We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Hotels.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
FindHotel
US$80
US$52
View deal
SAVE US$28
Trip.comUS$68
Agoda.comUS$56
Expedia.comUS$80
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
286
267
81
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
286
267
81
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp john hay pine trees music room sister hotel spacious lobby baguio city walk in closet ceiling fan family room one bedroom suite superior room relaxing stay early check upon check baguio experience rooms are big favorite hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2021 via mobile

Health protocols were observed. The staff reminded us all the time to keep our masks on which we greatly appreciate given that the pandemic is still on-going. Since age-restricted travel were in place when we went to Baguio, we cannot go to touristy areas with our toddler. Good thing there’s film viewing and some cultural activities at night, we did not run out of things to do.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank madonnag298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, Other at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Dear madonnag298,

Thank you for sharing you feedback with us.

It is our utmost priority that our guests as well as our employees feel safe and secure throughout their stay in our hotel. We are glad that you are able to still enjoy your stay despite the city’s restrictions through our inhouse activities. We are hoping to see you again.

Stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2021 via mobile

Our recent stay at the Forest Lodge was a good one. They accommodated our request for an early check-in since we didn't expect to be in Baguio around 5am, we left Cavite around 1am btw. Room is very spacious that it has a walk-in closet. Our room is located next to the parking area and occasional car noises can be heard but that's okay. What made this review a 4 instead of a 5 is the food. They lack choices on their menu not to mention that it doesn't taste good as well so we decided to eat out for the rest of the trip.

Staff 5/5
Room 5/5
Food 2/5
Parking 4/5

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank BigBoyMico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, Other at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear BigBoyMico.

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us.

We are glad to have been able to accommodate your needs, it is also good to know that your stay was a good one. We will take note of the occasional car noises and improve the noise control so that our guests would feel more relaxed. We also have noted your comment on the food and we will definitely work on the improvement of the menu.

We hope to have you back soon! Thank you and stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2021 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms to celebrate my birthday and the daughter of a friend’s birthday over the weekend of Jan 30. The staff were very accomodating and health protocols were strictly implemented. The food fest was a good addition to things that can be done while in the hotel premises but can be improved with more concessionaires. Otherwise, we has a pleasant stay overall.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank ericjericoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, Other at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear ericjericoq,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We would like to thank you for choosing Forest Lodge to be your special place for your birthday weekend. We value all of our employees and guests’ safety therefore; we make sure to follow the health and safety protocols at all times.
We will take note of your suggestions regarding the food fest and strive to do better. We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay.

We look forward to having you back here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2021 via mobile

We were supposed to stay for only 3d2n but we extended for another night because everything in this hotel was perfect. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom was sparkling clean. The staff were nice and very accomodating. We will definitely be back. God willing. Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank markjaykathleenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, Other at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear markjaykathleenem,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay so well that it made you extend your trip here in Baguio. Your remarks about our staff and compliments on the facilities are appreciated.

We are thankful for your presence and we look forward to having you back here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2021 via mobile

Friendly and accommodating staff. Fast service. Ample parking space. Our room is big. Even bigger than a typical 2-bedroom unit. Good location. Value for money. We will go back there soon.

Thank you, the forest lodge.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank billypU3432ZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, Other at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear billypU3432ZW,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad to have been able to serve you, and we thank you for your kind reviews.
We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit!

Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews