We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/04/21
Hotels.com
US$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
Trip.com
US$50
US$28
View deal
SAVE US$22
Booking.comUS$36
eDreamsUS$50
Expedia.comUS$40
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
107
88
38
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
107
88
38
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burnham park executive room basa baguio city would highly recommend this hotel session road complimentary bottled water air conditioning sized bed parking space cafe elevator balcony lobby ambience arnold resto
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020

I want to commend this place, me and my husband visited there for the third time to celebrate our 10th Anniversary. The place there was good it's look like a very high class hotel but in a cheaper way. I mean you don't need to have a bigger budget just to experience this kind of hotel, also the food is good and they even offer a free breakfast. And of course thier service, they very accommodative and hospitable. Thanks to Mr. Arnold Basa for helping us all throughout.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lykaj2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venus Parkview Hotel, Marketing at Venus Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2020

Warmest greetings!

We are truly pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your 10th Anniversary with your husband at Venus Parkview Hotel. We are truly grateful for the excellent rating and we appreciate, even more, your recommendation of our hotel! We are delighted to know that our staff has created an impression. We will make sure to relay your commendation to our staff. This is the driving force for our staff to go the extra mile and provide you with the signature Venus Hospitality!

It has been a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you, your family and your friends to the hotel on your next stay.

Sincerely yours,

The Venus Parkview Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

3rd Visit and still the breakfast is the best the staffs are accomodating, i would like to thanks arnold basa for assisting us and always attending our needs , i would highly recommend this hotel best of baguio thanks :-)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank christianlestert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venus Parkview Hotel, Marketing at Venus Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2020

Warmest greetings!

We are truly pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at Venus Parkview Hotel. We are truly grateful for the excellent rating and we appreciate, even more, your recommendation of our hotel! We are delighted to know that our staff has created an impression. We will make sure to relay your commendation to our staff. This is the driving force for our staff to go the extra mile and provide you with the signature Venus Hospitality!

It has been a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you, your family and your friends to the hotel on your next stay.

Sincerely yours,

The Venus Parkview Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

Date of visit 2019 Dec 21 to 26.
Room no. 353.
Room for 6 people.
Location 10.
Air conditioning / Ventilation 8.
Hot water / Water flow 7.
Amenities and other services 6.
Acoustics / Noise 4.
Ambience 7.
Cleanliness 10.
Service 10.

Location: The location is in the centre of Baguio city, so it was very convenient to go to other attractions in Baguio. It is also very close to Burnham park, a great open area to relax and engage in various activities such as cycling, water paddling, picnic, etc. During festive seasons such as Christmas and the new year, there are also events or fireworks held in Burnham park.

Ventilation: There was no air conditioning, but 2 stand fans were provided in the room for 6 persons. It is very cold in Dec anyway, so there is no use for a fan at night.

Water: There is hot water, but the water supply is weak and not steady.

Amenities and other services: There are quite a lot of television channels and the signal is quite clear. There are not enough power socket outlets. There were only 3 in the room, and 2 were used up for the stand fans. The remaining 1 outlet is not sufficient for 6 people.

Acoustics: The sound proofing of the room is very bad. You can hear people climbing up the stairs, walking in the corridor, conversations and noises from other rooms, doors closing, door knocks, vehicles on the roads, neighbour televisions, etc.

Ambience: The lobby looks grand. The Olive Cafe also looks good. And the room looks okay even if there are some holes in the wall corners which are patched with masking tapes.

Cleanliness: The rooms always looked welcoming after the daily make up. It was also very clean, I did not detect any roaches or bugs throughout the stay.

Service: The rooms were normally in a mess whenever we left. However, they still looked welcoming after the daily make up.

Travelling: The drawback is that most of the taxis are always occupied, so there is a long wait time to board an empty taxi. To be fair, this problem plagues the whole of Baguio during peak seasons. Grab app doesn't seem to be useful either as the taxis are all busy / occupied.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank LimYongShen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venus Parkview Hotel, Marketing at Venus Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2020

Warmest greetings!

We are truly pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at Venus Parkview Hotel. We are truly grateful for the rating and we appreciate, even more, your feedback. We will take all points of your feedback as vital objectives for growth and an opportunity to better our facilities (i.e. sockets, stand fans, the ventilation, acoustics) and service to give you the best hotel experience during your next stay. We are delighted to know you are happy with our service, especially with the daily make up of your room, we do make sure to your rooms are clean and disinfected to keep your family and friends, as well as our staff, safe and healthy. We make sure to train our staff with the signature Venus Hospitality to give you the best hotel experience during your stay!

It has been a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you, your family and your friends to the hotel on your next stay.

Sincerely yours,

The Venus Parkview Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

This is our 3rd time in the hotel and we really wanted to book again here when we go to Baguio.

+very good customer service, everyone is very polite and helpful
+nice buffet breakfast
+just across Burnham so we dont need to bring our car everytime we go out
+with parking space
+neat room
+spacious
+value for money

Thank you so much for the experience! Hopi ng to stay again soon!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank DCaycos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venus Parkview Hotel, Marketing at Venus Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2020

Warmest greetings!

We are truly pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at Venus Parkview Hotel. We sincerely appreciate the excellent rating and the remarkable feedback regarding your experience with us. We do make sure that we train our staff to provide you with the signature Venus Hospitality to make sure you have the best hotel experience during your stay. We also are quite We are delighted to know you also enjoyed your dining experience with Olive Cafe and Restaurant! We hope you stay and din with us again soon!

It has been a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you, your family and your friends to the hotel on your next stay.

Sincerely yours,

The Venus Parkview Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

Hotel is located just across Burnham Park so location is good. You can walk through Burnham to get to Session Road. Good number of resto’s to dine around the area.

Hotel’s lobby is gorgeous. They obviously took extra care to make it look like a classy hotel - and it is. No lift going to the rooms so you have to take a flight of stairs beside the buffet table.

We booked a deluxe room with a queen-sized bed and we were not disappointed. Room was spacious. Sheets and beddings were clean. There was also a balcony in our room facing Burnham - don’t expect to see the park as a whole as it’s covered with trees - again, not a bad thing. Balcony still had a fantastic view.

Now the food. On our first night, we dined at the hotel’s resto and ordered steak. This is not their specialty. Ordered medium rare and got well done. Found out that it’s just recent that they added steak to their menu so it can definitely improve overtime. Breakfast spread was good. Not a ton of choices but still very good.

The staff. I don’t have much to say about them as we didn’t have a lot of interaction but the guard was very helpful and friendly.

Overall, we had a pleasant stay at this hotel. I’d probably stay here again when I go back to Baguio.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank scrappydoodledoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venus Parkview Hotel, Marketing at Venus Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2020

Warmest greetings!

We are truly pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at Venus Parkview Hotel. We sincerely appreciate the excellent rating and the remarkable feedback regarding your experience with us. We make sure to keep our clean and disinfect our rooms to keep our guests and staff safe and healthy, and, to give you, our guest, the best hotel experience during your stay.

We do apologize that our steak did not meet your expectations. We will take this as vital feedback to better our food and, to give you the best dining experience as well. We do hope that you dine with us again, so we may impress you with our improved steaks!

It has been a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you, your family and your friends to the hotel on your next stay.

Sincerely yours,

The Venus Parkview Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews