We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
₱16,009
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Jim Morrison
Batangas City, Philippines
Great stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 3, 2019via mobile
Recently stayed in luks loft batangas City. Although it may seem expensive if you find a good deal I would highly recommend. The rooms are huge with lots of things to immerse yourself in. The pool is relaxing, the sauna is great, TV with plenty of movies to watch. A kitchen to prepare your own foods or if you eat in their restaurant their food is really good as well. The check in and check out process is very quick and easy the staff is friendly and attentive to any of your needs. And if you need to go somewhere in batangas city the offer chauffeur service which is a great benefit. Worth trying at least once in your life.
Date of stay: March 2019
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₱3,904
₱3,307
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
₱3,022
₱2,854
  • Trip.com
    ₱3,022
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,870
  • Expedia.com
36.1 km from Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences
Tripadvisor
₱2,992
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,992
  • Trip.com
18.9 km from Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
₱2,911
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,911
26.9 km from Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences
Tripadvisor
₱4,100
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,100
3.9 km from Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱3,441
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱1,438
  • Trip.com
1.4 km from Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱3,596
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱1,644
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱25,375
  • Priceline
15.6 km from Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Batangas City
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
15
2
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
15
2
0
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2018

As regular visitors to Lipa City, Batangas we decided to try out the unique and amazing concept of having a swimming pool in the middle of your hotel room.
Plus points: amazing staff led in the front office by Mara. At the restaurant, Jeff and Jpod, were very good. Housekeeping staff, quietly keeping the place cleaned up and filled with towels. Even security guards help us park our car.
The very high tech facility controlled with the iPad goes crazy when the iPad battery is drained. Two of the iPads in our room will drop to zero,when removed from the charger making it so inconvenient to use.
The pool controls shuts down regularly requiring the front desk to reset. In our case after only five minutes, the controls shutdown. That ended our swim.
The pool water is not replaced every new group checking in. Even after only five minutes in the water, our skin felt sticky, a sign that the water was not clean. Or maybe the filter is not working properly.
The doors open using the iPad or the fixed controller by the door. Unfortunately it closes so quickly you need to hold on to the fixed controller to avoid getting caught by the door.
The strength of having electronic controls will also be their minus point when batteries get drained or controls malfunction.
The dinner, served in the 3rd dining room and breakfast served in our room,were very good. Good chefs!
This facility is not recommended for seniors who need their eyeglasses to read messages on their iPads. The swimming pool has no handrail. It was designed for young people and children above 10 years old.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
8  Thank renesio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LuksLofts, Guest Relations Manager at Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you were well taken care of by our dedicated staff, and that you loved our food. We do apologize if you have experienced some inconveniences during your stay. What you had inside your loft is a fresh water pool and its water is replaced each guest check in. Before guest arrives, pool is filled with fresh water via high-speed water refilling system and after guest checks out, pool is completely drained and cleaned. It will only be refilled when the loft has arriving guest. Water is pumped from the pool, through the filtering treatment system and then back into the pool on a continuous basis, ensuring the pool is kept free of dirt, debris and bacteria. We do not use chlorine or any chemicals due to skin sensitivity of mostly of our guests, that's why it may feel different. Our pool has no handrails or steps going out of the pool to provide that feeling of having a huge tub inside your room. We do agree that our automated sliding doors close after 10 seconds for we did not install enough motion-sensors for security reasons. This is to avoid if someone is tailing as you enter your room. Nevertheless, we appreciate you pointing these out to us and we shall definitely do something about it.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

I will never recommend this place if you have other choices. Book early elsewhere for the holidays so that you won't get stuck as we did with choosing this place.

The price we got on their site's promotion was confusing and misleading. The loft has 2 rooms inside thereby making you book 2 rooms immediately per booking. This has to be taken into great consideration esp. if you are planning a couple or single getaway.

Fancy thing with facial recognition that never worked with me so I ended up asking the reception to open the door for me all the time. And frankly, am not sure what is the value of getting this identity to just open the doors. It is a great security but then, it might have been there to fully integrate the selling point of being hi-tech. Other hi-tech features are sensors to the lights and aircon and the TV which can be so inconvenient at some point because the tablet has to be charged. The tablet charger was on the living room and nothing on the bedrooms so had to walk in the dark when the battery of the tablet ran out since I couldn't open my lights. I also had to take a bath in the dark because the sensor died on me.

Other selling points of the loft were the massive selection of movies and TV series (quite impressive), the sauna, and the giant pool / tub with Jacuzzi. The pool has the necessary depth to make it like a pool. However all these amenities should only be good for a 3D/2N maximum stay or less as I don't think being hauled up in a room without windows will be any good if you go beyond that # of days.

The hotel food was pretty decent but the service was a huge mess. At 1st day, they didn't have a menu to provide you because they said that their tablet was not charged. HUH?! Then, on succeeding days, despite the fact of pre-ordering the food and agreeing on the time for lunch or dinner, we still have to wait for at least an hour for the food to be served. They couldn't even provide us the appetizer or soup right away. This was considering we were the only guests at every given time. There were also mixed ups in the pre-ordering so they had to verify our order on the time that we were expecting to eat which added to the 1 hour wait.

Location wise, it was strategically located near SM Batangas but the down side was the traffic build up during rush hour for cars going to the direction of SM Batangas. So if you need to go to SM, just take a walk. Or if you are planning to go out, try to prevent the rush hours if possible.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank cathybuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 29, 2017

It was very easy to communicate with their staff on Facebook and they really listened to every request and delivered exceptionally.

We availed their chauffeur car service from Manila and it was very affordable compared to others, and the driver was very kind and there were some great refreshments in the car. It definitely made the travel easy.

The check-in was fast and they even offered complimentary welcome snacks and drinks. Upon entering the room itself, they surprised us with a birthday themed celebration with our favorite colors. The pool with jacuzzi looks so cool, especially when it lights out and when you turn off the living room lights. The bedroom TV's are just as great as the living room.

Most of all, the staff themselves are excellent, kind and friendly. They made you feel at home and comfortable and always there immediately when you call them. The amenities of the room are top notch and you can even cook inside which was incredible to make a personalized meal for ourselves.

The bar and cafe are very relaxing with a cool ambiance that takes away all of your stress. The food was great and it was easy to order from your room with just a tablet.

Thank you for making our celebration memorable and definitely worth it.
Despite the price, I'm looking forward to go back to this new "happy place" of ours :)

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Robtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Luks Loft was such a unique experience. The staff are awesome. We booked the place to celebrate our daughter's birthday. We only mentioned it once when we're booking but the hotel staff was so thoughtful about everything. They provided a beautiful cake and decorations too. The jet pool was a big plus.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Jufran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

From Pampanga we wasted our day from fixing the wipers cause' of the typhoon, to stopping at a gas station in Paranque to have my car fixed til evening. We checked in late knowing we'll be leaving tom, but they extended our stay for free 😊 Thank you so much Luks Lofts Hotel for the wonderful service you gave to us.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Mark Kenneth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews