We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
9
7
7
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
7
7
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 27 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2017

Chose to stay in this property because of it's affordability and proximity to Club Balai Isabel (we're going to the floating island). Price is attractive compared to Club Balai Isabel - but here are what we got for the price : a pipe in the bathroom is leaking, there are dusts and ants in the room and the pool is gross. Another reason we chose this place is because of the pool - which we never got to use. Water is color green and there are insects floating and flying on the water surface. What compensated for these disappointments is the friendliness of the owner. Bottom line : I won't recommend.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bunso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

I stayed here with my husband and two children. The staff were very accommodating to our every need and even set up the karaoke machine for us to use one evening! Food was decent enough for the price and the vegetarian food was very tasty. The accommodation was very basic and really could do with some maintenance. It looked as though it had seen better days to be honest. Gheckos were in our room which we were fine with but it you're not into them you may not be so keen! I love animals and saw some cats and dogs wandering through occasionally. However, I noted that one of the men kicked a cat out of the way when it came near the dining room entrance. I can understand that you might not want cats near your eatery but please do not mistreat them. Many visitors will not be keen on this!

Room tip: Rooms are basic so just remember that when you book!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

Good part - It's cheap.
But you get what you pay for so brace yourselves.

The room has a cooped up smell ('kulob' in Filipino). Like it needs some serious airing out and some sunshine.

The bed looks itchy. We were on a day trip and we were too scared to nap there.

Our room had an old red couch. It looked very unclean.

Bathroom is old and some fixtures aren't well maintained. No heater/hot water too.

Staff is friendly though and lots of cats in the property.

The lake was very dirty when we visited, but the view is fine and you can take your meals by the huts overlooking the crater of Taal volcano. I reco you order the grilled fish!

Don't go to the taal yacht club beside it though. Horrible place!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank georginag5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 22, 2017

stayed overnight at this simple resort with my family, all 19 of us adults and children. The 3 airconditioned big rooms we stayed in are basic but good enough for the price but it could be better if they can improve the separated toilet and shower room. The flush in one of the rooms was not working so you have to fetch water from the shower room because the toilet does not have a faucet. The shower heads need replacement because it can barely pass water so we opted to use the pail and dipper to bathe. The good side of the resort is its staff as they were all accomodating and friendly. Better bring your own food since the restaurant food is so-so. We got the deal with Taal trek the following morning and thank God the weather was good in spite of the LPA warning. The trek to Taal crater was good and according to the guide, was better than the days before because it was windy on that day. the view of the crater was really fantastic but I was just wondering why they can not separate the horse trail and people trail. You have to watch for horse poop while walking on the trail and horses for hire kept on passing by the trekkers and making it a little more hassle for the trekker as you sweat and find your footings on the dirt trail, plus the dust ofcourse.(mind you, they will sell you a mask for 20p ea :-) ) On top of Taal, the guide will encourage you to walk up a little more to the red lava area for an extra fee of 50p/pax. I think it is a rip-off since it is a 2 minute walk up a dangerous ledge and I can not understand why they can not put up a simple safety fence people can hold on to. Surely a little trail improvement and safety measure would not spoil the fun and beauty of the trek considering they charge 50 bucks just to take pictures on top of that hardened red lave.

Room tip: bring your own food
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abibay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

View is superb, one of the best in Talisay, imho. Rooms are priced within reach. Staff are very accommodating and courteous. There's also a restaurant where you can order and taste the local cuisine. There is also ample parking space.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Erwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews