We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$44
View deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
32
90
42
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
90
42
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hill station sm baguio in house restaurant noise resto essentials toiletries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

Well the place is nice but I think they need some little renovation .
We'll if your room is standard/family room you could really hear the noise from the hallway and if your tired from travel or from exploring baguio just be ready or perhaps an ear buds could help you sleep
But other than that the staffs would accomodate and assist you.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank crinkle21418
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecohotelph, Reservations at Casa Vallejo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are currently renovating our hotel but we are maintaining to be a heritage hotel. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Casa Vallejo and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2019 via mobile

To have been built in 1909 and still be erected at 2019 is enough to awe some history fanatics. Its rustic and classy vibes takes you back to a place you never knew existed. Everything is within reach: a cafe, bookstore, spa, mall, tourist spots. Can’t imagine a more perfect place to stay in Baguio.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank jeff0940
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Casa Vallejo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are proud to be Baguio's only heritage hotel. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Casa Vallejo and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

I love the ambience of this hotel. It is situated just near the busy Session Road and walking distance to SM Baguio (not that it mattered to me). The staff was very helpful and courteous and the hotel has character. At first I was going to book thru AirBnB but I’m glad we stayed here instead. The only downside is that the way to the parking area is too steep alhtough the way out is flat. One thing that made this only a 4 star was that on our first night there was a party in one of their function rooms and the guests were so rowdy that the noise can be heard up to the rooms and it was already 1130pm. Had to tell the staff the next morning to do something about it as I saw that they are preparing for another function the next night.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 486selwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Casa Vallejo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We will make sure to relay your appreciation to our staff. We apologize on behalf of our guests' behavior and are glad that you were able to express your concern to our front desk. The holiday season can be very busy for us at Casa Vallejo and we sincerely appreciate your kind understanding. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Casa Vallejo and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2018

Check-in and out excellent and fast. Breakfast is continental, omelette was ok, coffee fine. Wifi is unstable to non-existent, even in lobby area. The entrance is amazing and I thought this was a great hotel. But then, I was allocated to room 103! (no aircon, facing the main busy road); stuffy and hot, no fresh air.
So I asked for another room and was reluctantly allocated to room 212 - excellent, Big window that opens over the carpark, fresh air (but still no aircon). Happier, so ask for these rooms. The restaurant has great views and is peaceful and relaxing.
Casa Vallejo is located within walking distance to Victory Liners (bus) so consider it for a late night arrival or an early departure.

Room tip: Avoid rooms (101, 103, 105) Ask for rooms (208, 210,212) Rooms on the lower floor have better views and away from main road.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z3724ZFnicolasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Casa Vallejo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are currently improving and upgrading our connection so that WiFi signal will be stable and reach all the rooms. For future reference, we do have air-conditioned rooms should you prefer that. We are happy to hear that our staff was accommodating and of assistance. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Casa Vallejo and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2018

Pluses
The location (near Session, SM and bus stations is the best
The room is comfy and nice
The staff are warm and helpful

Could help if improved
WIFI is weak

Tip
Choose rooms farthest from the street to lessen the noise
There is a restaurant at the vicinity so smell of food being cooked can be experienced
They can keep an eye on your bags if you happen to arrive too early for check-in

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tebanlacatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Casa Vallejo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We will make sure to relay your appreciation to our staff. We are currently improving our network so that all rooms will have WiFi access. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Casa Vallejo and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews