We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel by Wyndham Baguio
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 45(Baguio)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Inn Rocio(Baguio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kisad Hotel(Baguio)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
269
317
98
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
317
98
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewste quierovictory linerice machinebus terminalfree coffeewater dispensersm mallsuite roombreakfast buffetsession roadwalking distancepleasant staystrategic locationthe security guardegg stationchoose this hotelhotel lobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 701 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

The hotel is placed directly over the victory liner bus terminal. We reached Baguio at 4am and went directly to the hotel to leave our stuff until check in time, but we were given our room directly without charge. Thumbs -up for this! The room was tiny but comfortable, clean and with air-con. There is free water provided at the corridors and free coffee at reception. Free Wi-Fi is only working at reception area but room Wi-Fi can be purchased at 100php per 24h. The restaurant, Te Quiero, is good. And also important, it is easy to stop a taxi outside the hotel entrance (the easiest way to move around Baguio).

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2015

Thank you for your great appreciation of our convenient location, comfortable clean room, facilities and amenities being offered for the convenience of our guests. Appreciated too is your kind words about our restaurant. We like your thumbs up for Microtel Baguio...We truly look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Despite the continuous rainy weather, our stay in Baguio became more comfortable because of our Microtel experience. Everything was convenient: very near the Victory Liner bus station; easy access to taxi (friendly, accommodating and honest drivers); cheerful and caring staff; comfort food at breakfast buffet; nice-sized comfy beds; and the little details like free coffee and wi-fi at the lobby. The balikbayan experience of the two senior citizens I accompanied on this trip became highlighted by their stay at Microtel. Keep up the good work and service. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RainyBaguio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2015

We truly appreciate your excellent review you gave us. Thank you very much for your recent stay. We love your kind words-comfy, convenient, clean , caring and friendly staff, best value for money. That is what Microtel Baguio is all about... Again, in behalf of management and staff, Thank You for the 5 star rating you posted. We will keep up the good work and quality service and we will definitely welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

One of the best places we've stayed at in Baguio - location is very good (connected by a bridge to Victory Liner terminal and cabs are accessible), great customer service (we were allowed to do early check in, they kept our bags for us as we toured some more, and let us stay in the lobby as we wait for our trip back to Manila), and super super restful beds. I'll stay here again, for sure. :)

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2015

Thank you for your wonderful review and posting a 5 star grade for Microtel Baguio.
We shall carry on extending our great customer service to ensure satisfaction of every guest stayed with us. I am happy that you appreciated our chiropractic bed--we are proud that it is one of the best features of our chain of hotel. Everywhere you stay in any Microtel in the Philippines ,you will experience the same quality of beds. We look forward to your next stay in one of the best places here in Baguio.---MICROTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews