We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
US$86
View deal
Hotels.com
US$156
View deal
FindHotel
US$156
US$85
View deal
SAVE US$71
Trip.comUS$136
Expedia.comUS$156
TravelocityUS$156
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveler rating
591
370
98
35
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
591
370
98
35
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le chef garden view camp john hay pine trees baguio city piano bar bedroom suite breakfast buffet christmas season fresh air summer capital raisin bread cold weather forest lodge manor philippines promo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021

The Garden was fantastic, rooms well maintained, beds are comfortable except for the pillows too bulge. Comfort room need's a make over I think too old and dark lighting. but over all it was good. My kids are happy.. thank Manor till next time

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Z2744NDginad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Z2744NDginad,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay experience with us. We are glad to learn that you and your family had a wonderful stay.

We understand that your stay could have been more relaxing if it weren’t for the pillows. On your next visit, please feel free to contact Guest Services for other pillow options.

Your comment regarding our room and lighting is also well noted.

Thank you once again for your continued support and trust that we will continuously find ways to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Our stay at The Manor really stood out among our previous trips. The staff really went above and beyond!

My programmer friend needed to work and be online while we stayed there for the long weekend. Prior to our booking, we requested for a LAN connection just in case WiFi is unstable. They initially provided us a wifi booster (wc became unstable later on), then the LAN cable directly connected from their control room (they pulled the wire from the ceiling but again failed to give stable connection), and lastly gave us our OWN router which finally solved the case.

Thanks to the IT guy (I'm so bad at remembering names, sorry) and the staff who answers calls even late at night for really attending to our needs and making sure that our whole stay, may it be work or leisure, will run smoothly. Will come back for sure!

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JenRecile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JenRecile,

We wish to thank you for choosing to stay at The Manor at Camp John Hay. We are glad to learn that you had a memorable experience with us.

We wish to thank you for commending the service of our team. Your kind words are highly appreciated and our team members are delighted to know that they were able to make you and your friend’s stay more comfortable.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we already look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Best hotel in Baguio , very accomodating and comfortable. Lots of out door area and activities For adults and kids. Prefer t For Family and Freinds Thanks to Enmerson and Ron and jomai. Good food and made special meal due to food restrictions.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Officialmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Officialmolly,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are humbled to know that you consider us as the best hotel in Baguio. It gives us a sense of reward knowing you had an excellent stay and that our team was able to cater to your very need throughout your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Manor at Camp John Hay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Service was beyond excellent! They arranged a surprise birthday setup for us, personalized for the celebrant :) Special thanks to Alpha who was in charge of the setup, my daughter was super happy with the decors, she even brought them home with us

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 791nator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Dear 791nator,

First, we wish to greet your daughter Happy Birthday! We are thrilled to know that we were able to make her birthday memorable.

It is heartwarming to know that the set-up prepared by Alpha and her team made your daughter very happy. We are very fortunate to be working with a team of hoteliers who are very passionate in taking care of their guests.

Hope you will continue celebrating your special occasions at The Manor at Camp John Hay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

The manor is my perfect place to stay when in Baguio. Despite the so many developments and construction of various accommodations, nothing can beat the beauty of the The Manor. The garden view of the garden is like a painting coming to life. There is also the view of the mountain. For me, This is what Baguio is all about. When you want to just lounge and sip your coffee there is a place for you by the fireplace. The food at Le Chef, most specially the beef tapa is superb. The rooms are clean and sanitized well. I just hope that they provide wine glasses too.
But my stay in The Manor became so comfortable because of Sam, the hotel manager who oversees that every single need is being met. He even assisted us when we were lost and always ready to help. The staff are very welcoming.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank JingayM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Dear JingayM,

Thank you for your wonderful review of The Manor at Camp John Hay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and particularly enjoyed the lovely view of our garden and mountains. It is also heartwarming to know that you enjoyed the food at Le Chef and appreciate the cleanliness of our rooms.

Your feedback has been shared with the team and everyone is most appreciative. Thank you as well for taking the time to commend Sam for his hospitality. We are very lucky and proud to have him in our team.

The wonderful memories you have made with us can readily be recreated with more and even better ones. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews