We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$112
View deal
Trip.com
US$171
View deal
Agoda.com
US$171
US$89
View deal
SAVE US$82
Expedia.comUS$112
TravelocityUS$112
FindHotelUS$94
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveler rating
624
372
99
35
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
624
372
99
35
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le chef garden view camp john hay pine trees baguio city piano bar bedroom suite breakfast buffet christmas season fresh air summer capital raisin bread forest lodge manor philippines promo commissary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My son enjoyed being out for a change. Rooms were clean though, i had to request for some toiletries which are often free from a 4 star hotel ( cotton buds) which we forgot to bring. It wasn’t delivered and we had to get from a nearby 711. Had a difficulty reaching front desk too though the line was just ringing. Not sure if they were short staffed but it was nit even midnight when i was calling (10pm). No bedroom slippers as well. Was thinking if they removed it because i got it for a cheaper price, but i think they shouldn’t remove those if they put up a promo. I was surprised that the playground was not well maintained and may not be very safe for kids since the mats were already uneven. A kid playing there when we arrived even tripped. Had to stay with my son to make sure he won’t trip on the mat. Since it’s a good hotel for families the playground should be well maintained. With the pandemic, there should also be safety signs and even sanitizers there for kids and probably more chairs for the parents or guardians. Since i am with family, we still enjoyed the stay and food at Le chef was great!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Vacation22194619025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear vacation22194619025,

We appreciate the time you took in sharing your feedback regarding your recent staycation with us.

We are sorry to hear that your request for room amenities was not provided. Please know that we have already adjusted our current manning compliment to ensure that such incident will not happen again.

You might also be pleased to know that we are currently renovating our playground for the safety and security of our guests most especially children. We assure that your son will have a safer play area on your next visit.

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention as it enables us to continuously improve our products and services.

We look forward to your next visit with us, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone from the Manor made our trip very pleasant. From the bell boy, front desk to the restaurant staff. They were all excited to accommodate us from Manila. This was a long overdue trip. Will definitely go back.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PepperB0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear PepperB0215,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Manor at Camp John Hay. We value your kind words and it gives us joy knowing you had a pleasant stay with us despite the pandemic.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Since 2020 covid months, The Manor was providing very generous discounts towards Baguio residents and we were thrilled ofcourse and booked. Our first stay from last year we were upgraded to a presidential suite! With 1 bedroom, kitchen, dining, living room, and a total of 3 verandas with exceptional view. Well we had a blast! What we did was we stayed for 2 nights and 3 days.
We booked for a stay to celebrate our anniversary. I was still pregnant during that time with our 2nd baby girl.

Even without staying in their hotel rooms, we tend to go their for dining as well because the food is good! The best so far that I have ever tasted for fine dining here in Baguio. (Since we always dine ar Shangrila and Peninsula Manila, i know what good food tastes like. ) the servers are nice as well as with the front desk upon checking in.

To cut the story short, after our first stay from covid last year what we did was booked again twice for this year. One would be just for relaxation and another one is for our 1st wedding anniversary which was last June 2.

We always have a good time staying at The Manor and we will book again next month. Just for the sake of experiencing the tranquility again and to see the close view of pine trees surrounding the area.

I just hope we can have a room upgrade again like last year So that my baby girl can swim in the bathtub and we can take pictures of her now that she's here with us.

I've posted photos of our stay. ❤️

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cbidos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear cbidos,

have decided to celebrate with us again this year. We would also like congratulate you on the birth of your baby girl. We are looking forward to being a part of your growing family.

We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our Local Residents Rate and rest assured that we will continue to provide affordable rates for everyone. Please follow our social media accounts to have regular promotion updates. Your positive feedback regarding your room, food at Le Chef and service has been shared with everyone, this will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work.

Accolades such as yours add so much joy and passion to our team spirit. We would like to assure you of our continued dedication to our job.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here’s a big thumbs up to you, The Manor! Thank you for making our stay warm and safe during this pandemic. Our family surely enjoyed our short but meaningful "birthdaycation".

Thank you and until next time. :)

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EyaKulit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear EyaKulit,

Thank you for choosing to spend your “birthdaycation” at The Manor at Camp John Hay.

Indeed, we take pride in the excellent service and warmth of our staff while ensuring that all safety protocols are in place. We are glad that you had a short but meaningful stay.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you once again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Going to Baguio during this pandemic is a bit challenging due to travel requirements, but having spent our mini-vacation in MANOR (Baguio City) made the hesitations and fear fade away! We felt safe the whole time we were in the hotel.

Aside from the fact that all 15yo & above guests are required to “pass” the triage first (w/ negative rapid antigen test) before you can check-in, I admire their adherance to safety health protocols — with a Safety Seal from DOT. There were hand sanitizers in all common areas, and they were strictly implementing the wearing of face mask & face shields — without sacrificing their signature “myManormyhome” touch. All the staffs are very welcoming & accomodating - as always.

We also love their bigger playground (our kids love it!), the beautiful & wide garden, and of course — the peaceful & homey feels of Manor.

So even if we stayed mostly in our hotel (we didn’t dine out for the whole stay), our family really had a great & memorable time.

See you soon again Manor!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cyrene2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear cyrene2021,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your detailed stay experience at The Manor at Camp John Hay. Your review is very informative and would surely inspire other guests to come up to Baguio despite the current norm which is very different from what we are used to.

We are glad that the health and safety measures being implemented at our property partnered with our extra care and attention to service and details made a difference to you and your family. Our commitment to keep our guests and team members safe and secure is our top priority and we are truly honored to receive Department of Tourism’s Safety Seal.

Your recognition is the best reward for our dedicated team. We would like to assure you of our unwavering passion to always deliver our signature “MyManorMyhome hospitality.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews