We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$63
View deal
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
Trip.com
US$50
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
32
90
42
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
90
42
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hill station sm baguio in house restaurant noise resto essentials toiletries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2019 via mobile

we had arroved at a cold rainy evening, when the staff wouldnt let us enter the room and dry up / change clothes before they told us about every little unnecessary detail and possibility to upgrade to AC room(?!). so when we got to the room, fan was running, tv too, but certain lights or ref was unplugged. so we had to crawl on the floor plugging things. very loud and busy road next to room. window of cr unlockable to keep noise or rain out. toughest stay in hotel in decades!! btw we payed for a officaly worth 8000pp room as big as 12sm. breakfast not included. hot water didnt work, sink clugged. even more inconveniences. just dont come here, thank me later!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bender245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecohotelph, Reservations at Casa Vallejo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Hi, we are very sorry to hear your unpleasant stay with us. We appreciate your constructive comments and we'll forward this to our operations manager for them to take immediate action. Since we are located on the road, we can't control the noise on the outside. For your future reference, we have rooms on the other side of the hotel wherein you can have a quiet and comfortable stay. Please let us know how else we can improve our services. Thank you for choosing Casa Vallejo and we hope to see you again so we can serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2019 via mobile

I was there for a night with my family, +- 6000 pesos for 2 rooms and 1 night about 100€ which is expensive for the country . The idea of that colonial decor, ambiance and the classy people's clothes dressing were very nice!
Even if the decoration outside the rooms is well done, the interior was really disappointing. For that price, I find it very disappointing, a very little room without well-done finitions. We saw that it’s a long time ago that it wasn't renovated, especially the bathroom. It’s time to build it again! Especially in the bathroom, the joints were very dirty.

The only problem was the rooms because I found the service very good and professional in the Philippines.

Also, one thing to change is that when you arrive, you have to read and sign a stupid paper with a lot of stupid and funny rules such as ‘prohibited to eat Durian inside the room’, 'no shrimp past allowed’, and etc.

Please, are we in a hotel or in a rehab? That was really ridiculous.

But the very good point of this hotel is THE RESTAURANT ! AMAZING! The service was perfect with an amazing food quality and preparation for a good price. Of course, for the Philippines it’s quite expensive but compared to the European prices it’s really good and worth it! And the personnel were very professional and good on their job.

To conclude, I would say, go there for the dinner ... you will not regret it but don’t sleep there because you will be very disappointed.

Martin Isaac Davreux, Hotel management student, Brussels, Belgium.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Mar6tin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecohotelph, Reservations at Casa Vallejo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

Hi Martin, we are very sorry to hear your unpleasant stay. We appreciate your constructive comments and we'll forward this to our operations manager for them to review. As of now, we are improving our hotel and we will turn the facilities to a 5-star hotel. For your appreciation of the hospitality of staffs, we will relay it immediately to the staffs. Please let us know how else we can improve our services. Thank you for choosing Casa Vallejo and we hope to see you again so we can serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

Well the place is nice but I think they need some little renovation .
We'll if your room is standard/family room you could really hear the noise from the hallway and if your tired from travel or from exploring baguio just be ready or perhaps an ear buds could help you sleep
But other than that the staffs would accomodate and assist you.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank crinkle21418
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecohotelph, Reservations at Casa Vallejo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are currently renovating our hotel but we are maintaining to be a heritage hotel. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Casa Vallejo and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2019 via mobile

To have been built in 1909 and still be erected at 2019 is enough to awe some history fanatics. Its rustic and classy vibes takes you back to a place you never knew existed. Everything is within reach: a cafe, bookstore, spa, mall, tourist spots. Can’t imagine a more perfect place to stay in Baguio.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank jeff0940
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Casa Vallejo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are proud to be Baguio's only heritage hotel. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Casa Vallejo and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

I love the ambience of this hotel. It is situated just near the busy Session Road and walking distance to SM Baguio (not that it mattered to me). The staff was very helpful and courteous and the hotel has character. At first I was going to book thru AirBnB but I’m glad we stayed here instead. The only downside is that the way to the parking area is too steep alhtough the way out is flat. One thing that made this only a 4 star was that on our first night there was a party in one of their function rooms and the guests were so rowdy that the noise can be heard up to the rooms and it was already 1130pm. Had to tell the staff the next morning to do something about it as I saw that they are preparing for another function the next night.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 486selwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Casa Vallejo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We will make sure to relay your appreciation to our staff. We apologize on behalf of our guests' behavior and are glad that you were able to express your concern to our front desk. The holiday season can be very busy for us at Casa Vallejo and we sincerely appreciate your kind understanding. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Casa Vallejo and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews