We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/17/22
Trip.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
FindHotel
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
41
44
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
41
44
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overnight stay upon request electric fan balcony pesos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 98 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Building is quiet new 8 yrs old. Owner Fernando on the premises most of the time - very nice fellow, always available for a chat.Rooms are really large with hot water, tea + coffee making facilities.Clean & tidy. One issue was no plug in the wash basin making it difficult to shave properly.Sleep quality would have been perfect but for one issue & thats incessant barking dogs throughout the night from nearby properties.Nothing much the hotel can do about this - without this issue our stay would have been perfect.Staff very helpful & polite - good breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoobie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

We rented the penthouse for a month. Great view. Off the street parking. Take advantage of the kitchen! Good food at a cheap price. I recommend Manhattan Suites for your event. They have a room to host 50 people. A computer room and karaoke. Surprisingly nice owner too

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank RobertS3905
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

What I liked from my stay: spacious room, clean, well maintained everywhere, speedy check in & out, comfy bed and cover. What I didn't like (but no deal breakers): street going to hotel all the way to building quite narrow, not walk friendly to points of interest, room smelled a little stuffy, view of urban blight. Bottom line: a decent place to stay for solo or couple travelers

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Burnt_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

Pros:
room size is big
bath room size is big
Service is excellent (Everyone is helpful and friendly)
Yummy breakfast

Cons:
If your neighboring rooms are above average noisy, you might faintly hear them

Overall, I would highly recommend this place for the price and quality ratio. You pay the usual 3 star hotel price but you get 5 star service. The owner is very hands on in the operations of the hotel. Most of the time he is even helping out in the breakfast service and makes sure that all his guests are happy. Location is good (only 1 km away from Burnham park). Main road (where you can easily hail a taxi or ride a Jeep) is only 200 meters away.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank ChocolateLuigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

Pros:
The hotel room is huge. We got a room on the 3rd floor and it had was big. 1 double bed and 2 single beds, perfect for our family.
Cable TV
Wifi in room and lobby
With breakfast (try the omlettes they are good)
Relatively clean
Adequate parking
Far from the main road, which made it quiet.
Has balcony with great view at night.
Has basic hotel amenities, soap, shampoo.
Hot water heater

Cons
Location. Its about 1km from the city center.. but is in a remote part on a hill.
If you don't have a car, its quite hard to go to, the taxis can find it and we used grab a few times to get in an out without taking the car.
The hotel is clean but needs an update. More color/lights to brighten it up.
The towels are old, but clean.
Many small items to fix. Broken window in the bathroom, broken faucets, low water pressure.
The staff are attentive, but just lack that hotel friendliness.

All in all the 2 nights stay was good. We slept well, ate well and was a good base for exploring Baguio. It was cheap and affordable. If you manage your expectations you'll be ok. Its not 5 stars, but you're also not paying for 5 stars. If you want a quiet nights sleep in a comfortable room, you could do much worse that this hotel.

I do recommend it for your stay in Baguio.
I would explore other options, maybe something closer to the city or along the main roads, as parking in the city is hard. Atleast we could leave the car and go via grab. Its a quiet place, far off, yet we felt safe.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KingBee32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews