We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
58
43
21
20
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
58
43
21
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baguio city breakfast buffet blackout curtains f b front desk officer commend ms ironing board parking area is burnham park egg station business trip limited parking awesome stay long weekend accommodating staff peak season session road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 165 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2022 via mobile

My family and I stayed at Holiday Inn Baguio for 3D2N. We were in separate rooms. The rooms were tidy but the hallways needed a little more cleaning. For instance the areas under tables and chairs in the hallway were covered in dust. The carpet needed a little bit more cleaning too. It was dirty.
There were also a lot of missing stuff in the rooms like shower essentials (shower gel, bathrobe, rug, soap etc). I had to ask for it (and still they had forgotten). The carpet inside the rooms looked like they weren't vacuumed in years.
The blinds (or however you wish to call it) between the bathroom and the bed do not work. The material looks like cheap tarpaulin. They should get rid of it. It makes the room look tacky. The drapes needed cleaning too.
There was a housekeeping line on the phone, but it never gets picked up. Always had to call the front desk. Maybe it was meant that way?
Breakfast was excellent. Great selection. Staff at Lamisaan, even more so. So attentive and responsive. I am giving Holiday Inn Baguio 4 stars because of Lamisaan. Reason I don't give it 5 is because I thought they underestimated Sunday morning guests. Unlike Saturday's breakfast, Sunday is a little more chaotic. It took them a while to realise that they had run out of coffee, and a few other dishes.
Room was a bit warm. They should have an A/C, at least for the warm season. It is so weird that they provide such thick duvets when its a bit toasty.
But I want to emphasize, Lamisaan and Holiday Inn front desk staff are extra warm and very accommodating. They embody the Filipino value of hospitality!
Overall, it was an ok stay. I would probably recommend Holiday Inn Baguio to my friends (with a few caveats), but I will try another hotel next time.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Voyage191224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, Owner at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2022

Dear Voyage 191224

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your honest feedback.

While it delights us to know that you are happy with our breakfast selections and with our staff, embodying the value of Filipino hospitality, we are truly sorry for the inconveniences and issues you have noticed and experienced during your stay.

As part of our clean promise, we are committed to high levels of cleanliness that meet our standards. But in your case, it saddened us to hear that we could not provide you with the cleanliness you expected during your stay. We'll train again our team to improve the cleanliness of our rooms and this time we'll try to make it right.

We are also genuinely sorry for the poor ventilation in our rooms. Rest assured that the management is already working on this and is looking for better alternatives on how to improve the ventilation of our rooms since we do not have an air conditioning system at the moment.

Once again, thank you very much for the feedback and for recommending us, and we hope you will stay with us again on your future visit to Baguio.

Best Regards,
Your Holiday Inn® Baguio City Centre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2022

We have the best experience staying at this hotel because of their accommodating staffs, their staffs are always smiling and proactive in attending to our needs. Also, they're serving scrumptious food plus don't forget to buy their best-selling Ube jam for your pasalubong. I highly recommend Holiday Inn Baguio City because they are the only family-friendly hotel in Baguio City!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DebbRAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, Owner at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2022

Dear DebbRAVE.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your honest feedback and for recommending our hotel. It delights us to know that you had the best experience staying here at Holiday Inn® Baguio City Centre because of our accommodating staff. It is also good to know that you liked the Ube Jam we are offering in our restaurant.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Your Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2022

We stayed for 2nights 3days at Holiday Imn Baguio. Shower and toilet are clogged, we had to use our companion's room CR. Water in shower is lukewarm doesn't feel like there's water heater. No aircon only 1 electric fan, and everybody in the room including our baby is uncomfortable as it is a bit hot inside the room though its a bit cooler outside. CR overall is dirty. No foot rug, floor was all muddy, you have to request. Rubber matt has dark dirt stains all over it. Bath robes has a spider. When asked for a makeup room and to replace the comforter placed on the floor, didnt feel they replaced it cos the stains were still there. Not worth the short stay and definitely not worth the amount paid.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank triciaischi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, Owner at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2022

Dear triciaischi,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre.

We would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay pleasant and comfortable, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and we hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Sincerely,
Your Holiday Inn® Baguio City Centre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2022

One thing that is great in Holiday Inn Baguio is their staff are really friendly and accommodating! They’ll make your stay worthwhile as they will really see to it that your requests will be actioned. Their services will compensate for that “no AC” situation of the hotel which is the only con in staying at Holiday Inn Baguio. Since there is no aircon, the room is quite warm but they provide an electric fan and windows can be opened to help with the airflow. Room is clean and has a complete set of room amenities- toiletries, coffee set, etc. Their restaurant offers great food too! It's really nice that their breakfast is a buffet instead of plated which is worth what you paid for. They also serve a different menu daily which will not make you sick of the same breakfast everyday. Moreover, it has a great location! 5 minutes drive to Burnham Park and a lot of restaurants/cafes nearby. Overall, I had a great stay and will definitely not be the last.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Passenger813275
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, Owner at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2022

Dear Passenger813275,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your honest feedback, highlighting not only the bad but also the good.

It is great to hear that you find our location accessible to nearby tourist spots and restaurants, and you are happy with our breakfast buffet selections. Thank you also for commending our team for the great service they have provided you.

We are truly sorry for the lack of ventilation in the room. Rest assured that the management is well aware of this concern and we are already making plans on how we can improve the ventilation of our rooms.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Your Holiday Inn® Baguio City Centre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2022 via mobile

Service was good and food was great. However, parking was minimal and there was insufficient air ventilation in our room. Hence we needed (2) electric fans to try to compensate. But still was hot. Another thing the bidet in our bathroom was a hazard as well.

Room tip: Leave your cab at the parking lot and walk to Burnham park or take a cab to the city.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PH_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, Owner at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2022

Dear PH_mama,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your honest feedback. While we are glad to know that you are happy with our service and with the food we are serving, we are truly sorry for the inconveniences it has brought since our rooms do not have an air conditioning system and because of the issue you experienced in our bathroom.

The management is well aware of the air conditioning system and we are already making plans on how can we improve the ventilation of the rooms. We have also shared your review with the engineering team to investigate what happened during your stay and to resolve those issues.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again on your next future visit to Baguio.

Sincerely,
Your Holiday Inn® Baguio City Centre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews