We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Hotels.com
$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Trip.com
$82
View deal
FindHotel
Travelocity$246
Etrip$246
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveler rating
771
410
108
40
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
771
410
108
40
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le chef garden view camp john hay pine trees piano bar baguio city log cabin bedroom suite breakfast buffet christmas season fresh air keep coming back summer capital raisin bread cool breeze baguio experience cold weather
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A very nice place .so cozy my kids are really love the place. Safe for kids and pet friendly

This is one of those place that we want to come again very friendly staff. delicious foods.everyrthing is perfect.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ronaldalant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear ronaldalant,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay at The Manor at Camp John Hay. We are glad to know that you and your kids love the place. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our top priority.

It would certainly be our pleasure to welcome you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family stayed in the Manor on July 28-29, 2022. I can say that after the pandemic, The Manor did not disappoint us. It has raised the bar again in terms of room services, food at Le Chef and over all experience. The staff as always, are courteous and have customer focus. The room with its garden view is to die for! The welcome message, fresh fruits and nuts and the red roses really touched our hearts. Amenities were upgraded. We love the espresso machine and enjoyed the freshly brewed coffee. The wooden trays, specialized bottles are a wonderful treat and gice us a homey feel.
Breakfast buffet at Le Chef is worth it. There are a variety of choices, from fruits, breads, salads, meat, Filipino favorites and many more. We will definitely come back again! Manor has been part of our family tradition.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank balinas2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear balinas2005,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are humbled to know that you consider The Manor at Camp John Hay and Le Chef as part of your family tradition.

Accolades such as yours add so much joy and motivation to our team spirit. Please be assured of our continued passion and dedication to our job.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We just arrived in Baguio only to realize that an intensity 7 earthquake happened a few minutes ago. Everyone was out and in shock. Our hotel in the city proper was still under observation so we immediately go to The Manor for safety. EVERYONE was very welcoming and accommodating. Our room was immaculately clean and sanitized. We had a sumptuous lunch and dinner not to mention the awesome buffet breakfast. Shoutout to the addicting croissant and homemade butter! We bought banana loaves, almond bread and a lot more for pasalubong. We chose not to go around the city anymore since almost all of the shops and restaurants are closed and under inspection. We felt safe during our stay. Thank you The Manor for saving the day. We will surely be back very very soon.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mama-Nheetsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mama-Nheetsz,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We are most grateful for your compliments on the services, the cleanliness of our rooms and the meals and bread at Le Chef.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and the stay was superb! Clean rooms [though the big shower head is missing(?)] clean bed sheets, nice room service. Polite and welcoming staffs.

We booked for a garden view, however we were given a room on the 2nd floor and the view we see is the tent of Le Chef

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank imnasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear imnasa,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to detail your concerns during your last stay at The Manor at Camp John Hay. With regards to the shower head, it has been discussed with our Chief Engineer and immediate action was done to avoid recurrence of the same incident.

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the cleanliness of our rooms and the service of our staffs. Comments we received from you are important for us to further improve our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Everything is great specially the service. We also like the bread specially the raisin bread from the bakery. And they also have nice activities for the kids.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ejs0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ejs0316,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We are most grateful for your compliments on the bread at Le Chef and our kid's activities.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews