We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
30
57
50
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
57
50
10
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 154 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a work event. The food was okay - the meats served during lunch is tough to slice; dinner was salty. The rooms look and feel old and not thoroughly cleaned. Responsive hotel staff though. At least that's a plus.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank chibicb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

We stayed overnight and the room was comfortable. Parking is limited even with their overflow parking area across the road. In room amenities like the toiletries was limited to soap and shampoo. The mini bar only had a sachet of coffee mix. Breakfast buffet was also limited to a few dishes.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank combat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JudyM2155, Resident Manager at Pontefino Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Deat combat66,

Thank you for taking time to write a review for Pontefino Hotel.

We have taken note of your comments and experience with us, this will give us a chance to improve and give our valued guest a comfortable and memorable stay.

Hope to welcome you back.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

This is a relieving experience that there is actually a nice place to stay in Batangas City. You can stay here if you plan to explore the attractions in the place coz everything is near (everything is within at least 20 minutes) or just stay there for a relaxing treat. The hotel is more of a resort type/condotel, we stayed at their executive suite near the pool (there are 2 pool areas) - and everything was great except for the smelly toilet/bathroom (which I believe they can fix). There's an oven and microwave, a small table for four (which is actually good enough and there's still space), a spacious living room, and big verandas where you can enjoy the view of the pool. My daughter enjoyed the pool (maybe because she can swim :-)), and the staffs were great they even played with her for acting like she's also a waitress and took our orders and hand to us our bills. Downside is the smelly toilet/bathroom (we stayed at 2215) and it wont go away, another is the parking area wherein you have to cross the street to get there and if you forgot something in your car well you'll have to walk very far. I guess it's because there was a "wedding" during our stay there and the parking space near the lobby was full (should they prioritize their hotel guests?, i'm not sure), and the third is - you can hear the people talking in the other room (particularly at the bathroom) perhaps there was no insulation between walls / or the rooms are not sound proofed at all. But aside from those 3 we had a great time and we'll definitely come back.

Room tip: there are no elevators so ground floor and 1st floor are great
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank verandof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JudyM2155, Resident Manager at Pontefino Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Dear veradof,

Your time in writing us a review is very much appreciated.

We are glad that your daughter enjoyed the pool and the experiece of our dinning services.

Rest assured that all your comments and suggestion will be discussed and this gave us opprtunity to correct and improve our facilities


We hope to welcome you again .

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

The security guards are friendly in showing alternate place to park if the main parking lots are occupied or short due to expansion project of the hotel. Receptionist Megann was very accommodating as well. We were given a new room from newly constructed buildings at the back of the main hotel. They were superb in size and very clean. Swimming pool were everywhere and clear.

Room tip: choose the ones at the newly constructed building, but if you are nostalgic circa 2004, then reserved a room at the main building
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolidatuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JudyM2155, Resident Manager at Pontefino Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Dear rolidatuin,

Thank you for your review during your stay at Pontefino Hotel & Residences.

I am glad that you enjoyed our Suites and Pool. I truly appreciate your kind words and will definitely share your commendations especially to Megann of Front Office.

This is an encouragement for us to continue in giving our service to you, our valued guest. It is a pleasure to have you and I look forward to welcoming you back soon at Pontefino Hotel & Residences.

Glad to be of service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We booked a room right after our wedding day and we were surprised that we had an upgrade for free. That is super awesome and we spend an awesome weekend there. Though we just slept in the hotel, it is nice and cozy.

Room tip: New hotel rooms are the best!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladymyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Judy M, Resident Manager at Pontefino Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Jobelle M,

Thank you for choosing Pontefino Hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay,hope you can spend more time in your next visit to enjoy more of our service and facilities.

Glad to be of Service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews