We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$55
Booking.comUS$55
TripadvisorUS$55
Priceline
Hotels.comUS$55
FindHotelUS$55
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
38
37
15
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
38
37
15
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baguio city breakfast buffet push button f b front desk officer business trip higher floor legarda road comfortable stay egg station burnham park room service is no hassle tourist spots ihg blinds siblings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2020

The service is good despite the pandemic. The rooms are well sanitised with the hotel lobby having sanitation mats, temperature checks, and hand sanitizers. They also give out small hand wipe packs to guests that look so cute. The general manager, Jakob, is hands on, making sure guests are well taken care of with the staff exhibiting the same level of care to guests. I have stayed in this hotel pre-pandemic and during this pandemic and the level of service has not changed. In fact, it has gotten better. Though with a skeleton staff, they are hands on and for this alone, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND that you stay in this property when you are in Baguio. It is also accessible to Burnham Park and other eating places. Food delivery riders also frequent the area.

So if you are planning to go to Baguio when leisure visits have been finally allowed, kindly consider HOLIDAY INN Baguio. Their rates have become friendlier as well so this is something you should consider as well.

Room tip: Rooms near the lift are quieter for some reason.
Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakub Sippl, Owner at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Dear Dennis T

Thank you very much for the well-detailed review and for recommending our hotel! It delights us to hear that you find our location accessible to nearby places and restaurants. We are committed to providing you high levels of cleanliness in our hotel. We hope you stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Your Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2020

Enjoyed my room a lot-- it was a pampering 2- day vacation for me. The service is very good - warm and friendly. What I like best is their food every morning and their cleanliness.

The location is best. We just walked going to Burnham Park and along the way you could find other restaurants if you decide to have your dinner or lunch outside and enjoy the cool atmosphere of Baguio.

But on the 2nd day- we brought our car since we have planned to visit several places before attending the mass in the evening. Public transport is also accessible.

Just one piece of advice-- don't forget to reserve a table if you wish to spend your Christmas Eve dinner in the hotel. Although we were not able to get a table in the hotel's restaurant for Christmas Eve- as we forgot to make the reservation. So we just spent our dinner in the room. The room service is very good.

Room tip: Rooms facing Burnham park is nice so you see the city once you wake up or in the evening.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i_am_tearose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakub Sippl, Owner at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Dear i_am_tearose,

Thank you very much for the well-detailed review. It delights us you find your location accessible to nearby tourist places and restaurants. We are also happy that you are happy with our service. We are sorry that you could not spend Christmas Eve last 2019 at our restaurant, and that you spend your Christmas eve in your room. We hope you stay with us again.

Best regards,
Your Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Good hotel for a business trip. Accessible parking and walking distance from Burnham Park. Room is decent and spacious. Special mention to the Bell service team for going extra mile in your service. Very attentive. Will definitely come back for another conference this May. Good job.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
11  Thank AbnerpinedaPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JakubSippl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear AbnerpinedaPhD,

Thank you very much for your great feedback and it is amazing to see that the team made you comfortable and we will shout out to the Bell team too for you.
The team and I can't wait to have you again in May.

All the best.
Jakub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2020

husband and i spent valentine's day 2020 at this hotel. was it luck that we didn't have to wait long for our room and key card even if we arrived before official check in time? were we in luck that the front desk staff assigned that day were all friendly and very welcoming? i don't know. maybe...maybe not but that is our story. i love the personalized notes the F&B Team sticks on our coffee mugs at breakfast. if only parking was guaranteed for staying guests, i'd give our stay a perfect score. sadly, parking was a problem.

Room tip: room facing the city offers nice morning view but gets the afternoon sun.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adcases
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JakubSippl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear adcases,

Thank you very much for your great comments and constructive feedback. Baguio, in general, has an issue with parking space and we currently have on-site and even off-site parking space to satisfy our guest's needs. We are also looking for other alternatives to accommodate busy times in our hotel and events.
We look forward to having you stay with us soon.

All the best.
Jakub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

I figured I should post a review on Tripadvisor since I always use it. Stayed at the property at the end of the business week.. no hassle whatsoever during check in and check out. Went a little earlier than the usual 2pm check in time and was promptly and warmly attended to by the staff. The room was clean and had all the amenities a traveller would need. The bed, linens and pillows are of good quality and made for a restful night. The bathroom was clean,and had all the toiletries. I liked the scent of the little bar of soap; thank you for providing a nice one. Breakfast was good, something for everyone. Coffee also good. I had an easy comfortable stay. Staff gave great service!

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank CalorieShmalorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JakubSippl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear CalorieSmalorie,

Thank you for giving us another feedback on social media, we are over the moon to have all your praises from you. We really can't wait for you to be back with us soon.

All the best.
Jakub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews