We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Hotels.com
$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Trip.com
$82
View deal
FindHotel$82
Travelocity$246
Orbitz.com$246
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveler rating
771
410
108
40
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
771
410
108
40
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le chef garden view camp john hay pine trees piano bar baguio city log cabin bedroom suite breakfast buffet christmas season fresh air keep coming back summer capital raisin bread cool breeze baguio experience cold weather
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Welcome process is OK. Could be improved though. No question about the ambiance, the aesthetic, environment, location etc. It is indeed world class.

However, I don't think it's 100% toddler friendly. It was our 2nd time here, the first one was in November 2011. I asked if they have a room with a tub, they said they don't have one. The bathroom gets slippery, me and my 1 year old had a minor accident in the bathroom. Also, it could have been easier and convenient if they have high chair for rent. It would be so helpful to all moms with small children.

Re: cleanliness, I appreciate that they sanitize the rooms. It's a must especially nowadays. But please, please extra clean the carpets and curtains. There's stain in the white lace curtain and I think the carpet is prone to bacteria and germs because some guests wear their outside shoes and step on the carpet with dirty shoes. Please sanitize the carpets as well.

Lastly, front desk charged us with 2 gummy bears jar when we only opened one. It was a small amount sure, no problem but the gesture wasn't nice.

Room tip: bring baby stuff and children essentials, they don't offer options like high chair, tub etc.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joannatL9710YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear joannat9710YB,

Thank you for your valuable review. It is feedback such as yours that enables us to improve our service.

Your comments regarding the cleanliness of our carpets and curtains and the slippery bathrooms have already been discussed with our Executive Housekeeper. And rest assured that immediate action has been done to rectify the situation.

We wish to apologize for the less than pleasing experience you had during your check-out. Please be assured of immediate improvements as we work together to raise our service standards. Re-training of our team members are already in place.

We sincerely hope that while you were disappointed with your previous stay, we may one day have the opportunity to change your impression of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing time (as always) staying at The Manor at Camp John Hay. Staff were all courteous. Food was tasty. Room was lovely, clean, spacious and comfortable with a great view of the garden and mountains. It’s very relaxing here that you don’t want to go anywhere else. Will definitely come back. Thank you The Manor at CJH for the warm accommodations.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank E922UMjayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear E922UMjayd,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you had an amazing stay.

We are most grateful for your compliments on the food at Le Chef, the room and its view, and most importantly our service.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not my first time to stay here but still they did a Great service! And kudos to the reservation team especially to Remuel & Rem, these two never fails me. Keep up the good work. Overall all the staff from front desk, housekeeping & resto room service team really did a great job! We’ll surely visit again for leisure.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rodlei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rodlei,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at The Manor at Camp John Hay. Your review is greatly appreciated.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and felt pampered by our team members. It gives us a great sense of reward whenever our guests feel that they were well taken care of. Remuel and Rem are very grateful for your commendation and wish to send their warm regards.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always look forward to staying at the Manor when I am in Baguio whether business or pleasure. They have world class service. The place is serene, & well maintained. The staff are friendly. Perfect for a few days of get away from the hustle & bustle of the city. I specificall liked the complimentary coffee from the hotel served by Meliz Ibañez, Her service is impeccable, I also would like to commend Adrian Cendana for his wonderful service as a Bellman. He has the initiative to help the customers, both check in & check out. Of course, Le Chef Staff & breads are always the best.

Room tip: Corner suites are large. Garden view is the best.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marialuisagarrojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear marialuisagarrojo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at The Manor at Camp John Hay. Your review is very humbling and sincerely appreciated.

We are delighted that you had a relaxing stay and felt pampered by our team members. It gives us a great sense of reward whenever our guests feel that they were well taken care of. Meliz and Adrian are very grateful for your commendation and wish to send their best regards.

We will be very happy to welcome you again next time you visit Baguio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staffs were really kind and willing to attend any request. The room was clean and well- lit. From food to room service everything was perfect, and we really appreciate the effort you put in to make us comfortable.

This was on the list of best stays/experiences ever. Service top notch as always and this is the perfect hotel for a weekend getaway. Would definitely recommend and would certainly stay here again.

Thank you!

My best compliments to Le Chef!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gina Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gina Rose L,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are humbled to know that you consider The Manor at Camp John Hay and Le Chef as part of your list of best stay/experiences in Baguio.

Accolades such as yours add so much joy and motivation to our team spirit. Please be assured of our continued passion and dedication to our job.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews