We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Booking.com
$77
View deal
Trip.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
eDreams$77
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
108
90
40
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
90
40
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burnham park executive room breakfast buffet baguio city session road egg station camp john hay cafe bfast tapa longganisa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 277 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

This is our 3rd time in the hotel and we really wanted to book again here when we go to Baguio.

+very good customer service, everyone is very polite and helpful
+nice buffet breakfast
+just across Burnham so we dont need to bring our car everytime we go out
+with parking space
+neat room
+spacious
+value for money

Thank you so much for the experience! Hopi ng to stay again soon!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank DCaycos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Venus Parkview Hotel, Marketing at Venus Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2020

Warmest greetings!

We are truly pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at Venus Parkview Hotel. We sincerely appreciate the excellent rating and the remarkable feedback regarding your experience with us. We do make sure that we train our staff to provide you with the signature Venus Hospitality to make sure you have the best hotel experience during your stay. We also are quite We are delighted to know you also enjoyed your dining experience with Olive Cafe and Restaurant! We hope you stay and din with us again soon!

It has been a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you, your family and your friends to the hotel on your next stay.

Sincerely yours,

The Venus Parkview Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Hotel is located just across Burnham Park so location is good. You can walk through Burnham to get to Session Road. Good number of resto’s to dine around the area.

Hotel’s lobby is gorgeous. They obviously took extra care to make it look like a classy hotel - and it is. No lift going to the rooms so you have to take a flight of stairs beside the buffet table.

We booked a deluxe room with a queen-sized bed and we were not disappointed. Room was spacious. Sheets and beddings were clean. There was also a balcony in our room facing Burnham - don’t expect to see the park as a whole as it’s covered with trees - again, not a bad thing. Balcony still had a fantastic view.

Now the food. On our first night, we dined at the hotel’s resto and ordered steak. This is not their specialty. Ordered medium rare and got well done. Found out that it’s just recent that they added steak to their menu so it can definitely improve overtime. Breakfast spread was good. Not a ton of choices but still very good.

The staff. I don’t have much to say about them as we didn’t have a lot of interaction but the guard was very helpful and friendly.

Overall, we had a pleasant stay at this hotel. I’d probably stay here again when I go back to Baguio.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mik2341
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Venus Parkview Hotel, Marketing at Venus Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2020

Warmest greetings!

We are truly pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at Venus Parkview Hotel. We sincerely appreciate the excellent rating and the remarkable feedback regarding your experience with us. We make sure to keep our clean and disinfect our rooms to keep our guests and staff safe and healthy, and, to give you, our guest, the best hotel experience during your stay.

We do apologize that our steak did not meet your expectations. We will take this as vital feedback to better our food and, to give you the best dining experience as well. We do hope that you dine with us again, so we may impress you with our improved steaks!

It has been a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you, your family and your friends to the hotel on your next stay.

Sincerely yours,

The Venus Parkview Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

I'm not sure why Venus Parkview Hotel allowed ZEN to offer this room in the public. Venus doesn't even have this room published in their websites. And yet it is available in Agoda. The room is freaking filthy and uncleaned! Check the photos and see for yourselves. I had to moved to another hotel because of this experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MsSheiNags
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 28, 2019

The location is good, very near to Burnham Park and Session Road, the hotel is elegant and the front desk staff and guards are helpful. However, maybe because during our stay there were lot of events and guests, and they have numerous rooms in 3 buildings, they lack staff to cater to the needs of all guests especially in their restaurant and in the different lobby in all floors. Yes, they have drinking water per floor but there were no glasses. They don't give complimentary bottled water per room. They lack staff in their restaurant, they don't have sweeteners (equal, splenda, etc) and the buffet has less food choices, although they excellently cook good food. We have to use the stairs since they only have 1 elevator in the other building.

Room tip: Lower floors near the stairs or lobby since their elevator is limited and is only 1.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirstTimerHochiminh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VenusParkviewHotel, Marketing Officer at Venus Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2019

Warmest greetings!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that the Front Office Staff and the guards were helpful and served you well. We are truly sorry to hear about your experience regarding the glasses and bottled water, as well as the water and the service. Regarding the lack of personnel, we will to raise this issue to the appropriate department heads to make sure that during the next event, we will be able to cater to all hotel guests with the signature Venus Parkview Hotel hospitality. We take your feedback very seriously and will use it as an opportunity to better our services.

We only hope that on your next stay, it will be better than your last. It was indeed our pleasure serving you and we are looking forward to welcome you, your friends and your family on your next stay.

Sincerely yours,

The Venus Parkview Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Venus Parkview Hotel. I highly recommend it as a place to go if you are looking for a relaxing moment from the busy life. The rooms are well appointed, staff are friendly and food is excellent. And also thank you for Mr. Arnold Basa by assissting us to our room. It was really wonder and unforgettable travel, everything was perfect and I am sure it was not our last travel to Baguio City. Thank you a lot. Best regards.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ashel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VenusParkviewHotel, Marketing Officer at Venus Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2019

Warmest greetings!

We are truly pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at Venus Parkview Hotel. We sincerely appreciate the excellent rating and heartwarming feedback regarding your experience with us. We hope that you are able to make more wonderful and unforgettable memories with us at Venus Parkview Hotel.

Thank you for particularly acknowledging Mr Arnold Basa. We will make sure that he is acknowledged for his efforts to go above and beyond in providing the signature Venus Parkview Hotel hospitality. This will surely motivate him and our whole staff to provide even better service to all hotel guests.

It has been a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you, your family and your friends to the hotel on your next stay.


Sincerely yours,

The Venus Parkview Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews