit.

Hoping to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews