We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
FindHotel
US$143
View deal
Agoda.com
US$135
View deal
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveler rating
660
380
100
35
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
660
380
100
35
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le chef garden view camp john hay pine trees baguio city piano bar bedroom suite breakfast buffet christmas season fresh air summer capital raisin bread forest lodge manor philippines promo commissary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights. The room we had came with a kitchenette, which was great for a staycation. Everyone is wearing the minimum PPE (face mask and face shield) which made me feel secure. Great place just to destress from work. I am hoping that I will be able to have a repeat stay for the next months.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank wanderingpigPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear wanderingpigPH,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we are glad that you had a relaxing 2-night stay with us.

It is inspiring to know that our health and safety measures and the extra level of support from our team have made your stay memorable, safe, and convenient.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As always, Manor comes with a surprise every visit! The homey and warm accommodation and the relaxing atmosphere offers the best relaxation one wants when having a mental health break! I will keep coming back!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank asmacalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear asmacalma,

We are happy to know that we were able to give you your much-deserved break. We aim to provide all our guests a relaxing and memorable experience, especially during this extraordinary time.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back. We wish you good health and keep safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Manor provides an avenue to renew oneself. With generous staff and a relaxing vibe, paired with great food, you'll have an experience for the books! I appreciate the Holiday decors as well, in this time it greatly uplifts the spirit!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 109mariefrancesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 109mariefrancesc,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It gives us a great sense of joy knowing that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly appreciated the hospitality of our team members, the food at Le Chef and our holiday decorations.

We are excited to welcome you again to The Manor at Camp John Hay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Manor Hotel is a hotel that is both classy and homey. As you enter the hotel,the entrance is simple yet elegant. I dont know but even though it is well known hotel,It feels familiar and homey.. we only stayed for a night but I hope next time we can stay longer.. I wish the breakfast buffet will available next time, when the pandemic is over.. The rooms was spacious and clean, their is a coffee and tea station inside our room.. The staff was courteous and friendly.. Overall it is 5/5 experience for me..

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lee A,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay at The Manor at Camp John Hay.

We are glad that we were able to provide you a comfortable stay. Please know that we value your kind words and it gives us joy knowing that we have made another guest’s stay memorable.

It would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent service , we are very satisfied with our care , very friendly staff and health protocols are strictly implemented . The rooms are cleaned and sanitized and in room hand sanitizer are avaialable

Room tip: best view,quite place , best for newly married coupkes
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank X4305TVgeraldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear X4305TVgeraldb

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.. We are glad that we were able to deliver an excellent experience to you and your companions.

Thank you for adhering to the health and safety protocols. We are dedicated to keep you, our guests and team members safe and secure.

We look forward to another visit from you and we will ensure that it will be another visit worth remembering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews