We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Hotels.com
$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Trip.com
$82
View deal
FindHotel$82
Travelocity$246
Orbitz.com$246
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveler rating
771
410
108
40
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
771
410
108
40
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le chef garden view camp john hay pine trees piano bar baguio city log cabin bedroom suite breakfast buffet christmas season fresh air keep coming back summer capital raisin bread cool breeze baguio experience cold weather
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staffs were really kind and willing to attend any request. The room was clean and well- lit. From food to room service everything was perfect, and we really appreciate the effort you put in to make us comfortable.

This was on the list of best stays/experiences ever. Service top notch as always and this is the perfect hotel for a weekend getaway. Would definitely recommend and would certainly stay here again.

Thank you!

My best compliments to Le Chef!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gina Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gina Rose L,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are humbled to know that you consider The Manor at Camp John Hay and Le Chef as part of your list of best stay/experiences in Baguio.

Accolades such as yours add so much joy and motivation to our team spirit. Please be assured of our continued passion and dedication to our job.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor service and the room we stayed in did not seem like it was well-maintained. Taking into consideration the fact that hotels were badly hit by the pandemic, then again, they shouldn’t have opened to the public if they’re not well-equipped to deliver what’s expected of them.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Paolq066
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Paolq066,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to detail your concerns during your last stay at The Manor at Camp John Hay.
It is disappointing to learn that we fell short in your expectation with the room that was given to you. You may be pleased to know that plans to upgrade our rooms is already in place.

We hope that despite these disappointments, we may still have the pleasure of welcoming you back and change your impression of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay was fairly good, room was exquisite. It's a given whatever is on the menu is expensive lol but parking area is quite safe.

Some other guests can be really annoying though. That self entitled type, noisy, feeling millionaire haha basically what you'd call a Karen for lack of better words. Makes you want to set someone on fire.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Indie_backpacker_sos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Indie_backpacker_sos,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room and service was great.
However there was no hot water on our first day. We called their service center and immediately someone came over to turn on the heater. It took a while for the heater to work so we had hot water only later that evening.
On our second night the hot water was gone again so we had to endure the cold shower as we didn’t want the maintenance man to come in our room as it was late at night.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jessie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jessie R,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Manor at Camp John Hay.

Your feedback regarding the water heater has been discussed with our Chief Engineer to avoid recurrence. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please know that we are always looking into ways to improve our products and services in order to serve you better.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent our family time at The Manor and we loved the treats for the kids. We hope to spend more time but I guess next time. Perfect for those who want to spend quality time with your loved ones. Truly the safe haven of pines.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FaithM194
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear FaithM194,

Thank you for your heartwarming compliments and valued feedback. It is inspiring to know that you consider us as your safe haven in the City of Pines.

We look forward to another visit from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews