We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$69
View deal
Priceline
$69
View deal
Agoda.com
$59
View deal
Trip.com$108
FindHotel$60
Etrip$108
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
13
2
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
13
2
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool comfortable beds buffet breakfast nestor gm staycation facilities filipino balcony pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 20 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2022 via mobile

I was surprised to see nice hotel by the side of the road. It is a stones throw away from Camp John Hay and it is fairly brand new. I must say that I have stayed in famous establishments here in Baguio and the comfort the room of this hotel beats them all. They have very comfortable beds, with mine right beside the balcony with an excellent view of the sunset. Service is excellent and the food is good! The place is clean although I have this to say - be careful not to wear your socks when going to the bathroom. The floor is slippery and, yes, I slipped. Ouch! They could put more stuff inside the bathrooms like a soap dish and a face towel. But on the overall, I’m very satisfied with my stay.

Room tip: They have their own triage in front of the hotel (at least during the time of our stay.) This will save you time in lining up.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank audris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Plaza Lodge Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2022

Hello, Ms. Audris!

Happy New Year!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback from your stay with us!

We are ecstatic about how satisfied you are during your stay. Guest Satisfaction is always our top priority.

We have noted your comment regarding the slippery floor of our bathrooms and other bathroom amenities. We are happy to inform you that rubber mats were already in place as of this time.

Feedback like this are appreciated and well noted!

Thank you and We hope to see you soon! Stay Safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2021

visited the plaza lodge hotel baguio, service was bad, wifi is not working, water heater not working, room glass is not clean, no available hair dryer, the first hotel that charge chocolate drink in a buffer

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank charliegF4538WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Plaza Lodge Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2022

Hello, charliegF4538WA!

We are saddened to know that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. Our main goal is to provide the highest guest satisfaction but we felt short during your stay.

We wish to apologize for the multiple inconveniences you've experienced. Please know that we have shared your feedback with the entire management team so that we can take immediate actions to prevent the recurrence of the same.

Thank you once again for your review. We hope that we may be able to make it up to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2021 via mobile

I don’t know why some reviews here aren’t that good. Maybe their service has improved. But there are things I gotta tell you:

- this is a new hotel, well-maintained
- the sheets are nice and plush, the bed is one of the most comfortable I’ve ever slept in
- the water heater works excellently, Bravat fixtures (top of the line for bathroom)
- there are bathrobes (which can really fit you, not the cheap kind)
- TV but on Cignal channels, would have been nice if they just have Netflix or allow us to watch YouTube instead
- super fast internet (60mbps): they have PLDT with Converge as a backup
- decent breakfast buffet

Overall, i’m happy. It’s better than Manor and Le Monet, in terms of sleep.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank lisawenceslao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Plaza Lodge Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2022

Hello, lisawenceslao!

Thank you for sharing your detailed review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate getting reviews from our valued guests.

We are delighted about how satisfied you are with our service during your stay with us.


We will continuously improve our services to provide our guests with a positive memorable experience. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2021 via mobile

We randomly booked for a hotel in Baguio and this hotel was the lucky one. Upon arriving, the hotel lobby is very odd, plain, and neutral. I don't know but all hotels that I stayed, its either they have extravagant chandelier or attractive lobbies. Anyway, the front desk are polite. Room service attendants are attentive as well. Hopefully, they can manage to add more spice by improving their facilities and even their rooms (e.g detached wallpapers, smelly lobby and unpolished balcony) leveling to their hotel staff's excellent service.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank marcopoloben
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Plaza Lodge Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2022

Dear marcopoloben,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that how satisfied you are with the service of our staff. We will share this one with all to keep them motivated.

Rest assured that improvements to the hotel facilities and amenities are ongoing to provide you with one of the best accommodations in town.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2021

We checked in here last November 13, 2021 at Rm 516 De luxe room. To our dismay the toilet is leaking every after flush and the smell is horrible. Upon calling front desk they sent their maintenance guy to check, and offering a temporary solution of putting sealant ( without actually addressing the source of the problem) that has a strong pungent smell that we should vacate the room for another 2 hours to ward off the smell. I vehemently demanded for us to be transferred to another room and they are saying that there is really no room available that they can give us because they are fully booked. I can't accept such reasoning and I'm ready to leave and look for another hotel and demanded a refund, after a few minutes they offered us the room across the hall, RM 517, we immediately transferred because we we are raring to rest after a long travel from Manila. After settling in after an hour or so, there's someone opening our door, and when I checked , they said that this is their room and they have access card too. What the @*@**....... Imagine the dismay of the other guest when we are given access on the same room. In short we stayed on the same room and they placed the other guest to our previous room 516 maybe they're thinking that this guest will not discover the leak and will not complain....... Poor customer service..... The only good thing about this hotel is that the staff are all attentive and courteous . But the facilities nah!!!!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marjus2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Plaza Lodge Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2022

Dear marjus2020,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback.

We are saddened to know that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. Please allow us to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. Rest assured that the concerns you raised have been addressed to avoid recurrence.

We hope that despite what happened we may one day have the chance to change your impression of us.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews