We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
58
43
21
20
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
58
43
21
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baguio city breakfast buffet blackout curtains f b front desk officer commend ms ironing board parking area is burnham park egg station business trip limited parking awesome stay long weekend accommodating staff peak season session road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 165 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2022

We have the best experience staying at this hotel because of their accommodating staffs, their staffs are always smiling and proactive in attending to our needs. Also, they're serving scrumptious food plus don't forget to buy their best-selling Ube jam for your pasalubong. I highly recommend Holiday Inn Baguio City because they are the only family-friendly hotel in Baguio City!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DebbRAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, Owner at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2022

Dear DebbRAVE.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your honest feedback and for recommending our hotel. It delights us to know that you had the best experience staying here at Holiday Inn® Baguio City Centre because of our accommodating staff. It is also good to know that you liked the Ube Jam we are offering in our restaurant.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Your Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2022

We stayed for 2nights 3days at Holiday Imn Baguio. Shower and toilet are clogged, we had to use our companion's room CR. Water in shower is lukewarm doesn't feel like there's water heater. No aircon only 1 electric fan, and everybody in the room including our baby is uncomfortable as it is a bit hot inside the room though its a bit cooler outside. CR overall is dirty. No foot rug, floor was all muddy, you have to request. Rubber matt has dark dirt stains all over it. Bath robes has a spider. When asked for a makeup room and to replace the comforter placed on the floor, didnt feel they replaced it cos the stains were still there. Not worth the short stay and definitely not worth the amount paid.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank triciaischi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, Owner at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2022

Dear triciaischi,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre.

We would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay pleasant and comfortable, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and we hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Sincerely,
Your Holiday Inn® Baguio City Centre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2022

One thing that is great in Holiday Inn Baguio is their staff are really friendly and accommodating! They’ll make your stay worthwhile as they will really see to it that your requests will be actioned. Their services will compensate for that “no AC” situation of the hotel which is the only con in staying at Holiday Inn Baguio. Since there is no aircon, the room is quite warm but they provide an electric fan and windows can be opened to help with the airflow. Room is clean and has a complete set of room amenities- toiletries, coffee set, etc. Their restaurant offers great food too! It's really nice that their breakfast is a buffet instead of plated which is worth what you paid for. They also serve a different menu daily which will not make you sick of the same breakfast everyday. Moreover, it has a great location! 5 minutes drive to Burnham Park and a lot of restaurants/cafes nearby. Overall, I had a great stay and will definitely not be the last.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Passenger813275
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, Owner at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2022

Dear Passenger813275,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your honest feedback, highlighting not only the bad but also the good.

It is great to hear that you find our location accessible to nearby tourist spots and restaurants, and you are happy with our breakfast buffet selections. Thank you also for commending our team for the great service they have provided you.

We are truly sorry for the lack of ventilation in the room. Rest assured that the management is well aware of this concern and we are already making plans on how we can improve the ventilation of our rooms.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Your Holiday Inn® Baguio City Centre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2022 via mobile

Service was good and food was great. However, parking was minimal and there was insufficient air ventilation in our room. Hence we needed (2) electric fans to try to compensate. But still was hot. Another thing the bidet in our bathroom was a hazard as well.

Room tip: Leave your cab at the parking lot and walk to Burnham park or take a cab to the city.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PH_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, Owner at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2022

Dear PH_mama,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your honest feedback. While we are glad to know that you are happy with our service and with the food we are serving, we are truly sorry for the inconveniences it has brought since our rooms do not have an air conditioning system and because of the issue you experienced in our bathroom.

The management is well aware of the air conditioning system and we are already making plans on how can we improve the ventilation of the rooms. We have also shared your review with the engineering team to investigate what happened during your stay and to resolve those issues.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again on your next future visit to Baguio.

Sincerely,
Your Holiday Inn® Baguio City Centre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2022 via mobile

My husband and I brought our two grandkids to Baguio and stayed at the Holiday Inn for a nice holiday. Being an IHG Club member, I availed of my Rewards Night points. The hotel is across another hotel and restaurants. It is close to SM Mall, banks, parks, and other establishments.

Pros:
1. Hotel staff including the security guys assigned at the parking areas were nice, alert and courteous.
2. Smooth check-in. Our room was upgraded to city view; I requested for a late check-out and was granted, too.
3. Breakfast was delicious and consisted of cereals, scrambled/boiled eggs, fried potatoes, bacon, seasoned pork, chicken casserole, ham, dried boneless anchovies, fried/steamed rice, noodles pastries, fresh fruits, fresh veggie salads, pickles, dairy, among other things, to which we enjoyed.

Cons:
1. The room assigned to us was dusty - floor, carpet, furniture and beddings. The pillows smelt sweaty;
2. The toilet was small. The shower area was dirty with molds and mildew and while taking a shower, murky water accumulates around the floor, maybe due to clogged drains;
3. The mini fridge was defective, and dirty with molds;
4. The hotel got no A/C. Our room was provided with an electric fan. But the unit was defective and noisy;
5. We can loudly hear the pressure of water from the adjacent rooms while guests were taking a shower or flushing the toilets;
6. Outside our room is a busy street, hence, it was noisy when windows are opened; we can smell fumes of passing vehicles and even cigarette-smoke coming from nowhere.
7. To minimize the noise, we decided to close all windows and not to use the electric fan. But the noise coming from the adjacent rooms disturbed us.
8. Due to the above-mentioned (4, 5, 6, & 7), our room was hot and humid so we were not able to sleep during the entire night and my grandkids were restless and irritable.

Suggestions to the Management:
1. Have the rooms closely monitored:
• Cleanliness
• Regular plumbing maintenance
2. Installation of soundproofing
3. Put on the installed air-conditioning units. With the global warming, Baguio weather is no longer cold and good as it used to be.

I’ve been to various IHG hotels here and abroad, mostly Holiday Inns because I feel “at home” being in the hotel. But with this recent trip, I must say that Holiday Inn Baguio Centre is the worst hotel I’ve been to.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 139agnesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, Owner at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2022

Dear 139agnesg,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your well-detailed review on TripAdvisor.

We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we are truly sorry for not meeting your expectations. We can assure you that we take all comments seriously and we are learning from our mistakes and your feedback will not be an exception.

Once again, thank you very much and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you once again.

Sincerely,
Your Holiday Inn® Baguio City Centre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews