We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
30
57
50
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
57
50
10
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 154 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2019

This hotel was recommended by the staff at Shell Batangas refinery. Nicely decorated with Christmas lights and a beautiful tree at the reception. It's fairly close to the mall as well. Room is clean and tidy.

Date of stay: November 2018
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

We stayed there for 2 nights only.The place is well kept,relaxing and good enough for short visits. The food though is not that good, the staff are accommodating. Overall, it was a nice place to stay. I have no idea with regards to the price as it was company paid.There are some features in the room that may need fixing, the hotel being old as it is.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank spice858
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JudyM2155, Resident Manager at Pontefino Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Dear spice858,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with regards to your stay,

We appreciate your comments to our food and rest assured we will take a look into this the soonest time.

We can extend to you the corporate rate of your company on your next visit.

Hoping to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

We would like to share our experience and express our gratitude through in a short period of our stay. We found it very enjoyable. The entire staff deserve commendation for acting very professional in a manner the way they entertain us to mention staff in the poolside (marlon and pm shift) they really doing their job! . Their courteousness are exceptionally incomparable. But before ending this special mention to Mr. Lumba for his entering effort sharing his vast experince in Hotel Management, to make Pontefino Hotel to be the best in Batangas.
Thank you very much!!
CHEERS!!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Sheilajerry19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JudyM2155, Resident Manager at Pontefino Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Dear Sheilajerry19,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I truly appreciate your commendation to our staff and will definitely share this with Mr. Lumba and Marlon.

This is an encouragement for us to continue in giving our service to you, our valued guest. It is a pleasure to have you and I look forward to welcoming you back soon at Pontefino Hotel & Residences.

Glad to be of service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

Awful hotel, avoid at all costs. The rooms are not well maintained, air quality is gross everyone I stayed there with got sick afterwards. Water pressure is non existent as well as hot water. Food is overpriced, a simple bottle of water will cost you a 500% markup... You can save tons of money and walk to the nearby 7/11 and pay a fraction of the cost. The only working elevator was being hoarded by the employees trying to clean and service rooms which made it inconvenient for guests to even use. For the price you pay per night it will hardly be worth it. At best this hotel is worth $40 per night.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jim_Daniels87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JudyM2155, Resident Manager at Pontefino Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Jim_Daniels87

Thank you for taking time and leaving us a review.

We are have made note of your concerns especially when it comes to our guest health, rest assured will take a look on this.

My team and I very much appreciate your feedback.

Our apology for the experience you had during your stay.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

The place is relaxing and has beautiful views where you can take photos. For transportation, it's advisable for you to have your own car. There are some amenities for family to enjoy like billiards, pool, etc.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonicaMirjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JudyM2155, Resident Manager at Pontefino Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Dear MonicaMirjana,


We are overwhelmed by your feedback and I'am glad you had a good time to relax and had a good shots of your photos.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the amenities we offered.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Pontefino soon!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews