We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location for commuters”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

Nice room and very accommodating and helpful staff. I love the free coffee. The location is perfect. Some attractions are walking distance. Taxi is very accessible. Nice complementary buffet breakfast to start your day. Overall, we enjoy our stay in Baguio and I will definitely recommend this to my friends.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank AELorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2015

We truly appreciate your excellent ratings you gave us. Thank you very much for your recent posting. We love your kind words-perfect location, nice room, very accommodating and helpful staff. This is what Microtel's mission to every guest staying with us: a happy experience and enjoyable stay!.. Again, thank you for the 5 star rating. We will keep up the good work and extend quality service to your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 267 of 652 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

The hotel is placed directly over the victory liner bus terminal. We reached Baguio at 4am and went directly to the hotel to leave our stuff until check in time, but we were given our room directly without charge. Thumbs -up for this! The room was tiny but comfortable, clean and with air-con. There is free water provided at the corridors and free coffee at reception. Free Wi-Fi is only working at reception area but room Wi-Fi can be purchased at 100php per 24h. The restaurant, Te Quiero, is good. And also important, it is easy to stop a taxi outside the hotel entrance (the easiest way to move around Baguio).

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2015

Thank you for your great appreciation of our convenient location, comfortable clean room, facilities and amenities being offered for the convenience of our guests. Appreciated too is your kind words about our restaurant. We like your thumbs up for Microtel Baguio...We truly look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Despite the continuous rainy weather, our stay in Baguio became more comfortable because of our Microtel experience. Everything was convenient: very near the Victory Liner bus station; easy access to taxi (friendly, accommodating and honest drivers); cheerful and caring staff; comfort food at breakfast buffet; nice-sized comfy beds; and the little details like free coffee and wi-fi at the lobby. The balikbayan experience of the two senior citizens I accompanied on this trip became highlighted by their stay at Microtel. Keep up the good work and service. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RainyBaguio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2015

We truly appreciate your excellent review you gave us. Thank you very much for your recent stay. We love your kind words-comfy, convenient, clean , caring and friendly staff, best value for money. That is what Microtel Baguio is all about... Again, in behalf of management and staff, Thank You for the 5 star rating you posted. We will keep up the good work and quality service and we will definitely welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

One of the best places we've stayed at in Baguio - location is very good (connected by a bridge to Victory Liner terminal and cabs are accessible), great customer service (we were allowed to do early check in, they kept our bags for us as we toured some more, and let us stay in the lobby as we wait for our trip back to Manila), and super super restful beds. I'll stay here again, for sure. :)

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2015

Thank you for your wonderful review and posting a 5 star grade for Microtel Baguio.
We shall carry on extending our great customer service to ensure satisfaction of every guest stayed with us. I am happy that you appreciated our chiropractic bed--we are proud that it is one of the best features of our chain of hotel. Everywhere you stay in any Microtel in the Philippines ,you will experience the same quality of beds. We look forward to your next stay in one of the best places here in Baguio.---MICROTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
1.0 km away
Azalea Residences Baguio
1.3 km away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 49 in Baguio
161 reviews
1.7 km away
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Manor at Camp John Hay
2.3 km away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#17 of 49 in Baguio
93 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Veniz
Hotel Veniz
#12 of 49 in Baguio
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio

Address: Upper Session Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Baguio
Price Range: ₱2,924 - ₱4,668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Baguio is a 60-room hotel beside the modern Victory Liner Passenger. A bridge way connects the hotel to the bus terminal thus ensuring greater accessibility for the guests.It is the same great hotel everywhere you go with Microtel's consistency in cleanliness, comfort, safety and value. Of course, Microtel Baguio's service is further enhanced by the Filipino's warm sense of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns & Suites Baguio Hotel Baguio
Microtel Inns And Suites Baguio
Microtel Baguio
Baguio Microtel
Microtel Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing