We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$21
View deal
Trip.com
$30
View deal
Agoda.com
$17
View deal
FindHotel$18
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
2
14
26
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2
14
26
8
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 59 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2019

Christmas is awesome with STARWOOD Hotel.

I cannot say anything bad at Starwood hotel. The hotel is beautiful, location is wonderful, overall it's a great say for us family (Group of 5)

We spent our NEW YEAR 2019 there as well. Breakfast is great with cheap price. 2 minutes from session road, night market. 15 minutes walk to Burnham via KISAD road.

SPADE superclub is 2 minute walk.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile

Our stay at the Westin Kolkata was uneventful starting from the word Go. There have been glaring lapses beginning with the hotel, having failed to send us an airport pick up vehicle in spite of my having informed them much in advance in early December 2018 prior to our arrival. We landed at Subhash Chandra Bose International terminal at midnight. To our disappointment, the hotel had not sent a vehicle to pick us up. Only after having made a few calls to the staff, did the vehicle arrive. Staff at Room service, in house dining in particular breakfast staff and house keeping lack proper training and professionalism.
Amenities in the bathroom are of very poor quality. Quality of breakfast, considering it is a fiver star hotel was very poor. Lacked variety and spread.
We would like to mention Faisal, of front office who apologised for the lapse at not having sent us an airport pickup vehicle, tried his best to give us a comfortable stay. We appreciate that. Over all, experience at the Westin was disappointing. Having always stayed at Starwood group of hotels in India and abroad and being a member of Starwood, my observations are that, Westin hotel is definitely not of five star hotel quality and not of Starwood group material.

Paul Syiem

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank syiempaul2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

I have stayed in nice Starwood Hotels before but the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk hotel is the worst one I have stayed in in a long time. There are two many nice hotels in downtown Tampa to choose from than this shabby hotel. The hotel sales and general manager have created a poor customer service culture. Its policy over customer service. To save space don't even bother. I chose the hotel because of its location to my meeting. The rooms were old and smelly and poorly cleaned. The a/c units were poorly maintained in 90 degree and 100% humidity weather. The food was "fast" food quality and that is liberal. Don't waste money even on the cheap deals. You don't even get what you paid for. Very disappointing.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

there’s wood, alright. but the luster is missing. what it has in room space equates its lack of quality in terms of accommodation.

our room reeks of mustiness when we stepped inside and nobody assisted us with our things. the phone is dirty. the chairs are growing molds in their finest green colors. the linens smell and felt damp. we need to get rid of the stale odor by shaking the cloths off several times.

rainwater is used in the bathroom. it takes that long before soap can be washed off. it also takes a while before the heater functions. and the thermostat is out of control.

the airconditioner has a padlock. first time to encounter such a set-up. we opted to just use the wall fan.

the only saving grace is the security guard who takes his work seriously.

next time i would find other hotels in baguio that is worth my hard-earned money.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nielioan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Please do not make the mistake of asking any of their information personnel about anything. They do not know anything. They misled one of my companions by saying the rest of the group had left when in fact we were still at the lobby. Another companion asked about where the bus stations are located. They said they don't know any information about it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Mariel M. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews